Alpine Belle

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     $129
     Booked

Photos


Description

This pet-friendly mountain-top retreat is just what you need to turn off the world. Located only 2.5 miles from the very southern edge of Pigeon Forge, Alpine Belle is close to everything. Another 4 miles and you're in Gatlinburg. But don't let the close-in location fool you. Alpine Belle feels like it's miles away from all the busy roads and businesses. Sit on the deck with a late night snack and drink to watch the stars. Relax in the hot tub and feel 10 years younger a long soak. Or watch a favorite TV show or movie from the leather recliner.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Dogs must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

If you have a baby or young child, we have a pack and play, high chair and twin air mattresses you are welcome to use at no charge. Just let us know in advance and we'll have them in the cabin for your arrival. No extra charge.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend

Reviews

Kevin & Lynn - 08/05/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We LOVED this cabin. It has a beautiful view of the mountains and is so peaceful. Although there are cabins on each side it is very private. It is away from the "action" of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but close enough that both are easy to access. It is also close to the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains The cabin is clean and well stocked. It is on the smaller side but is perfect for two people. The hot tub was comfortable and well kept (clean and correct levels of chemicals, etc). We drank coffee on the deck overlooking the mountains each morning and were lucky enough to view a full "Blue Moon" on a clear beautiful night. Amy is wonderful to work with and we experienced no problems throughout our stay. We plan to return next summer to enjoy this cabin and the Great Smoky Mountains!

Manager response: Thank you, Kevin and Lynn, for the kind review! I hope you won't mind if I share with other travelers that you had contacted me the year prior to book this cabin for your summer vacation but we had just booked it and had no cabins available. We had a great conversation and I tried to help her narrow down some other choices so she found another rental. In December, Lynn emailed me that she wanted to book Alpine Belle for their summer vacation. I was so tickled (and surprised) to hear back from her. We took care of her reservation and I'm happy to hear that summer vacation 2014 was relaxing and enjoyable at Alpine Belle! Thank you, Lynn and Kevin and please be our guests again someday.

Whitney H. - 07/25/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was spotlessly clean and was in a nice location. We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon here and will be returning for future vacations.

Manager response: Whitney, you will make our housekeeper's day with your review. Thanks for letting us know it was in great shape for your arrival. Congratulations on your wedding and I hope you'll return to Alpine Belle to celebrate many anniversaries to come!

Brian H. - 07/05/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We wanted somewhere quaint to spend our 35th anniversary and the "Belle fit the bill"!! We loved our stay and would highly recommend this "cabin for two" too any couple who wants a nice getaway! Not so far out of town that you feel like you spend a lot of time on the road, but far enough that you escape the city! Depending on where you need to go in town , if you are heading North, consider taking Dollywood drive east to Teaster Lane - 2 miles of light traffic and few lights!! Much better than Parkway (unless you love stop and go mayhem!!) You have several streets where you can cut back over to Parkway when you need to!

Manager response: Brian, that's a great tip to share. Getting off the parkway by taking Traffic light 8 (Dollywood Lane) then turning left to connect with Teaster Lane will avoid a lot of Parkway traffic. You can go the "back way" to the Old Mill, Patriot Park, PF Convention Center, The Island, lots of shopping centers and of course Dollywood. Thanks for being a wonderful guest and alerting us to the "squealing" toilet. Kurt replaced the Fluidmaster after your departure so all is quiet on the mountain again LOL Please come again someday!

Ryan B. - 06/01/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I needed to get away... and this little hut did the trick. The location was great... damn-near between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg... which provided easy access to both. And, it is slightly off of the beaten path. So, if you want to get away, you can. Amy, the property manager, is great. She's very responsive and accessible. The best part? The allow pets! Our golden retrievers loved it there. And, let me tell you, soaking in the hot tub after those eight mile hikes was a blessing.

Manager response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Ryan, and thank you for all the compliments. Yes, the location is about as good as it gets for convenience to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You can be to both towns in only a few minutes. We have several pet friendly cabins (7) so maybe next trip to the Smokies you can try another of our properties!

ashley f. - 05/27/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I rented this cabin for our anniversary. Gorgeous cabin, very clean. Beautiful view to wake up to every morning! The owner, Amy, was very helpful throughout the booking process and with our stay. I would recommend this cabin to friends and family. The drive to the cabin wasn't awful. It's NOT a drive up the mountains where you are hanging off the side of a cliff. The road is narrow and curvy. I've been on worse. Thank you Amy for our enjoyful stay!

Manager response: Thank you for the positive review, Ashley! I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed Alpine Belle for your anniversary. I always want our couples to feel special and welcomed. Please come again someday for another celebration getaway!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 6 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU