Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Mary G. - 01/11/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband Dan and I were looking to get away for a few days and we were lucky to run across this little beauty. The cabin was adorable, clean and had everything we needed to have a wonderful little R&R, not to mention the beautiful mountain view. We enjoyed the cabin and the scenery so much that we decided we could fit another day into our schedule and working with Amy Greener to make this happen was an easy task. In fact, it was such a pleasure working with Amy that we'll definitely be back.

Manager response: Mary, thank you for the wonderful review. That's about as good as it gets when the cabin and service receive glowing comments. I'm so flattered. Thank you! I'll look forward to hearing from you when it's time for your next trip to the Smokies.

Rich K. - 01/04/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife my son and me loved our stay at alpine rose. The view is great. We loved how high up the cabin was and it felt secluded even though there were cabins fairly close by. Very quiet around there tho. Cabin was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. We cooked almost all our meals in the kitchen and it worked great. The grill isn't the easiest to cook on but it worked fine one night for burgers. Cabin is 10 mins from pigeon forge. Very easy drive to anything.

Manager response: Thank you, Rich, for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the location. Please come again!

Pam S. - 11/16/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose was an awesome little cabin in the mountains. It is perfect for a couple. The cabin was clean and well furnished. There were great views and it was convenient to all the area has to offer. The only negative was the bed was pretty soft. The living space was comfy and the hot tub was great. We would definitely recommend Alpine Rose to anyone traveling to the Gatlinburg area.

Manager response: Hi Pam, Thanks for being our guests and sharing your review here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the king bed runs on the cushier side due to the memory foam topper. Most people seem to really like it but everyone has different tastes in bed firmness. It's good of you to share that here, though, so travelers considering Alpine Rose will know that up front. If you come back to Alpine Rose, let us know and we'll remove the topper prior to your arrival so it offers a firmer sleep experience. Thanks Pam!

Roddy A. - 11/11/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything, from the pre-booking communications to the My-fi assistance while at Alpine Rose, was really a pleasure. The scenery from the porch was gorgeous. The hot tub under the stars made for the best evenings. I really can not say enough about Amy's attention to details. Upon arrival, the road up was not as bad as where we have previously stayed. The cabin was super clean and smelling great. Just a really fantastic experience. I highly recommend the Alpine Rose cabin and if we every travel to this area again will definitely stay here.

Manager response: Hi Roddy, I'm tickled by your compliment about our attention to detail. Some days I feel like I'm swimming in details LOL but that's the nature of the hospitality business. It made me smile to read your review and hear that we did a good job--from the owner's maintenance work to Donna's housekeeping to my guest relations. It's not easy to get everything right but when we hear that our guests were more than satisfied with their accommodations and treatment, it's a happy day here! I hope you'll be our guests again someday, thanks Roddy.

Janice B. - 10/26/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

I am very grateful for the reviews that led my husband and I to spend three nights at the Alpine Rose cabin. The cabin is charming, rustic, yet includes every modern convenience and is clean and comfortable in a peaceful, magnificent setting. I strongly recommend that supplies and groceries be purchased before arrival. For people from flatter landforms, be aware that the mountain roads leading to the cabin are not for the faint-hearted! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment at the Alpine Rose.

Manager response: Janice, thank you for the review! It's nice that you could pass on some additional helpful comments for future travelers. Yes, definitely bring food and beverages on arrival so you don't have to drive right back down the mountain and search for items in a busy grocery store! Please come again, Janice. We'd love to have you back any time.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 5 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU