Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Tina H. - 08/20/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We chose this cabin from so many because the view was a top priority for us. This didn't disappoint as we could see the mountains from the porch, the kitchen and even from lying on the couch. The cabin was very clean an open and exactly as pictured. I like to cook so if you are the same you might want to bring some of your utensils/cookware as they have the basics but you might prefer more. Amy, however, was so sweet to help accommodate us in our needs. I would definitely recommend the Alpine Rose to anyway want a quiet area but close the the action. It is only 10 mins into Pigeon Forge. I would however caution you if you rent the cabin in the winter as there are a couple steep hills/turns to get to the cabin. Again Amy is amazing and responds quickly to your messages so if you have any problems at all let her know so she can address them for you. Especially is you would have problem connecting to the Internet - the problem was solved quickly. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Manager response: Thank you for the kind review, Tina. I'm flattered by your compliments on my customer service. I just consider it part of my job but it's wonderful to hear from guests that they appreciated it. I would love to have you back again someday!

Susane - 08/07/2016   3/53/53/53/53/5

The cabin was nice and clean, however there was only a very small part of a roll of tissue in the bathroom. Its not far off the parkway in Pigeon Forge, but the road leading to it is narrow with several hair pin curves. In dry weather, not a problem, but I could see in rain or ice, this could be a big problem. There are several other cabins within view, but its quiet at night even with neighbors. The bed was comfortable, the mountain views were wonderful and the ottoman that folded out to a twin bed was perfect for our granddaughter. The kitchen was well equipped, there were plenty of towels, but no pillow for the pull out, but we made do because we brought a couple from home. Some area to walk the dogs and a very nice porch. Amy was easy to work with and we'd consider staying again.

Manager response: Susane, thanks for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed Alpine Rose and it was comfortable for you and your granddaughter. We keep a pillow and sheets for the sleeper ottoman in the red armoire. The pillow should have been there but if not, I'm glad you brought it to my attention. I contacted our housekeeper and asked her to make sure the pillow hasn't gone missing (which could have happened 😉 There should always be a full roll of toilet paper on the spindle and another full roll in the bathroom. If there wasn't, it was definitely an oversight by the housekeeping team and I apologize for that. It sounds like everything else was in good order and you enjoyed the location. I'm happy to know that you'd consider coming back. Please do, anytime!

Patrick P. - 07/29/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Alpine Rose cabin was truly amazing. The cabin has every amenity we needed: fully equipped kitchen, cozy living room and dining room, comfortable king size bed and bbq grill. We got up every morning had coffee on the front porch while enjoying the beautiful mountain view surrounding us!!! We ventured down the mountain to explore the attractions which are all within 5 to 10 miles away!!! Then we spent every evening relaxing in the jacuzzi hot tub under the stars. Even our Pekingese puppy enjoyed his stay lol. Thank you for such a beautiful cozy cabin to spend our vacation. We had a hard time packing up and leaving but we will be back again for sure!!!

Manager response: Hi Patrick and Faith! I think coffee-on-the-deck-in-the-morning is the #1 thing guests say they enjoyed about Alpine Rose. I've been there in the morning and I would second that! It is so pretty and peaceful first thing every day. Thank you for sharing your experience and all the compliments. Please come again!

Rhoda R. - 07/26/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed in Alpine Rose for our "empty nest" vacation. The cabin was absolutely charming with a breathtaking view. So clean and very well stocked. The grill worked great and we also enjoyed the hot tub, which was also very clean! The bed is super comfy. Amy was very accommoding and I would definitely stay again. Perfect for a couple or small family.

Manager response: Rhonda, what a nice review of Alpine Rose! I'm so pleased we met your expectations. Nothing better than to know the guests had a great experience. Please come back for another "empty nester" vacation soon!

Linda C. - 07/07/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

This property is just as it appears and then some !!! My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July week-end and had a wonderful time. Close enough to everything, however far enough away to only hear the birds, frogs and locusts. Views were awesome, and loved just sitting on the rockers out front and taking in the scenery. Can't wait to find time in the Fall to go back!!!! Thanks again Amy, you were great to work with. Linda

Manager response: Linda, thank you for the review! Nothing better than to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and that they found the cabin to be more than expected. What a nice compliment. I hope you'll be able to come this way again. We'd love to host your stay 🙂

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 2 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU