Mountain Laurel

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

April 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $179
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want an escape from everyday life, pet friendly Mountain Laurel offers a peaceful retreat only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. But don't worry that you'll have nothing to do--this cabin is filled with fun! 60" flat screen TV theatre room with sound bar and 4 red leather stadium-style recliners are just the beginning. Hot tub for 4 off the private rear deck that looks out to the woods--and not the neighbors. Pool table in the loft. Remember PacMan, Frogger and Space Invaders? Time travel to the 70s and 80s with these vintage arcade games and more with the Multi-cade game table in the theatre room. Cook out on the charcoal grill and enjoy a relaxing dinner at the cabin. A main floor queen log bedroom provides easy one-floor-living if someone in your party has difficulty with stairs. The master bedroom is on the lower level and includes an in-room corner jacuzzi tub, fireplace, TV and large bathroom with spacious walk-in shower.

Mountain Laurel is filled with charm and creature comforts. The owners, Tony and Sherry, welcome you to enjoy their cabin and make it your new getaway in the Smoky Mountains!

Mountain Laurel welcomes small dogs 25 pounds or less. The pet stay fee is $95.00 plus tax. Your dog must be crated while you're are away from the cabin. Pet stays require advance approval and we'll need your pets name, age, weight and breed to add to the lease information.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Gated Community
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Wildlife Viewing

Reviews

ToiToi - 12/07/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

I loved everything about my stay at Mountain Laurel including the wonderful smelling aroma when you walked in the cabin. The cabin was the perfect distance between Pigeon Forge and Downtown Gatlinburg. My group was planning our next trip before we even checked out. Amy was excellent in making sure all of our needs were met. I would highly recommend Mountain Laurel again.

Manager response: ToiToi, thank you for the great review. That's a true compliment when a guest says they're planning their next trip before even leaving! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and the convenient location. Please come again.

Adam M. - 11/30/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

If your looking for a nice cabin close to everything yet still away from everything this is the one. We enjoyed the stay, very much. The cabin was clean and properly stocked. We had no problems and the kids really enjoyed the arcade games along with the theater. I will go back when we have more time to spare. Just wanted to say thank you to the cleaning staff and management for having everything ready without the need of anyone having to ask.

Manager response: Thank you for the review and letting us know the kids really enjoyed the home theatre. I'm pleased to hear that the cleaning and cabin set up was everything you expected and your stay was so enjoyable. That's great news and I hope you'll come again to Mountain Laurel!

KyPA - 10/11/2015   2/52/52/52/52/5

We've been vacationing in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for 6 years now. This is the worst experience we've had in regards to housing. When we arrived, we noticed large ants in the basement. I contacted management, and she stated it was a known problem. I feel I should've been told prior to coming in about the issue. I would've chosen to stay elsewhere. She offered to call an exterminator; however, my young children and dog were there and I was concerned about the safety of the treatment to them so I declined. Later in the week, we saw ants on the ceiling, bathroom, upstairs bathroom--they were everywhere. Also, the upstairs bathroom had a strong urine odor. We tried Scentsy spray and Lysol but the odor was overpowering. The toilet seat attachment/screws were soiled with urine which is probably the source of the odor and should be replaced. The cabin itself had a musty smell. In the basement, the area around the theater seating was filthy with dropped food...we had to try to keep our dog away as she was trying to clean it up. On a positive note, we were able to bring our dog. My children enjoyed the video arcade game and theater seating. This is not a cabin I would return to in the future.

Manager response: KyPa, I'm genuinely disappointed we could not serve you better during your three nights at the cabin. Our housekeeping and maintenance crews would have gladly stopped by to address any concerns but all you informed me about were the ants--some dead, some alive--in the lower level bedroom. Guests staying the last few weeks have not mentioned any issues with housekeeping or ants being found anywhere beyond the lower bedroom window and Jacuzzi (where the pest control technician has been treating regularly under the cabin to destroy the nest). I totally respect your review, but would have appreciated if you shared these items during your stay so our team could make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Dorene B. - 10/08/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this cabin. Close to shopping, hiking and restaurants. Up a private gated road with lots of space between neighbors. Cabin was clean and fun. The pool table, cinema, old time gaming machine and hot tub were perfect on the rainy days.

Manager response: Dorene, thanks for your review of Mountain Laurel. We had so much rain last week but I'm pleased all the "toys" in the cabin came in handy. Those vintage video games are really fun, I agree. Reminds me of playing the arcade games at the Pizza Hut as a teen. Dating myself but oh well, it's the truth ;). Please come again anytime!

Anonymous - 10/02/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

This was a cute cabin with lots of great features. Everything was neat and the decor was very nice. Our boys played pool and video games and enjoyed the movie theatre. The master bed was so very comfortable. We very much appreciate this becoming a dog friendly place. Our pup enjoyed walks around the area very much. We were not impressed with Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The touristy, fair-like feelings were over the top for us. This had nothing to do with the cabin, so if this is the place for you, you will love this cabin! 🙂

Manager response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy Mountain Laurel was a hit with your family and the boys enjoyed the games. It sounds like it was a good fit for your dog, too. Not all cabins have streets that are easy to walk, and Mountain Laurel's location is nicely suited for taking pets out for exercise. I do appreciate your comments on the tourist-y nature of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I've never been to Dollywood, theatre shows or any Ripley's attractions myself. We are avid lovers of the National Park, so when time permits we take hikes, go tubing or pack picnics. There are 522,000 acres of the GSMNP and it's free to enjoy year-round so for those who prefer a more "natural" vacation, the gateway to the Smokies is right here! If you make a return visit to the area, we'd love to have you back at Mountain Laurel again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

< Prev   Page 5 of 7   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU