Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Joshley - 02/20/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We were very impressed with the location, scenery, cleanliness, and hospitality we found at Alpine Rose! Very prompt responses. We loved the proximity to most attractions and restaurants. The view from the living room was outstanding! Very impressed and we are likely to return in the future. Thanks!

Manager response: Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy you were impressed with everything. Nothing better than to hear that our guests really enjoyed their stay and may return someday. Thanks!

Abby and Kenny - 02/17/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Alpine Rose to celebrate Valentine's Day. I can't say enough wonderful things about the cabin or Amy Greener (who we booked through). The booking process was easy and smooth and Amy was unbelievably helpful with everything and made us aware of everything about the cabin as well as letting us know about popular attractions in the area. The cabin was extremely cozy and clean and the views from the living/kitchen areas were phenomenal. We had never stayed in a nicer cabin. Also, as we were getting ready to leave the cabin Amy made us aware of bad weather coming so we could make plans to get off the mountain before the storm hit. It's hard to find such amazing hospitality like this now a days and we felt very fortunate to have had this experience!

Manager response: Thank you, Abby and Kenny. I'm so touched by your thoughts on how we take care of our guests. The owners, Lore and Kurt, do a fantastic job of caring for their cabin and I just do the details LOL but I appreciate that you noticed that we try to give you our best service. I hope you'll be able to come again someday and enjoy nicer weather next time!

Deb - 01/27/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Lovely cabin and you leave the curtains that face the mountain view open, it really warms up the place during the day! After our many adventures during the day, zip-lining, skating, skiing, hiking Smoky Mountain National Park (check out the waterfalls!), we just loved soaking in the hot tub and gazing at the stars at night. Perfect size cabin for 2 people. Comfy bed. Excellent collection of cooking utensils and spices! Thanks. Wi-Fi wasn't working first half of the week, but Amy borrowed one from another open cabin for the second half of the week and we got plugged back in.

Manager response: Wow, you were busy all week! I am so impressed you managed to squeeze all those fun things in. Thanks for such a nice review and sharing your experience. We aim to make our guests' stays as comfortable and well-taken-care-of as possible. I hope you'll be our guests again!

Happy couple - 12/23/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

This cabin is very comfortable and quaint. It's a good size for a couple and their dog(s). The front porch is a great place to sit with a cup of coffee with the rocking chairs and great view. It is very quiet. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge, and easy to get to Gatlinburgh.

Manager response: Thank you for the review! It's good to know that even the dogs had a nice vacation at Alpine Rose 🙂 Everyone seems to love those red rocking chairs...they just make you want to sit down and enjoy the view. Something we rarely get to do the rest of the year. I hope you enjoyed a nice long weekend before the holidays. Please come again anytime!

Kaila F. - 11/30/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This little cabin was perfect for us! Very clean, amazing views, COMFY bed, quiet, and just minutes from everything! It was everything we hoped for! We will definitely be back!

Manager response: Thanks Kalia! So glad you enjoyed this little slice of heaven. Please come again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 8 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU