GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Rick53 - 04/20/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the grandview. The weather was so nice we ended up staying at the cottage most of the time just enjoying the views that were awesome . It was only 7 minutes from main road so you were close to stores, shopping and food. The property was clean and well maintained . I really enjoyed working with Amy who made our stay easy and comfortable . I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a good value and great location.

Owner response: Thank you for the review, Richard. I am so happy that your family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin to its fullest. The decks are wonderful for just relaxing--which is so hard to do these days! And thanks for the compliment on our customer service. You made my day :0)

i do not have a nickname - 06/28/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a wonderful week with the perfect place to stay. Grand Views has, just that, spectacular views of the mountains. One one else in sight. The cabin has everything you will ever need in a vacation home. We especially enjoyed popsicles in the hot tub, evenings of games(for all age) and breakfast on the upper deck. We even found a tool kit when we needed a minor vehicle repair. DVDs for everyone and even a box of books for the children. We enjoyed picnics by mountain streams at Treemont, on the Historic, drive through, Nature Trail and in Cades Cove. Dinner at the Peddler, Apple Orchard Farmhouse, The Old Mill and Greenbriar, were all excellent. We hiked to Laurel Falls, Seven Sister's Cabin and old the school house saw turkeys, deer and bears(3 in one day). We were not in the area for anything but natural experiences so cannot speak to tourist attractions. Thank you so much for providing us a perfect week with friends. We WILL be back.

Owner response: Now that's a vacation! I'm happy you had such a good time, and glad to know the tool kit came in handy. We've had a few people mention that $10 tool kit came into good use LOL Thank you for sharing your positive experience and please do come back!

April - 06/07/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Words cannot describe the view at this cabin! Absolutely beautiful! Amy has done such an amazing job making sure the cabin feels just like home. She has truly thought of everything, even dog treats (which came in handy when we ran out)! We couldn't have asked for anything more, except for more time! We can't wait for out next trip to GrandView!

Owner response: April, thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad the treats were enjoyed too--by the 4 legged guests. Please come again!

BamaFamily - 12/21/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

We absolutely loved our stay at Grandview!! It was an easy drive & no steep driveway to get to & from the cabin. We were worried about this on our drive in due to forecasted ice warnings on the roads, so were happy that this was not a problem with our drive to the cabin. Once we arrived, the view was our first surprise! How breathtaking & gorgeous!! Amy, you have a done a fantastic job with decorating & accomodating for all members of the family! My kids loved playing the board games & choosing movies from your collection 🙂 We enjoyed the hot tub & relaxing in the family room with the windows open & taking in the view. The Christmas tree was a nice bonus too 🙂 Thank you for sharing your cabin & we are already looking at your dates to come visit again soon! Thanks again Amy & Greener family!

BamaFamily - 12/21/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

We absolutely loved our stay at Grandview!! It was an easy drive & no steep driveway to get to & from the cabin. We were worried about this on our drive in due to forecasted ice warnings on the roads, so were happy that this was not a problem with our drive to the cabin. Once we arrived, the view was our first surprise! How breathtaking & gorgeous!! Amy, you have a done a fantastic job with decorating & accomodating for all members of the family! My kids loved playing the board games & choosing movies from your collection 🙂 We enjoyed the hot tub & relaxing in the family room with the windows open & taking in the view. The Christmas tree was a nice bonus too 🙂 Thank you for sharing your cabin & we are already looking at your dates to come visit again soon! Thanks again Amy & Greener family!

Owner response: Hi Karis, I am so glad you enjoyed GrandView. It sounds like your family made themselves right at home with the games and movies and hot tub. That's all I wish for our guests...that they can relax, have a great time and bring home good memories! Thank you for the nice review and please come again. Merry Christmas!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 10 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU