GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Tyson & Amy Silvers - 12/02/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

THANK YOU just doesn't seem enough for sharing this Blessing of a Cabin with others! We absolultely LOVED every minute of our stay! Thank YOU so much for thinking of absolutely EVERYTHING! We often stay in the area and would have to say that your cabin is BY FAR the most equipped and home like we've ever been in! For being a Pet Friendly Cabin, it was ODOR FREE! and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! We LOVED it! The view is PRICELESS, The hot tub was AMAZING! Best Deal on the Mountain for sure 🙂 We just can't go on and on enough about this place! One of our favorite things, other than the view and hot tub were those flameless candles... Such a romantic ambiance they set for the cabin when we walked in and were greeted to their soft glow! I hope everyone finds your cabin.... hmmm or maybe not... we want to make sure it's available for us 🙂 haha Just kidding... I hope MANY people get to have the BLESSING of staying at your amazing cabin! I know we'll be back! LOVED it, LOVED it, LOVED it! Thank you again!

Owner response: Hi Amy and Tyson, I just have to share this review with our housekeeper. You will make her day, if not her week! She makes our cabin what it is for our guests and I am so glad you liked her work. Thank you for the positive review on the candles too. Aren't those the coolest at nighttime? I knew our guests would love them and what a great testament you provide. Thanks for the super review. Now if we can only keep up the good work...you've set the bar pretty high! LOL

Tracey - 12/02/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

They thught of everything when they stocked this cabin. Throw blankets for curling up on the couch, kitchen cookware, just everything. And the view is even better than the pictures can capture. Amy is a sweetheart & takes alot of pride in her cabins, making for a most enjoyable stay.

Owner response: Tracey, thank you for such a nice review. You know, it's funny...everytime I work at the cabin I find something else we need to add or do for our guests. I think I'll never run out of things! When you come next time, I promise you'll find some new items to enjoy! Please come again anytime.

heather - 10/16/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was all we expected and more. We decided to stay in Gatlinburg for the first time, and I must admit i was not totally excited because I am normally a beach bum. However, after getting to this amazing cabin and seeing the view, I was a changed person. This place is unbelievable, it has everything you need and more. It couldn't have been better prepared for me and my family if I had done it myself. The description and pictures could never do it justice, you just have to see it to believe it. Everything you need is there for you, and there is plenty of room for you and your guest. We had an amazing time and are already planning our next trip to Grandview. Amy and family thanks so much for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your cabin, and stay in this beautiful area of Tennessee.

Brandi - 09/09/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I honeymooned at GrandView and we could not have EVER asked for anything more PERFECT!!! The cabin is beautiful and the views are BREATHTAKING! I can't imagine a better way to start the rest of our lives together...thank you Amy for making our honeymoon so unforgetable!

Owner response: Brandi, I'm so happy you had a wonderful honeymoon week and enjoyed GrandView. Now you know...when you get married and come to the Smokies for your honeymoon you have to come back over and over again for all those anniversaries?! What a great excuse, right? LOL Congratulations and best wishes for many happy days to come. Amy and Rick Greener

The Stephens3 - 03/18/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is all and more it is advertised to be! The kitchen is well stocked with everything a cook needs and the game closet has more games than you can ever play in a week. The beds are comfy and the deck begs you come outside and sit a spell to enjoy the view. My family will visit again. The price is worth every penny. Thanks to the Greeners for making a vacation affordable. (The zipline close to the cabin was well-liked by my children.)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 11 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU