GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Sandy - 10/13/2009   5/55/55/55/55/5

Dear Amy, We just returned from our stay at your Grandview Cabin on Oct.9, 2009. What a wonderful place. You have thought of everything to make your guests comfortable. We stayed 4 nights, and the time just flew by. Everything was just as stated on the internet. We could have not asked for a more relaxing, pleasant place to stay. Thanks so much. We will definately be back! The Kendalls, Toney, Alabama

Owner response: Dear Kendalls, thank you for the compliment! We always appreciate knowing our guests were 100% happy with the cabin and their trip. That sure makes our day :0) Amy Greener

Bev, Jim and Abby the Yorkie - 09/29/2009   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a relaxing week we had a Grandview! More than we could ask for, there was nothing that we needed or wanted that wasn't at this cabin. We were near everything, (grocery store, gas station, Dollywood, and the spur to the park). I believe Abby ( our Yorkie) enjoyed the double decks on the cabin as much as we did. I really like the chairs on the lower deck and will be looking to purchase two for ourselves. And after a day of hiking, there was nothing better than a soak in the hot tub. Amy will be hearing from us and Grandview will definitely be seeing us again!

Owner response: Hi Bev and Jim, I'm glad you enjoyed those loungers. Whenever I'm there to work at the the cabin, I have to be careful not to sit in them for long or I never get back up to finish my chores! They are very comfortable :0) Thank you for the compliments and please come back again anytime. Amy Greener

Crystal w. - 09/16/2009   5/55/55/55/55/5

Hey! We signed your journal at the cabin but wanted to comment on here too! We stayed a week at Grandview and loved every minute! Your cabin is very nice and the view is outstanding! We loved how convenient it is to everything! Our dog Wilma loved it too! It's so peaceful and the decks are so nice! We stayed in the chairs on the lower deck A LOT! We will definately keep you in mind in our future travels! Thanks!

Owner response: Hey Crystal thanks for taking the time to enter your guest comments here too. Now our deck is pet approved, too, with Wilma's stamp of approval. Thank you for the glowing review, Crystal!

Mike Colvin - 08/29/2009   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed here for 3 nights. Compared to the crowds and congestion of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinberg, this was a peaceful place (and only a couple miles away). Well maintained and stocked cabin, with a great view of the mountains. After 2 weeks in hotels, the kids loved having their own rooms! Would definitely return.

Owner response: Hi Mike, I'm so glad your family enjoyed their stay at GrandView. You came from quite a distance and I'm happy that we were able to provide a quiet and relaxing location for you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in the guestbook!

David and Cindy Breeden1 - 07/28/2009   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family enjoyed a week at Grandview. It was so peaceful and quiet. The scenery was amazing. Amy and her family have provided everything you can possibly need, from kitchen utensils, towels, comfortable bedding, movies, games, cleaning supplies and an adorable and cozy cabin. It is in a wonderful location-close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg,but in a peaceful and secluded area. Amy was so sweet and easy to work with. Always eager to answer questions and included a welcome packet that had all the info you could ever need. The only regret that we have is that we could not stay longer!

Owner response: Hi Cindy and David, I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin and all the stuff we try to provide. There's nothing better than knowing your guests were comfortable and really happy with everything...makes all those work trips to GrandView worth every mile. Thank you for such high praise! Amy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 13 of 13

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU