Alpine Belle

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

This pet-friendly mountain-top retreat is just what you need to turn off the world. Located only 2.5 miles from the very southern edge of Pigeon Forge, Alpine Belle is close to everything. Another 4 miles and you're in Gatlinburg. But don't let the close-in location fool you. Alpine Belle feels like it's miles away from all the busy roads and businesses. Sit on the deck with a late night snack and drink to watch the stars. Relax in the hot tub and feel 10 years younger a long soak. Or watch a favorite TV show or movie from the leather recliner.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Dogs must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

If you have a baby or young child, we have a pack and play, high chair and twin air mattresses you are welcome to use at no charge. Just let us know in advance and we'll have them in the cabin for your arrival. No extra charge.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend

Reviews

Alyssa - 03/27/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had an amazing time at the Alpine Belle cabin! It was located in the perfect spot. It was a close drive to everything, but out of the way enough to where you felt alone in the mountains. The cabin was very clean (an important factor for us) as well as cozy with a great view. The hot tub was also a huge plus, very clean and always hot! I would highly recommend this cabin to any couple looking for a romantic getaway. We would most definitely return!

Manager response: Hi Alyssa, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Alpine Belle! It's always a joy to know that our guests had a great time and the cabin was everything they hoped for. We're all about truth-in-advertising, for sure! Please come again anytime.

Anonymous - 03/14/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed her for our anniversary and it was amazing! Location was awesome, we were close to everything but still far enough to feel like we had privacy. Also the property manager Amy was extremely nice. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a romantic getaway! And outstanding views!!

Manager response: Thank you for the review and recommendation! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be comfortable and nice for your stay. We aim to please : )

Rebecca L. - 02/11/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

I cannot brag about this cabin enough. The cabin itself exceeded my expectations. It was incredibly clean with everything to offer. From the kitchen and living room to the bedroom, the space is perfect for a couple or small family and everything is already provided making the getaway even easier. There are amazing views from the cabin and the cabin provides just enough privacy for a relaxing retreat, but not so much that you feel alone on the mountain top. The cabin is only a minute from the heart of Pigeon Forge and a few minutes from Gatlinburg making everything from shopping, hiking, eating, sight seeing, and more extremely accessible. My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay and will definitely be renting again in the future.

Manager response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review, Rebecca. I'm glad you enjoyed Alpine Belle. I agree the location is so nice. Away from everything but just around the corner from the Parkway. I hope you will come again someday!

Anonymous - 02/06/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Great place! Close to everything, very clean!

Manager response: Thank you for the short and sweet review! Glad to know you enjoyed Alpine Belle. Hope you'll come again someday!

jill - 12/13/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was beautiful and spotless. It was very small, but cozy. They did allow our 3 lb dog.which was great. The problem with us, the treacherous road you had to travel to get up to the mountain. Very dangerous at night no guard rails, basically one lane. The location was great after you drive 5 miles down the mountain. It was right at Pigeon Forge The hot tub wasn't working and DVD, but I called Amy and she sent someone to repair it. But wasn't able to get back up before we left. Amy was very nice to work with always very helpful. I would recommend this cabin for thrill seekers. Or people just getting away. Maybe younger couple.

Manager response: Hi Jill, thanks for your review! I'm happy to know you found the cabin very clean and comfortable for your stay. Thank you, too, for the service compliment. We strive to give our guests the best possible lodging experience 🙂 I can appreciate that you might not have been comfortable with the drive up to the cabin. Very few residential roads in the Smokies have guard rails--it's probably an expensive road improvement or there would be more. The road is narrow but two lanes--cars can pass each other on straight areas as long as everyone stays on their side of the road. I wanted to clarify where you wrote the drive down the mountain is 5 miles. The actual drive back to the parkway is 2.5 miles but the portion where you drive down the mountain is only 6 tenths of a mile. The remaining 1.9 miles to the parkway is a winding but very manageable, pretty drive along horse pasture with nothing steep or scary. We had the housekeeper stop by a couple hours after you reported the hot tub and DVD player not working. Donna said it appeared as though the buttons had been pressed on the control panel in such a way that the hot tub went into sleep mode and stopped heating. If you press the temperature and jet buttons at the same time, it will put the hot tub into that mode. She reset the hot tub at the breaker and made sure the hot tub was reheating before leaving. Donna said she left you a note that if you needed any help with the tub, to call her. The DVD player functioned properly when she tested it on Video-Channel 3. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Jill. Maybe one of our other properties will be better suited for your future trips to the Smokies. Please keep in touch and I'll be happy to refer those cabins to you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 7 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU