Alpine Belle

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     $129
     Booked

Photos


Description

This pet-friendly mountain-top retreat is just what you need to turn off the world. Located only 2.5 miles from the very southern edge of Pigeon Forge, Alpine Belle is close to everything. Another 4 miles and you're in Gatlinburg. But don't let the close-in location fool you. Alpine Belle feels like it's miles away from all the busy roads and businesses. Sit on the deck with a late night snack and drink to watch the stars. Relax in the hot tub and feel 10 years younger a long soak. Or watch a favorite TV show or movie from the leather recliner.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Dogs must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

If you have a baby or young child, we have a pack and play, high chair and twin air mattresses you are welcome to use at no charge. Just let us know in advance and we'll have them in the cabin for your arrival. No extra charge.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend

Reviews

richard r. - 10/14/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. It is located close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed it!

Manager response: Hi Richard! I'm happy that you enjoyed the cabin and the location. It is really nice and close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Definitely saves time in the car! BTW, thank you for the bear photos that you emailed during your stay. We don't see too many our way but this fall that Mama Bear and her three cubs have been making the rounds and these were the first photos I have seen of them. They were great! Please come again anytime, Richard.

Nick B. - 10/09/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

Nicely remote cabin, 2 others are nearby but not visible. Well equipped. We didn't try out the hot-tub or Jacuzzi, too busy going out, Dollywood and walks in the mountains. Abrams falls was good. One evening we met a family of bears on the road a few hundred feet from the cabin - keep bins locked!

Manager response: Thank you, Nick for the review! Yes, the park system says this fall the Bears are very active. We rarely see them at Alpine Belle but this year a mama bear and her three Cubs are apparently regular visitors to the neighborhood. We definitely recommend keeping any food or trash tucked away. Glad you had a busy and fun visit. Please come again!

Happy couple - 09/09/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I decided that the Smokey Mountains was the place to be married and honeymoon all in one. It was fabulous! The cabin was everything we could have asked for. It was gorgeous, clean, and felt like home. Enjoying the hot tub at night while looking at the stars was so relaxing. We didn't want to leave! This was our first time here and we will definitely be back. The drive up to the cabin was steep and windy but after a couple trips we got used to it with no problems. Thank you for a great stay at The Alpine Belle! We can't wait to do it again 😁

Manager response: Wow, that really makes me smile to read that you had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon last weekend! Thank you, Happy Couple, for the glowing review. I know you always take a chance when you're renting a cabin, but when it's for your honeymoon, you can only hope for the best. I'm thrilled to know Alpine Belle was up for the challenge and you loved it there. Thank you for trusting us and I hope you'll be back to celebrate many more anniversaries!

Joseph D. - 09/06/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great time staying at Alpine Belle. The drive to the cabin is not too bad and paved. The cabin was clean and everything worked properly. Enjoyed mostly how close to Pigeon Forge the cabin was and it was nice and private.

Manager response: Hi Joseph and thank you for your review of Alpine Belle. It's good to hear that you found everything in good order and condition...we strive to keep things running right for our guests. A few days ago, the owner installed a new toilet with a more comfortable height for guests and though that's certainly not something I'd advertise on the listing LOL it goes back to our philosophy of continuous improvement. Thank you for leaving a review and I hope you'll be our guests again someday!

Laurence H. - 08/10/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

House was nice Address was not marked right and Drive way was hard to get into

Manager response: Thanks for your review, Laurence. You're right, the address number is marked incorrectly on the cabin (an unfortunate mistake by the owner that we didn't catch until just recently). The sign with the cabin name "Alpine Belle" is posted prominently at eye level once you pull up, so past guests likely didn't give it a second thought. It's been that way for years and we never realized it until now. The owner has corrected the signage and now there should be no confusion. As for the parking, you do have to back out when leaving and I'm sorry if it caused any inconvenience. I'm happy to know you found the cabin nice and I hope you had a good vacation!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 5 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU