Alpine Rose

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want to be on the very top of the mountain with views that go for miles, this is the cabin for you. Nice, flat parking and only 5 steps into the cabin, Alpine Rose offers easy access only 2.5 miles from traffic light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Another 4 miles and you're at the Gatlinburg city limits--a great location for both towns.

With a comfy king bed, private hot tub off the rear deck, washer/dryer, leather recliner, well-outfitted kitchen, year-round electric fireplace, satellite TV, and a deck with lovely views, this is a perfect couples' retreat. If you have young children, we have a pack and play, high chair and a twin fold-out ottoman sleeper, too.

We welcome dogs 25 pounds or less with advance approval and pet stay fee. Pets must be adults and good travelers. We will need your pet's name, breed, weight and size before approving a pet stay.

Details

Accomodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (650)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

The Smiths - 11/25/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had decided to go down to Gatlinburg for our 1 year anniversary and I'm so glad we did! The Alpine Rose was perfect for just the 2 of us and our dogs Nala and Nikita! Lore and Amy decorated the cabin with cute christmas decoarations! The view was gorgeous from every window, and the deck was perfect with the rocking chairs (it was a little cold for us to enjoy them during our stay), the hot tub was appreciated during the cold nights! The cabin was in the perfect location for trips to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, took us no time to get where we needed to go. We will be returning hopefully next year and years to come!

Manager response: Hi Amanda, what a sweet review and I'm so glad you enjoyed the Christmas decorations. Nothing fancy; just something to herald the holidays 🙂 The new hot tub is really nice and it sounds like it worked perfectly for you. Please come again for another anniversary celebration. We'd love to count you among our "regulars" at Alpine Rose. Happy Anniversary!

Brad - 11/11/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this cabin. So did my doggie 😉 Very nice and clean one bedroom. The front porch with the view is awesome. Cabin is very functional. I have only good thoughts and feelings about the cabin. Quiet, away from it all. Only like 10 min up or down the mountain to Pigeon Forge. It's a nice community with some owners living there. The rental agent (Amy) is super nice. The owners (Lore & Kurt) is so sweet. They really care. That alone will bring me back 😉 It snowed on my first night/day and it was beautiful! Folks are so nice in this part of the country. Thank You Amy, Lore & Kurt. Blessings.

Manager response: Hi Brad and thank you for the kind words. Lore, Kurt and I really appreciated that you were so understanding when we replaced the hot tub and Dish satellite service. Not every guest would like to have "improvements" made while there, but you took it all in stride and were a pleasure to be with. And Suzy, too. What a cutie and sweet four-legged guest. Hope you two will come back again and we'll catch up then!

Denise C. - 09/29/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time using VRBO and our first stay at Alpine Rose. The experience with both was just perfect! No complaints from us! The cabin far exceeded our expectations for location, cleanliness, kitchen supplies, linens & towels and of course the mountain views. We trailered our motorcycle and that was probably the only issue we had was getting the truck, trailer and motorcycle parked. There was plenty of room to park all three just getting turned around in the right direction was a bit of a challenge-nothing we couldn't handle but just wanted to mention this for others that may be trailering a bike. Our days started with breakfast on the front porch watching the beautiful sunrise over the mountains, then a long motorcycle ride on some of the most amazing roads in the US, late lunch/early dinner in one of the fine restaurants and fun shopping in Pigeon Forge or Gatlingburg, a little moonshine or wine tasting in the evening followed by watching the sunset from the porch, and we would finish our perfect day with a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub. We didn't bring our Chihuahua but she would have loved it here too with a nice little yard for her to play. Highly recommend this cabin for couples that just want to get away together; honeymooners or anniversary celebrating. Amy was great to work with; followed up immediately with emails when booking the cabin and answering any of the questions I had.

Manager response: Hi Charles, and thank you for all the kind compliments. I'm thrilled you had such perfect riding weather to enjoy the bike, though that's something I can't take credit for. I appreciate your sharing the trailering and parking description too, because I've never worked with a trailer and it's nice to have your assessment in a review so I can share it with future guests. Thanks again for choosing Alpine Rose and please come again anytime!

MLP - 09/02/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed in Alpine Rose over the Labor Day weekend and our stay was wonderful! The cabin was clean and exactly as described. The mountain views were amazing. We had a small problem with the WiFi and it was taken care of and resolved within an hour! We brought our small dogs and they loved the place as much as we did. The cabin is perfectly located with great views and quiet surroundings but only 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Manager response: Thank you for leaving such a nice review, Eddie. I don't get to meet our guests often, but you were among the few and it was nice to chat on the deck and meet Molly and Tinkerbell, too. They seemed right at home! Hope you'll become regulars and visit us again on the mountain. Thanks Eddie!

Maritza K. - 08/07/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first time renting a cabin and we couldn't have been more pleased. It was beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing. Felt like our little home away from home. Enjoyed coffee in the mornings and evening drinks on the front porch. Everything was clean. Love it and will return soon. Even our little Bishon enjoyed the different smells, crisp air and lovely walks down the driveway! Thanks, Amy, for all your help.

Manager response: Thank you, Maritza! That's so nice to hear that your first cabin experience was such a good one. Now we've set the bar for future rentals 😉 I know it's a leap of faith whenever you book a rental, let alone having not tried a cabin before. I appreciate your trust in us. And if even your dog had a great vacation...well, that seals the deal. Everyone had a good experience! Please come again anytime. Thanks Maritza!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 9 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU