Alpine Belle

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     $129
     Booked

Photos


Description

This pet-friendly mountain-top retreat is just what you need to turn off the world. Located only 2.5 miles from the very southern edge of Pigeon Forge, Alpine Belle is close to everything. Another 4 miles and you're in Gatlinburg. But don't let the close-in location fool you. Alpine Belle feels like it's miles away from all the busy roads and businesses. Sit on the deck with a late night snack and drink to watch the stars. Relax in the hot tub and feel 10 years younger a long soak. Or watch a favorite TV show or movie from the leather recliner.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Dogs must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

If you have a baby or young child, we have a pack and play, high chair and twin air mattresses you are welcome to use at no charge. Just let us know in advance and we'll have them in the cabin for your arrival. No extra charge.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend

Reviews

SL - 01/27/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from our weekend getaway, the cabin was so clean and everything that we needed was there, I couldn't ask for a better experience from the first email sent to inquire about the cabin to when we were packing to head back home. Thank you Amy for everything! we had a great time, hope to come again 🙂

Manager response: Hi Stacy, I am so happy to hear from you that everything was okay...even with the threat of bad weather over the weekend. Thank you for letting me know it all worked out well and you had a good time! I hope you can come again when the weather is warm and the mountain is full of color.

JL & TL - 10/23/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

I can't add much to all the other 5-star reviews. The cabin was spotless, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Beautiful view. If you are concerned about staying in a place that allows pets, there was NO sign that a pet had ever stayed here. The cabin smelled fresh and clean. It was so peaceful and quiet here. A wonderful place for two people.

Manager response: Thank you for sharing that, Jeanell. I have to give our housekeeper Ingrid all the credit because she's excellent at her job. We are blessed to have someone who takes real pride in their work. Thanks for the review and please come again!

Rose - 09/17/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent a week at Alpine Belle. My husband loved two things about the cabin: getting up in the morning and sitting out on the front deck enjoying the view while drinking his morning coffee, and the fact we were able to bring our two yorkies with us. Everything in the cabin worked and was well maintained. The cabin looks just like the photos in the listing. Cabin was clean. Amy was great--quick to respond to emails and she checked to see if there was anything we needed once we arrived. Thank you Amy. Would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away for a quiet stay (for two people--gets a little crowded for more than two). One thing I really liked about the cabin was how close we were to Pigeon Forge and the Parkway to Gatlinburg. We didn't have to drive for miles to get from the cabin into town, yet, when we were at the cabin (even though there are a few other cabins in the area) it felt very peaceful, private, almost secluded it was so quiet. Next time we are down there, however, I do want to do the Ziplines and go horseback riding.

Tom - 08/27/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

It was a long drive from New Mexico to Tennessee, but well worth it. The cabin and the area are beautiful. The cabin was perfect for my wife and I, and our 2 little Yorkies. It was spotless and well maintained. It was just a short drive into town, but still very private. Amy made the rental process very easy. We would highly recommend this cabin for 2 or 3 people!

Manager response: Hi Tom and thank you for the glowing review. What a drive that must have been but I'm glad you arrived to no surprises and a clean, comfortable place to stay. I appreciate your comments and will let the housekeeper know she gets an A from you! If you ever make it to the Smokies again, you are always welcome at our cabins. Thanks Tom!

Mike and Carol - 07/28/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was wonderful. *Very* clean - everything works - nicely furnished and decorated - excellent location - very quiet and private. The 'arrival package' was excellent - how to get to the cabin - how to get in the door - what to do IF any problems were to arise. The short drive up the mountain is on paved roads and good parking at the cabin. The location (south end of Pigeon Forge) allows great access to PF, Gatlinburg, and the Natl. Park Views are great. Hot tub is great - 3rd week of July at about 11:00 at night the Big Dipper is framed through an opening in the trees when viewed from the hot tub - awesome. We plan on coming back!

Manager response: Thank you for such a helpful review. I enjoyed learning that the Big Dipper is visible late at night from the hot tub in July. Now I can share that with next years mid-summer guests. Thank you for the tip and please do come again anytime.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 11 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU