GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Todd & Michele - 07/25/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Mom, Dad, 3 kids (17, 11, 10), Grandma & dog all stayed comfortably for a week for a family vacation/softball tournament. The cabin was great. The kitchen amenities were the most complete we’ve ever experienced. The view was awesome – pics do not do it justice. Mom, Dad & dog loved spending quiet mornings on the deck with morning coffee. Also enjoyed watching the stars at night. Conveniently located btwn G’burg/national park and Pigeon Forge such that each was readily accessible but cabin felt very secluded. A great stay! Thanks!

Owner response: Hi Todd and Michele, what a great review! I'm thrilled that GrandView exceeded your expectations. That means a lot! I hope the softball tournament was fun and your family brought home plenty of special memories. Please come again anytime, not just for tournaments 🙂

Steve R. - 07/15/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

I poured over many photos and cabins trying to find a place where my wife and 4 kids could relax and, with 3 teenagers, be close enough to the "action" of the town to entertain. This was a perfect location for that and the views were exactly as photographed!! We spent the first evening gazing at the mountains and watched a storm blow through the valley and across the hills. Picturesque for sure. The cabin is only a 7-8 minute drive to Pigeon Forge, but seems miles away as it is very secluded from many other cabins and any road noise! Our children even appreciated the privacy it provides! Enjoyed the hot tub and the charcoal grill for a couple of meals. We had a wonderful time there and made some great memories while in the Smokies! Would definitely go back!

Owner response: Thanks Steve! I'm so pleased to hear you had a great vacation and really enjoyed the cabin. I just had a new charcoal grill installed a couple months ago, so I'm happy it's getting use! Thank you for letting people know GrandView is just as advertised--not fancy--just a beautiful view and comfortable for your family. That's cool when you can watch storms roll in over the mountains--I've seen a few myself. Please come again!

DD - 05/15/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

What an experience to wake up every morning to the most beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains! I enjoyed just sitting on the deck looking at the view! I really believe this cabin has the best view of the surrounding cabins! We were invited to share the cabin by our best friends who booked the cabin and I promise you that this is a vacation we will always remember. This cabin is stocked with just about anything you could want or imagine! It even has a hot tub! Great location to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. The cabin was very cozy and Amy really thought of everything to make the stay a success. We enjoyed the welcome basket of goodies she left for us. If you are looking for tranquil beauty...this is the cabin for you.

Owner response: DD, thank you for such a positive review! That means so much to me knowing you enjoyed GrandView so much. Nothing like a relaxing vacation and I'm thrilled to know we could help provide that for you and your friends. Please come again anytime!

justpeachy - 05/14/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family travled from North Carolina, Georgia, and KY to meet at this lovely cabin. The drives were easy for us all, even my parents that don't have a clue how to use GPS. The location was just perfect! Truly near enough to anything and everything we wanted to access, but enough off of the main drag that there was zero traffic and you were really enjoying nature, not neon lights. The cabin was spotless and very well stocked. I was pregnant at the time and easily sick, so I was thrilled to walk in and find a nice basket of healthy munchies (granola bars and such), after a long trip. Even the two small doggies were supplied treats. I was a little concerned that any place that allowed animals might be smelly to my extra sensitive nose, but there was no unpleasant odors at all. The porches were wonderful! The living area was a little smaller than I expected, but there was plenty of room and seating for our three adults and child. Our cell phone service (AT&T) was a little in and out, but did work enough for us to check-in with people back home. The rooms were cozy, but nice. Beds were comfy. We can't say enough positive things about the owner!!! We all said that we would never even bother to even glance at other lodging options in the Smokies.

Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like everyone was happy and comfortable...even the pets. I hope you'll be able to make a return trip soon.

A guest from San Antonio, TX - 03/23/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great place to have a get away with kids. My husband and our three kids - (ages 13, 5 and 4) very much enjoyed our vacation out at Grand View...and what a view it was. The week we were there it was really wet and foggy, but when it cleared up you could really just enjoy looking at the Smokey Moutains. We ALL enjoyed the hot tub. The house was very clean. Plenty of towels for a family of 5! And so much to do around town. It was lovely spending our time out hiking to come home and soak in the hot tub. Loved it!

Owner response: Hi Kara, what a nice vacation it sounds like you had--despite the fog and rain! I love the hot tub too after a long day. So nice to come home to : ) thanks for sharing that your family was happy with GrandView and enjoyed a super spring vacation. Please come again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 5 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU