Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Jeff T. - 07/07/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Alpine Rose was wonderful. The cabin had everything we needed and more. The location was perfect with only a short drive to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The view was amazing and the front porch was the perfect place to watch the sunset. It was a great and relaxing vacation, we couldn't have asked for anything better. We love that it was pet-friendly so we can vacation with our furry child. With that said, you would never know if people had pets in the cabin because they clean it so well and take very good care of the cabin. We will definitely be back.

Manager response: Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. Most of our guests do not bring pets, but when the fur babies are here, Donna does a fantastic job with the housekeeping. We are so grateful for her attention to detail and commitment to our guests' comfort and expectations. Thank you, thank you for the kind words and please come again.

Edde - 07/07/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Enjoyed staying in Alpine Rose. Very quiet and comfortable. Location is accessible to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Hope to be back soon!

Manager response: Thanks Eddie! It was great to have you back again, this time at our other 1BR cabin. Hope it was a relaxing 4th of July vacation!

Kelly C. - 06/22/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great week at the cabin with our dogs! The location is convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but is still quiet and secluded. The view from the porch was fantastic and we watched the sun set every night. Inside is cozy and fully equipped. The bed is way more comfortable than most hotels we've stayed in and the hot tub on the back porch was nice and relaxing. There is a small grill by the front which was perfect for two people.

Manager response: Thanks for giving Alpine Rose thumbs up on the comfortable bed and nice views! It sounds like the perfect vacation. Please come again.

Jeff S. - 05/12/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I wanted to return to the area where we honeymooned 34 years ago to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted a "cabin in the mountains" but also had some "high standards" as far as facility, cleanliness, ammenities and etc. WE WERE NOT LET DOWN WITH ALPINE ROSE!! In fact, it exceeded our expectations. Amy (the manager) was fantastic to work with from inquiry to check in to follow up and we appreciated that so much. This was our first experience with VRBO and we were a bit skeptical. Amy, you put our minds at ease. This cabin is impeccably maintained and so clean. The hot tub off the bedroom was a welcome site after miles of hiking in the mountains! The front porch was our favorite place to be with a hot cup of coffee every morning and a cold drink watching the sunset in the evenings. The proximity of Alpine Rose to the surrounding area is perfect. You have a feeling of being away from it all but are only a few short miles to restaurants, attractions and the Smoky Mountains! We HIGHLY recommend this cabin to a couple for any kind of getaway with style!! We also appreciated the ability to bring our dog with us!!

Manager response: Jeff, I can't say how nice it was to start my day with your review. What a super compliment on Alpine Rose and our service. We aren't luxury accommodations, but we believe in doing things right and making sure the cabin is extra clean, comfortable and a good fit for our guests. There's nothing better than receiving a review or phone call from a guest who says we hit a home run. Thank you so much and please come back!

RONALD N. - 04/03/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and 9 year old daughter stayed at the Alpine Rose over spring break and had a wonderful time. The Alpine Rose is built on the end of a ridge on a hill side with 270 degrees of absolutely amazing views of the Smoky Mountains. We sat on the front porch and watched the sunset every evening and now know why they are called the 'Smoky' mountains. The other homes in the area are all newer and very well maintained. Everyone we met was very friendly. The cabin itself is fairly new and well kept. The best amenity is the very secluded hot tub. We would relax in the tub and just soak in the views and peaceful atmosphere. The location was perfect. Quiet and secluded but just a short drive to the attractions. We usually find that description and photos of cabins online exaggerate how nice they really are and we are disappointed when we arrive. With the Alpine Rose it was just the opposite. The photos and descriptions of the Alpine Rose under represent how nice it is. We will definitely return the Alpine Rose next time we return to the Smoky Mountains.

Manager response: Hi Ron, what a nice review. I can't think of anything to say--you covered it well. I'm so pleased that you, your wife and daughter had a super spring vacation and that Alpine Rose was just what you expected (if not a little more). Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and please come again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 7 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU