GrandView

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

The huge decks with a great view of the mountains say it all. GrandView is the ideal retreat if you want to turn off the world and relish the natural beauty of the Smokies. Two king bedrooms plus a small third bedroom with a twin-over-full bunk bed let families or couples enjoy a break from busy lives. The hot tub on the covered side deck offers a view as well, yet plenty of privacy. A stacked stone gas fireplace is the focal point of the living area from Oct. 1-March 31. DirecTV with local channels lets you stay in touch with the outside world, if you wish. Or just turn on the stereo, watch a movie from the DVD collection, or play a board game. The kitchen is small but really well outfitted, so meals at the cabin are a breeze.

GrandView is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

**Please note, we accept up to 5 adults based on the bed set-up of two king beds and a bunk bed. This cabin cannot sleep 6 or 7 adults.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1050)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Property Listings
  • Family or Friend
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Scott - 11/06/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed at Grandview twice this year; once with the entire family and once with just the two of us. We enjoy this pet friendly piece of heaven! The cabin is very clean and neat; cleaner than most of the cabins we've stayed at in in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area. Of course, the view is wonderful. Broad vistas of the mountains - it seems like you are in the middle of nowhere, yet you are only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge. The owners take care of all the extra details - LED candles in the cabin and rope lights around the deck make it cozy. Our family has been staying in cabins in the area for over 25 years, and this cabin is our absolute favorite!

Owner response: Hi Scott and thank you for the beautiful review. That says a lot when a guest likes your cabin enough to come back and bring the entire family. I am truly flattered and glad that you enjoyed all the little touches!

TXGma - 10/11/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy (owner) is a pleasure to work with. ? Registration was simple and the instructions provided were very detailed and helpful. The house was perfect for our family (4 adults, 4 children). It wasn't too big or too small. Too big would have been a lot of work. Too small would have been cramped. Please note that it sleeps 7 but 1 of ours was an infant. ? The owners had planned for cool weather and warmer weather. The hot tub was great. The view fabulous. Everything was great. Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg was a lot of fun but good gracious, you can't even begin to see everything and we were there for 7 days. I recommend this location and will look forward to returning one day.

Owner response: Hi DeAnn, your comments brought a smile to my face when you said the cabin was just the right size--not too big or too small--for 6 guests. I always worry if people will be comfortable because it's not a huge cabin. Thank you for allaying my fears! I am happy you enjoyed the view and the comforts at the cabin. Please come again!

Deb L. - 09/06/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Have stayed in area before and have to say this was the best view we have ever had. Sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee was amazing. The cabin had absolutely everything you could need. Never stayed in one so well stocked. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. The location was ideal to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. And Amy was awesome to work with.

The Z's - 08/21/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We visited this cabin July 1-4. It was everything described in the property listing and more. We really didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to in the area or at the cabin! The location is perfect. Not too close, not too far from the business of Gatlinburg. We are a family of 4 including 16 & 20 year old daughters. The girls loved playing video games in the morning which they hadn't done in years. We all loved the hot tub! Didn't have time to watch any of the good movie library or play games, but its nice to know you have that option in case of bad weather or if you are there for a longer stay. I would recommend the white water rafting on the Pigeon River but beware of delays during a holiday week! They were behind schedule. Everything else was great! I think we will zip line next time!

Owner response: Carla, thank you for sharing your review. You're right, 3 days is not enough time in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even our guests who stay a week say they can't cross everything off their list LOL I am so glad your girls had a good time and it was a nice 4th of July getaway for your family. Yes, you'll have to come back for ziplining. Everyone says it's not to be missed. Thank you again for being our guests and I hope you'll be back soon!

Philip & Diana - 08/21/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Thank you once again for a wonderful stay at one of your cabins. As you know, we have always stayed at Swaying Pines so that we could fish in the pond. We decided to try another one of your cabins and loved it as much as Swaying Pines. The view from the balconies was absolutely spectacular. We could have set there all day and enjoy the peace and quiet. We can only imagine what it would be like in the fall when the leaves are turning. We also found the location at stoplight #10 to be convenient to everything we wanted to see and do, both in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. As always, your cabins have everything we needed to feel right at home...including being allowed to have Shadow with us. We look forward to staying at one of your homes again very soon. Now the tough decision to make is "Which one?" Thanks again for the hospitality and the awesome stay. You are the best!

Owner response: Hi Diana and Philip, that is so good to hear that you enjoyed GrandView too! It's a bit different than Swaying Pines but it sounds like the view won you over easily LOL Shadow is always welcome at any of our cabins...he's a well-versed traveler in the Smokies. Thank you very much for the review!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

< Prev   Page 9 of 13   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU