GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

August 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Linda - 02/22/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a place this is! Perfect for a family (and dog too). The house was well stocked with towels and soaps. We brought our weeks worth of food and so glad we did! We got a ice storm and were stuck for the majority of our trip! I can't imagine being stuck anywhere else. :). It had all the comforts of home, without the worries of home. My girls enjoyed the hot tub and running out for snow balls, my dog enjoyed the deck that was completely confined for her and my husband and I enjoyed the space. Amy was so professional and went above and beyond with her correspondence with us (before, during and after the trip and through the ice storm) and how well she cares for the place. The only negative is that when you book a house in the mountains and get an usual ice or snow storm, you may be stuck. These turns up the hill are dangerous and they don't treat them with salt or anything. Good to know if you're visiting in the winter. We may wanna try again in the spring or fall next time. 😉

Owner response: Hi Linda, thanks for the review. What a week it was! We sure were in touch all week but it comes with the territory during an ice storm. I admire your girls for being able to handle the 'cabin fever' because thought it's fun at first, the patience can wear thin after a few days. I'm happy to hear that your family made the most of it and enjoyed this most unusual vacation!

Carl M. - 01/20/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin very much!! Amy really did think of everything and anything we may have needed. Right down to the supply of dog treats!! The cabin was great!! Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, cozy fire place and hot tub, awesome view and most important - super pet friendly!! The location was great - far enough up the mountain for privacy, close enough to be at restaurants and on the road to our daily adventure in minutes.

Owner response: Hi Carl, Thank you for the super review. I really need to get over to the cabin and refill dog treats soon--I haven't been able to get in for a month now because of guest stays but that's a good problem to have, I guess! I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and found everything comfortable and in good order. Please come again anytime.

Debbie B. - 12/23/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. The best kitchen supplies ever. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Enjoy games for all ages. Love the decks from all angles of view. The only issues my five members had where if you were sleep an someone was upstairs the squeaky floors. Great supply of Movies also. If u get a chance go to The Island great fun for everyone. The great Smokies can't ever go wrong for a vacation spot.

Owner response: Hi Debbie, thanks for your review! I'm happy to know that we got high marks for the kitchen supplies. I just recently updated the dishes, added new acrylic wine glasses and tumblers, and restocked the silverware since some had gone missing. There are always things to be replaced or repaired at a vacation home, but we try to stay on top of everything as best we can. Glad you enjoyed the games. Those seem to be a favorite with winter and holiday guests! Please come again.

Cherie - 12/19/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. Thanks for having the high chair and baby gate, they really came in handy with a 10 month old. The beds were very comfortable, sometimes it is hard to find an affordable cabin with enough beds for everyone. The views were beautiful and the neighborhood very quite. We loved the location, so close to Pigeon Forge.

Owner response: Hi Cherie, Thanks so much for the nice review! I'm glad the baby gate and high chair came in handy. They don't get a lot of use, but guests always appreciate them 🙂 I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and everyone was comfortable. It's always nice to hear that GrandView was a good fit. Hope you can come again someday and thank you for being our guests!

Oleg G - 12/01/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

It was a perfect stay in the excellent Autumn setting. The views were spectacular. It is a very spacious cabin that is perfect for families with kids. It is our 4th stay and we have enjoyed it every time.

Owner response: Has it really been 4 stays with our cabins, Oleg?! Thank you for being long-time guests of ours. It is truly rewarding to have so many repeat guests over the years. I don't mean to lose track! Thank you for the kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed the view. We did our every-other-year tree trimming a few months ago and the view is the best it's been in sometime. Hope to see you back in a year or two!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 6 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU