Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

A guest from Fort Worth, TX - 10/16/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I spent 3 nights here while in the Pigeon Forge area and really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Rose. The views are spectacular. Amy and the owners are extremely easy to work with and quick to answer emails & provided lots of area info also. The cabin is perfect for two people and just felt very "at home" here. The hot tub was a nice plus also. It was so quiet and peaceful to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful Smokies! Highly recommend staying here - thanks!

Dave and Jill - 05/21/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice and clean. The view was beautiful---a great getaway! We would consider future stays here.

Manager response: Hi David, Thanks for sharing your review of Alpine Rose. I am so glad to hear that you will consider another stay at the cabin. That is the highest compliment we could receive! Thank you and please come again. Amy

Mountain Fever - 01/16/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Very cozy, warm, inviting cabin......perfect size for a couple. Really enjoyed the location and the quietness. Steep driveway but love the mountains so not intimidating. Snowed while we were there and the view was beautiful. Will definitely stay here again.

Manager response: Leonard, thank you for sharing your thoughts of Alpine Rose. You're so right...the view is extremely pretty especially with snow! Please come again anytime...we'll have the welcome mat out for you, as always.

Sam - 01/13/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We took the advise from a previous reviewer and Booked It..... So glad we did. Perfect description and pictures of cabin. The bed and pillows were great!! Loved the Hot Tub, very clean. Just glad it didn't snow while we were there. Never said that before but it is quite the climb. Would have stayed another week if we had the time, will be back soon!!! Had a great time in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Great experience with Amy and found the whole renting process to be very well thought out.

Manager response: Hi Sheryl, Thanks for the review and letting us know you enjoyed Alpine Rose! I agree--the snow is beautiful on the mountain tops but not when you're driving up and down hills on it. Thank goodness it usually melts by the afternoon sun. Hope you can come back soon, Sheryl! Amy

Lisa - 10/26/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose is such a sweet place. The views are amazing, the cabin is absolutely perfect for a couple or family of three. Extremely clean, thoughtfully equipped, not too far *up* so the drive to the cabin is do-able...just when you think you can't take it anymore, YOU'RE THERE! Yay! (I include this for people like me who are anxious driving in the mountains) Great value, convenient location, the bed is AMAZING, the picture windows also amazing, the hot tub is very private...maybe the birds or the bears can see, but the neighbors can't! The pictures and description of the cabin are accurate and I have already recommended Alpine Rose to others...we will go back! So much to do and see! The management is very cordial, amiable and accomodating. Excellent experience.

Manager response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for such a helpful review. You described the drive up to the cabin perfectly! It's a half mile climb and the roads are in great shape with very little traffic, but you definitely are glad when you get to the top! (Spoken by a life-long flatlander ;0) Thank you for the referrals and I hope you'll find time for another stay at Alpine Rose. You will always have a place here in the mountains! Amy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 12 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU