Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Patricia L. - 10/10/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The Alpine Rose cabin is a wonderful getaway for a couple. Our favorite part was sitting on the front porch enjoying the view of the mountains. The inside of the cabin was very neat and clean and nicely decorated giving a warm and cozy feel. Slept very well on the king size tempurpedic mattress after a long day in the refreshing mountain air. Would definitely come back to this cabin for a visit!

Manager response: Thank you, Patricia, for the review! I agree that the beautiful view from the rockers on the front porch is not to be missed--it's really relaxing and peaceful from that perch. Thanks, too, for the compliment on the bed. I'm not sure what brand it is, but the memory foam topper makes it quite cushy and comfortable. Glad you liked it! Please come again anytime.

James W. - 09/28/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The Alpine cabin has the most beautiful view of the mountains you would ever want!! The area was so quite you could hear a pin drop. The cabin was clean and excellently furnished. and decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped including a dishwasher. My wife and I had a great 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. If you are lucky you might even see black bears as we did. Four walking up our driveway and checking to see if any thing was left around the charcoal grill. If we ever come back to this area again, I will check to see if the Alpine Rose is available.

Manager response: Thank you for the lovely review, James. Very few of our guests (myself included) get to see bears at the cabin. But being fall, they are coming out from the park and looking for food to get ready for winter hibernation. I'm glad you got to enjoy them from the comfort of the cabin! So nice to know you had a great time and the cabin was a great home base for your vacation here. Please come again!

Adria H. - 09/10/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

After 6 years with no vacation being able to stay at the Alpine Rose cabin was just what I needed. My fiance and I really loved the beautiful views from the front porch. I'm not ashamed to admit I spent hours just staring out at the mountains. The cabin is quaint and cozy. Amy was a wonderful help whenever a problem came up. Just a really sweet person to deal with during the whole process. I hope to go back and stay there again before another 6 years goes by. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a sweet little retreat!

Manager response: Zen in the Smokies, thank you for such a kind review. I always enjoy talking with our guests and helping you with the WiFi connection was just part of my job 🙂 I'm so glad you had a good time and finally got to have a vacation after 6 years. You were long overdue--I know how that feels! Please come again someday if you need another dose of R&R in the Smokies. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Rhonda E. - 08/26/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I booked this cabin to celebrate our first anniversary. It was perfect! The cabin is in a great location and although you are only a couple of miles off the strip, it is so peaceful on top of the mountain. We arrived late so we really appreciated all the extras in the cabin and Amy leaving a light on for us. We were able to wake up the next morning and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun come up. This cabin had all the comforts of home and we couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us and making the rental process so easy. It was a pleasure and we look forward to returning later this year.

Manager response: Thank you, Rhonda! I'm happy to know Alpine Rose was a success story for your anniversary getaway. It is always wonderful to read comments like yours because I know that many of our guests come for special events like a honeymoon, anniversary, graduation, retirement...all sorts of milestones...and we are grateful we could help make them more memorable. It will be great to have you back again--let me know when you're ready to travel!

Donald H. - 08/09/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Alpine Rose was a wonderful spot to enjoy the beauty of the Smoky's. We loved that we could take the Gatlinburg bypass and avoid all the congestion of the towns. Spent less than 30 minutes in town! Why bother when you have all that nature at your doorstep! The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to eat in. Perfect fit for the two of us!

Manager response: Hi Donald and thank you for the nice review! It sounds like you enjoyed the cabin as much as getting out and about to see and do things. It is a nice location and the view is really gorgeous. Happy to know you enjoyed it! Please come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 6 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU