GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Mandy L. - 01/04/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

I try to be as honest as possible in reviews because I find them to be helpful when looking to rent and I think it helps owners improve where needed as well, so here it is with no sugar coating. The layout of this cabin is something we've never seen before and we've rented a lot of cabins over the years. The three bedrooms are in the lower level of the home. All of the rooms have doors that have access to the deck, which can be a positive or a negative, depending on the age of your children (if you have any) and your desire for them to have access to the deck. The two level deck is awesome and the hot tub was a fun activity for all. The hot tub area felt private, which is a huge plus when you have neighbors nearby. The view of the mountains is amazing on either level. On the upper level you have a tiny kitchen, a tight eating area with seating for six, and a small living room for about four people to sit comfortably while watching tv or enjoying the fire. Our family of six felt a bit cramped while on the upper level. The carpeted areas could use a deep cleaning. I detected an odor on the lower level in the hallway and in the bathroom. The water heater setting was too high. We had to be careful when our children used the shower or washed hands. The cabin was uncomfortably hot during the week we were there (unusually warm temps for TN in Dec - obviously not Amy's fault) and the only relief was to open the doors and windows while we were actually at the cabin. Amy texted to check in on us one day due to the extreme temps inside the cabin. Wifi and Directv were spotty at times but mostly reliable. Amy was very hospitable. She left a basket of snacks for us and our labrador to enjoy upon our arrival, which we appreciated. Plenty of towels were provided. The beds were super comfortable! No backaches! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and all the basics you'd expect. Decor was unique, cozy, and pleasant. Cabin offers board games, dvds, and baby gear (for those who need it). There are always pros and cons with any rental. Overall I'd say this is a nice cabin for the money, especially considering it is pet friendly, has 3 bedrooms, and has an amazing view. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us, Amy!

Owner response: Mandy, thank you for such a thorough review. I would agree with you on absolutely every point--you did a fantastic job outlining the pros and cons. I will immediately look into the hot water heater setting. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. It should not be turned up so high as to cause concern--my apologies for that. And yes, it's time for the semi-annual steam cleaning of the carpet. Every January and early June the carpets need a good steaming after all the rentals. At some point, we'll be looking to replace the carpet with hard surface flooring. The current carpet will be 10 years old soon and I'd like to upgrade it to an easier surface to clean and maintain. I'm so pleased you found the beds comfortable, the view enjoyable and the amenities in good order. I always appreciate a solid review that helps us improve our guest experience. Thanks Mandy and please come again!

Kenneth P. - 12/22/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was my our annual weekend before Christmas getaway in the smokies and first time staying at Grandview. The description and reviews were what made our decision and we were not disappointed. The cabin is very warm, cozy and clean. It is located at the southern end of Pigeon Forge, just a couple of miles from the main road. The location is great and convenient with a great view. It is hard to believe that you are that close to town because it feels like you are in the middle of the Smokies. As mentioned before, the cabin is very clean, the beds are great, the kitchen is stocked with everything you need. The owners were easy to communicate and work with. We will definitely stay at Grandview again.

Owner response: Thank you, Kenneth, for the great review. There's nothing more rewarding than to hear that our guests found the guest 'as advertised.' That's always our goal to have things accurately portrayed 🙂 Please come again someday--we would love to host your family again.

Kayla T. - 11/14/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Grandview for our "belated" honeymoon. The cabin was conveniently located to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We couldn't get enough of the gorgeous view, spending many evenings cooking and sitting outside to enjoy the beautiful fall weather and view. The cabin had everything we could've needed, and our two large breed dogs were more than happy as well. The location of the cabin allowed us to easily walk our dogs daily while still enjoying the secluded feel we were hoping for. We are already anxious to plan another stay & bring a few friends along. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, this cabin definitely made it!

Owner response: Kayla, what a nice review! I'm glad you found everything comfortable and convenient--especially for walking your dogs. It is a nice quiet area on our dead end street and though you can't wander too far, it's fine for short walks. Thank you for letting us know you had a good time and please come back to GrandView someday. You're always welcome.

ter m. - 11/08/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved our stay at the grandview - the fall mountain view from the deck was awesome! The entire home was clean, comfy & well equipped with everything we needed - a big plus traveling with a toddler. Amy was available & gracious for all our needs & questions. All of the Smokey beauty & activities were nearby...such a perfect location! We would certainly stay here again.

Owner response: Hi Teri, thank you for the kind review. I'm thrilled your family had such a good experience. There's nothing better to hear than the guests were pleased and enjoyed their vacation. I appreciate the compliment on our service and hope you'll make another trip to the Smokies and stay with us again!

Amber O. - 09/30/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed with our almost 4 year old and 15 month old boys. It was great to not have to need to pack our high chair, baby gate, or Pack N Play (we just brought along the PNP mattress that he usually sleeps on and it fit perfectly.) The decks were safe for small kids to explore without fear of them falling off. There were lots of kid-friendly games including Shoots and Ladders and a stuffed raccoon that my little guy loved. It was easy to darken the Bunk Bed room (which my 4 year old loved!) with a black-out shade tucked into the door for nap time (no other windows in that room). The cabin had nightlights, arrival snacks (so we didn't have to go to Kroger right away and subject the kids to another car ride), and really everything we needed for a great stay! My husband and older son loved the video games (easy enough for my son to play Star Wars and Godzilla!), I loved the beautiful private view of the mountains with not a cabin in sight that direction, and the hot tub. I brought along our hammock/stand to read on the awesome wrap-around decks (the hammock wasn't really needed since they have comfy zero-gravity chairs). They even provided sheets for the couches/chairs so our dog Bandit could sit with us if she wanted to. I chose this cabin b/c I thought I'd try checking all the boxes to see what there was (hottub, pet friendly, mountain views, A/C, internet, washer/dryer, etc.) and found this gem! I would definitely stay here again. Great location very close to everything yet away from everything too! Very close to the zip line place. Would have loved to have gone if it weren't for the kiddos but we had a great time at Rocky Mountain Alpine Coaster and the small fair-type rides on the main drag of Pigeon Forge. The go-karts were a blast for my husband and son. We didn't see any bears when we were there but a neighbor said a mama and her three cubs had been walking down the street earlier that week. Maybe next time! We moved to Atlanta-area from Boston about a year ago and loved our first real Southern vacation. =) Might not be the best cabin for families with older kids or vacationing with friends unless you pack your own privacy blinds or wrap some blankets over the shades (there are lots of extra blankets in the closets). The glass doors in the two king bedrooms downstairs are covered and the shades are very cute but not super private if somebody walks by on the deck (all three bedrooms are downstairs).

Owner response: Thank you Amber for such a detailed review. I think you covered everything! Lots of good information for travelers who might want to consider GrandView for their next trip to Gatlinburg. I always say that our guests can describe our cabins better than we can! When you stay there for several days, you get a much better feel for a vacation rental. Pictures are one thing, but being there is another. I'm glad you enjoyed the view and all the amenities. Please come again anytime; we'd love to have you back!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 3 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU