Key To My Heart

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

This newly-renovated cabin (2016) offers plenty of creature comforts and is filled with special touches. From the hot tub on the screened porch to dining al fresco overlooking the wooded ravine. Or watching your favorite movie by the double-sided fireplace. Oh, did we mention you can take a short 2-3 minute walk to the fishing pond and drop a line (no fishing license required!) If you want something that isn't a typical rental cabin with plain-jane furnishings and basic amenities, you'll love all the unique touches at Key To My Heart. We think like our guests who crave something special.

Key to My Heart features a nice level driveway for easy access. If you are bringing a motorcycle on a trailer, this is one of those few cabins that gives you good parking. It's also ideal for guests who need easy access. There are no stairs, just a ramp with a slight incline that connects the driveway to the cabin. Once inside, everything is on one level.

Key to My Heart is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Fishing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Property Details
  • Square feet (764)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

REBECCA A. - 08/11/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Thanks Amy for such a well stocked and immaculately clean cabin...the bed was amazing! We loved the screened in porch for late evening sitting...definitely will stay again next year! My grand daughter had a blast catching bluegills and thought the heart shaped Jacuzzi was the coolest bathtub she ever saw...lol We never saw a living soul our entire stay except the nice lady who lives in the little house on the corner...she actually invited us to take a dip in her pool...other than her though it was total privacy ...super relaxing vacation...thanks again! By the way...we have stayed in many cabins over the years and the little personal touches in yours really make it special...right down to the fishing poles hanging on the back porch...just awesome

Owner response: Rebecca, thank you for the review. I love hearing that our guests really enjoyed their stay and noticed the little extras. Don't laugh but we spent probably 10-15 minutes walking around the cabin trying to figure out where to hang those fishing poles. We wanted to make sure they were easily seen and accessible, but not too easy for young children to find and possibly get "hooked"! It sounds like you and your granddaughter will have lots of great memories from this vacation. Thank you Rebecca for being our guests and I hope you'll be back someday.

Danny R. - 07/30/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was perfect , location was good , close to Pigeon Forge but very private and quiet. Cabin was clean . We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on staying there again next summer.

Owner response: Thank you for the positive comments, Danny. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin but even more that you hope to be back in the future. Best compliment we could receive--thank you!

Miranda C. - 07/20/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Everything was wonderful! Cabin was clean and well decorated. Very cozy! Quite neighbor hood! Not to far away from everything either. Hope to stay again sometime. Owner provided wonderful customer service. Answered all my emails in a timely manner. The cabin was just as pictured.

Owner response: Thank you for the nice review, Miranda! It is wonderful to receive good feedback on our cabin and service. We love gold stars 🙂 I hope you can come back so we can host you for your next vacation to the Smokies.

susan w. - 07/04/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I cannot say enough great things about this cabin! We just returned home from a wonderful trip to the Smoky Mountains. Our stay at Key To My Heart was everything and more! First and foremost the cabin is CLEAN and it is decorated beautifully. Everything you could possibly need is there, the kitchen is well stocked. It was the perfect size for our family of 3 plus our dog. It is peaceful and secluded, yet you're only minutes from town and all the activities. Amy was wonderful to work with and was quick to reply. I've already recommended this cabin to a friend. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Amy!

Owner response: Susan, thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed Key to my Heart and our service. That's a huge compliment 🙂 I appreciate your referral, too. The next best thing to having past guests return is when they share their cabin "find" with friends and family! Please come again someday. We'd love to host you again.

Scott W. - 06/01/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had such a great week at your cabin. My 7th year going to the mountains and best cabin by far. We even was able to bring our dog. Loved visiting Cade's Cove and just minutes from town. Looking forward to coming back.

Owner response: Scott, thank you so much for the compliments. It's great to hear from guests that they had such a good vacation. And to be your best experience in a cabin after 7 years...that's icing on the cake! I agree, the location is really convenient if you're looking to head out to Wears Valley and Cades Cove. Please come again anytime, Scott.

1 2 3 4

< Prev   Page 3 of 4   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU