GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Andrea - 09/11/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

The view really was spectacular!! The cabin was nice. Very peaceful. Just what we were looking for. Great water pressure too!! Only a couple issues but they were minor from our standpoint. There was dirt in the hot tub so we didn't use that, downstairs hasn't been dusted in a while and housekeeping put so many glade plug-ins around the cabin it was nauseating when you entered. Once removed we found out why there so many, the downstairs smelled of pet urine. The carpet needs to be cleaned. Other than that we had a fantastic time and would rent this cabin again. The view is worth it!

Owner response: Hi Andrea, thanks for your review! I appreciate your compliments and concerns. I stopped by GrandView at 2:30 p.m. just prior to your arrival to check the HVAC system after repairs last week and the lower level did have a somewhat stale odor but nothing that struck me as pet urine. I will go over today and investigate more thoroughly in case there's something I missed. I do the steam cleaning myself with a Rug Doctor 3X each year and the last time was mid-May so it's certainly due after a busy summer! We've always used one air freshener per floor to maintain a fresh scent through the cabin. I apologize if they were too strong (we use a Costco multipack and I definitely prefer the milder fresh linen scent over the lavender ;). Debris at the bottom of the hot tub is hard to avoid. The hot tub is always drained, cleaned and refilled but it's not uncommon for some sand, dirt or debris to settle at the bottom. I've cleaned hot tubs myself and it's frustrating that errant bits of sand from the inside the plumbing will circulate back into the water or the wind will blow debris into the water during the refill time. Again, I appreciate your review and I'm glad you will consider coming again and hopefully next time we can have everything at 100% for you. Thanks Andrea!

shawn m. - 06/29/2014   4/54/54/54/54/5

The name Grandview says it all but pictures can't do the view justice. Wether it was coffee in the morning or an adult beverage in the evening the mountain view from the decks was perfect. Excellent location,not far from anywhere but you'd never know it. So peaceful. Cabin had all we needed and then some. Would absolutely rent again. Thank you.

Owner response: Thank you, Shawn, for the review. I agree that the deck is certainly the highlight of mornings and evenings at the cabin. It's so peaceful and pretty looking out to the mountains, yet close to everything. Now you're making me wish I was there LOL Thanks for being our guests and please do come again!

Tamara S. - 05/10/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Grandview was just what we needed after the long, long, long Michigan winter! Comfortable, cozy with everything we needed to relax and enjoy the mountain view. We cooked all our meals at the cabin allowing us to save on food expenses. Food city grocery is just down the road about 3 miles. Beds were very comfortable as well as the hot tub, so relaxing after a long day of hiking. Speaking of hiking, the cabin location is close to the park entrance and avoids a lot of traffic from Pigeon Forge. Baby gate out on the deck made it easy for our two small dogs to enjoy the mountain view with us without being on the leash. Did our laundry before the return trip home which made unpacking a snap. Thanks for the tip of not putting meat scraps in the garbage (and for supplying a bear proof garbage container). Renters up the road put garbage out and the local bear came a calling! We hope to be back next year! Thanks again we truly enjoyed your Grandview cabin.

Owner response: Hi Tamara, and thank you for the excellent review! I'm tickled you mentioned the animal proof trash can as I really struggled to write the check for that thing--I could have paid several utility bills with that purchase ; ) But if bears find easy access to garbage, we are contributing to their becoming "trash bears," which endangers their lives. And personally, I'd also rather not have bears visiting our guests on the deck in search of dinner (years ago, we used to keep trash cans on the deck under the stairs.) So while it's hardly an exciting "amenity", I'm glad you noticed and appreciated the trash container LOL Yes, after the winter we had in Michigan (I was home a few times to experience it, too), I bet this was a very welcome and appreciated vacation. I'm glad you found our cabin and hope someday you'll be our guests again! Thanks Tamara.

FinnegansFather - 03/09/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I (and our two dogs) had a wonderful week. Inside, the cabin is unusually comfortable, with very nice rustic aesthetics. The mountain view is beyond gorgeous. The immediate area provides a nice walk and some very good bird watching, and the residents of the area are very friendly. If your thing involves the Pigeon Forge tourist attractions, that's only a 5-10 minute drive, but if you just want the quiet of nature, those tourist attractions might as well be in another world. Smoky Mt. National Park is maybe 15 minutes away (dogs welcome on the Gatlinburg Trail, and it's a pleasure of a walk), and the Gatlinburg Arts and Craft Loop isn't much further. But if you're like us, you'll find that the best times are to found just hanging out in this great cabin. We've rented a lot of places, and we both agreed that this one was the most relaxing yet. I would also point out that when we pointed out a minor problem to the owner the first night, she really went above and beyond working to resolve the matter. Thank you for a great vacation!

Owner response: Thank you Don and Pat for a nice review. I really enjoyed meeting you (several times LOL) after the MiFi internet connection was not working or hardly at all. I'd never experienced an issue like that and I can't tell you how much I appreciate your help and kindness as I worked to get it fixed. You two were wonderfully patient through the whole process. I stopped by GrandView a couple days after you left and it now seems to be working consistently again, thank goodness. I'm happy you enjoyed the area and found it to be a much-needed break from the cold and snow of New York. I hope you'll come again next year!

Travis C. - 01/27/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our group of 4 adults (2 couples) had a great time at Grandview. It was the perfect size for us, and every amenity was met. We ended up spending most meals in, and although it was possible to have too many cooks in the kitchen, we made all but one meal in the house. We brought a few board games, but we utilized several from the game closet as well. The hot tub was, of course, a perfect end to each evening. The best value though was definitely the view. There were several cabins that we passed in the area that were bigger or more grandiose, but their views were obstructed by trees or other cabins. This was perfect! Great to wake up to and watch the sunsets. And lastly, Amy was always available. I worked with her before the trip and she put all things at ease; and to her credit, we didn't need to contact her at all during our stay, although she made herself available if need be. Thank you Amy!

Owner response: Hi Travis, wow your trip sounds like the perfect, relaxing getaway: board games, home cooked meals, hot tub at night...you sold me! Thank you for the compliments and I'm glad all went well for your stay at GrandView. Please come again anytime.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 7 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU