Mountain Laurel

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $169
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want an escape from everyday life, pet friendly Mountain Laurel offers a peaceful retreat only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. But don't worry that you'll have nothing to do--this cabin is filled with fun! 60" flat screen TV theatre room with sound bar and 4 red leather stadium-style recliners are just the beginning. Hot tub for 4 off the private rear deck that looks out to the woods--and not the neighbors. Pool table in the loft. Remember PacMan, Frogger and Space Invaders? Time travel to the 70s and 80s with these vintage arcade games and more with the Multi-cade game table in the theatre room. Cook out on the charcoal grill and enjoy a relaxing dinner at the cabin. A main floor queen log bedroom provides easy one-floor-living if someone in your party has difficulty with stairs. The master bedroom is on the lower level and includes an in-room corner jacuzzi tub, fireplace, TV and large bathroom with spacious walk-in shower.

Mountain Laurel is filled with charm and creature comforts. The owners, Tony and Sherry, welcome you to enjoy their cabin and make it your new getaway in the Smoky Mountains!

Mountain Laurel welcomes small dogs 25 pounds or less. The pet stay fee is $95.00 plus tax. Your dog must be crated while you're are away from the cabin. Pet stays require advance approval and we'll need your pets name, age, weight and breed to add to the lease information.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Gated Community
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Wildlife Viewing

Reviews

Brian B. - 10/06/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was very nice just as the listing stated, the kids enjoyed the movie room with arcade games and the pool table, the location was a little far out, but not so bad that I would not stay again, the bed were comfortable and everything was clean

Manager response: Hi Brian, thank you for the review. I'm glad the kids liked the theatre room and the games. Mountain Laurel is definitely well outfitted to keep families entertained! You're right, the location is a little outside Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but it's ideal for anyone looking for peace and quiet. The drive is about 15 minutes to either town, and it's a pretty one at that. Please come again anytime!

Ashley S. - 09/26/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

We absolutely loved our stay in this cabin! It came equipped with everything needed and then some. Plenty of space to spread out and have our own room yet still cozy enough to spend lots of family time. The beds were very comfortable and the decor was perfect. If we had to complain about anything, it was set out a bit farther than we'd have liked from the main roads and from time to time the downstairs bedroom would smell of urine for some reason. And lastly, the request for us to tip a housekeeper who wasn't a maid. We were under the impression we had paid in full and could just get there and relax. I certainly understand tipping a maid, someone who comes daily to clean, but tipping someone who we've already paid a 'cleaning fee' for was a little out of taste. We did it anyway, just don't like feeling pressured. All petty things. All in all, Amy Greener our booking agent was very polite and helpful. There were two instances (random ones) where we needed to contact her and she was available upon the first ring and answered our questions immediately. In short, I would definitely recommend this little cabin and for sure stay here again!

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Ashley! I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and the customer service. Being available to our guests is always a top priority. I will look into the occasional smell you detected downstairs. Cabins in the mountains seem to have ever-changing smells depending on the weather and time of year. I sincerely apologize if the tip envelope left by the housekeepers was offensive. Some travelers like to leave a gratuity for service providers and it's common practice by housekeepers in the Smokies to place them in cabins. I'll take a look at the tip envelope and if we need to adjust the wording, I'll make that change. Thanks again for your feedback--it's always appreciated and we value every comment and suggestion. It's the only way we continue to improve. I hope you'll be our guests again!

Claudia B. - 09/13/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I spent a lot of time on my laptop looking for the cabin that would fulfill our 2 families' needs (and our Yorkie), but I also wanted one that "felt" good. WOW...when we drove through the secure gate and walked into the cabin, I knew all my work had paid off. Every appliance, every TV, every electronic device, hot tub, jetted tub worked great. Beds and furniture were so comfortable. Perfectly clean, and that fresh pine scent...ahh. We cannot wait to return!

Manager response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Claudia. I am so pleased that you were thrilled with your choice of a cabin. I can appreciate that because you never know if the photos and reviews are going to be representative of your own experience. Thank you for affirming that! I hope you'll be able to return someday for another visit to the mountains.

Nikki R. - 08/16/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a delightful stay at this cabin! It is just enough off the beaten path without being an inconvenience to get to the local attractions. The home was well kept and charming! We made wonderful memories there and look forward to returning in the future.

Manager response: Nikki, thank you for the review! I'm pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the peaceful location. The owners just put in new living room furniture so as soon as it's open, I need to take photos. Hope you liked the recliners 🙂 We would love to have you back again for more good memories.

Steve W. - 08/08/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was nice and clean. We were very comfortable. We enjoyed being out in the woods away from all the hustle and bustle. Very quiet and peaceful..

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Steve. It's great to know our guests felt relaxed and comfortable at the cabin. It definitely is nice and quiet there. Please come again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

< Prev   Page 2 of 7   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU