Mountain Laurel

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

April 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $179
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want an escape from everyday life, pet friendly Mountain Laurel offers a peaceful retreat only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. But don't worry that you'll have nothing to do--this cabin is filled with fun! 60" flat screen TV theatre room with sound bar and 4 red leather stadium-style recliners are just the beginning. Hot tub for 4 off the private rear deck that looks out to the woods--and not the neighbors. Pool table in the loft. Remember PacMan, Frogger and Space Invaders? Time travel to the 70s and 80s with these vintage arcade games and more with the Multi-cade game table in the theatre room. Cook out on the charcoal grill and enjoy a relaxing dinner at the cabin. A main floor queen log bedroom provides easy one-floor-living if someone in your party has difficulty with stairs. The master bedroom is on the lower level and includes an in-room corner jacuzzi tub, fireplace, TV and large bathroom with spacious walk-in shower.

Mountain Laurel is filled with charm and creature comforts. The owners, Tony and Sherry, welcome you to enjoy their cabin and make it your new getaway in the Smoky Mountains!

Mountain Laurel welcomes small dogs 25 pounds or less. The pet stay fee is $95.00 plus tax. Your dog must be crated while you're are away from the cabin. Pet stays require advance approval and we'll need your pets name, age, weight and breed to add to the lease information.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Gated Community
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Wildlife Viewing

Reviews

Garrett F. - 04/06/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our entire experience was awesome at this cabin. It was ready on time, very clean, and hot a ton of cool features. I was recommend this place for any small party no problem. I hope to be back!

Manager response: Garrett, thank you for the super compliments on Mountain Laurel. We love hearing them...over and over 😉 We hope you'll be back someday, too!

Nathan G. - 02/28/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.

Manager response: Thank you, Nathan! I'm happy to know you enjoyed Mountain Laurel. Please come again.

Molly M. - 02/22/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We took a family vacation this month (2/2016) and the cabin in Laurel Mountain was everything as stated in the listing and more. The cabin was very clean and smelt really good plus the décor was too cute! My family really enjoyed the pool table and movie room. Very peaceful with the snow coming down...we will definitely book this cabin again in the spring time only because the roads going to and from cabin are a little steep with lots of curves making the conditions with snow very nerve racking. We decided to snow ski in Gatlinburg and site see down town...sooo much to do in such a little time. Overall, I have to say we can't wait to go back!! Amy was a pleasure to work with and she made sure we were very well taken care of.

Manager response: Molly, thank you for such a nice review. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed Mountain Laurel so much. The owners work hard to make it a comfortable getaway for their guests and I'm glad you noticed! We would love to have you back anytime--especially when the weather is nice. It's a whole different experience when the color returns to the mountains. Thanks Molly!

Virgil D. - 02/21/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The location is perfect. The cabin is located in a small village that is so quiet. The hills are not to bad and parking is great. The kids and the dogs could roam outside with no worries. This is the perfect place to get away and only be about 15 minutes from the action. I hope it will not be long before our return. Thanks for sharing your his special place.

Manager response: Virgil, what a nice description for Mountain Laurel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it fit your needs well. We would be happy to host you again anytime!

Anonymous - 01/12/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of 4 stayed here over the new year holiday. The downtown areas of Gatlinburg & PF were extremely crowded, as it's their busiest time of year, however there was plenty to keep us occupied in the cabin. The theater room was the biggest hit. Movies, football, & the arcade games kept everyone entertained. The pool table was used frequently as well. The beds are very comfortable & everything we needed was included. There was a problem with the AC (it was unseasonably warm when we arrived) but a service tech was sent out promptly & he fixed the problem fast. We enjoyed the smokey mountains & would recommend this cabin to all.

Manager response: Thank you for the review! You are right--the week between Christmas and New Year's is like no other in the Smokies. But it sounds like Mountain Laurel made a great refuge for your family to share fun times at the cabin. I have to thank you for your husband alerting us to the A/C issue so we could get it repaired right away. Since he's an HVAC pro, we were able to share his diagnosis with the tech before he arrived on the job. How cool is that? I'm happy you had a great vacation and thank you for the recommendation to others. Please come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

< Prev   Page 4 of 7   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU