GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Donald K - 08/11/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The mountain view from this cabin is spectacular!!. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We weren't sure whether there would be enough cooking utensils , bowls, pans, etc. We were pleasantly surprised to see just how well stocked the kitchen was--a lot more than I have at home!! Mornings on the porch with a cup of coffee and a good book were the highlight for me. Additionally, as the cabin is located at the southern end of Pigeon Forge, there is quick access to Smoky Mountain National Park.

Owner response: Thank you Donald! I appreciate the review. Yes, I do go a bit overboard on kitchen gear but I've never had a complaint about guests running out of dishes, yet LOL. That's so nice you were able to enjoy mornings on the deck with coffee and some good reading. Nothing better than being able to really relax on vacation. Please come again anytime.

Joey G. - 08/08/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great experience overall. The cabin is lovely and has such a homey and welcoming feel. We were very comfortable there both indoors, and outdoors taking in the lovely view! It was great to see the mountain view change throughout the day, just stunning and very relaxing. The area is very quiet too which was great. Thank you to Amy, the owner, who was just so great to work with. She seems to really care that her guests truly enjoy their stay and have everything they need to be comfortable and just relax. The new chairs were very comfortable too! I would stay here again for sure!

Owner response: Joey, thank you for the great review. Thanks for mentioning the new chairs (two recliners that we haven't taken photos of yet). So glad you liked them! I appreciate all the compliments and hope you'll be able to return someday.

Denise F. - 07/21/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The house is well kept and well stocked with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. You are close to everything so that it only takes minutes to enjoy the busy main road while the house is located on a quaint remote road with the most incredible views. My favorite part is that we were able to take our 4 legged family member! We would stay there again.

Owner response: Thank you, Denise! We love to hear such glowing comments. And I'm happy we could accommodate your pet as well. Nothing better than a true "family" vacation with everyone present. Please come again anytime!

Nagoo - 07/09/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a wonderful stay in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is absolutely amazing. The mountain view from the porch was breathtaking. If you want a place to relax and enjoy the mountains, this is it. I would definitely recommend staying here at Grandview. The owner was amazing to work with.

Owner response: Nagoo, thank you for the great review! It's great to know our service and cabin were so well received. We have put in a lot of remodeling work and new furniture since early May so we appreciate your positive feedback. Please come again someday!

Jenna H. - 03/25/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at this cabin. It is cozy and just what we were looking for. It was very convenient to pigeon forge and gatlinburg but still felt like we were tucked away in the mountains.The view of the back decks is amazing and we spent many evenings in the hot tub. The kitchen is a little small but did not cause a problem. Wifi was s little spotty for some people but worked well for others. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Owner response: Hi Jenna, thank you for the nice review! I'm happy you enjoyed the view and the hot tub. We're looking to do some renovations this May and one thing we're strongly considering is to expand the kitchen slightly. There's not much room to work with but we figure anything is going to be a plus for our guests. I'm excited to do some improvements to GrandView later this spring, so maybe you can come back next year and check out the changes!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 2 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU