Mountain Laurel

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $169
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you want an escape from everyday life, pet friendly Mountain Laurel offers a peaceful retreat only a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. But don't worry that you'll have nothing to do--this cabin is filled with fun! 60" flat screen TV theatre room with sound bar and 4 red leather stadium-style recliners are just the beginning. Hot tub for 4 off the private rear deck that looks out to the woods--and not the neighbors. Pool table in the loft. Remember PacMan, Frogger and Space Invaders? Time travel to the 70s and 80s with these vintage arcade games and more with the Multi-cade game table in the theatre room. Cook out on the charcoal grill and enjoy a relaxing dinner at the cabin. A main floor queen log bedroom provides easy one-floor-living if someone in your party has difficulty with stairs. The master bedroom is on the lower level and includes an in-room corner jacuzzi tub, fireplace, TV and large bathroom with spacious walk-in shower.

Mountain Laurel is filled with charm and creature comforts. The owners, Tony and Sherry, welcome you to enjoy their cabin and make it your new getaway in the Smoky Mountains!

Mountain Laurel welcomes small dogs 25 pounds or less. The pet stay fee is $95.00 plus tax. Your dog must be crated while you're are away from the cabin. Pet stays require advance approval and we'll need your pets name, age, weight and breed to add to the lease information.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Gated Community
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Wildlife Viewing

Reviews

Cheryl A. - 09/18/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and our daughter and her fiancé joined us later in the weekend . Mountain Laurel was perfect to allow us to relax , yet close enough to do activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlingerg. We will definitely stay again .

Manager response: Thank you, Cheryl. It sounds like you had the perfect vacation--time to celebrate your anniversary and time to spend with your family! I'm happy to know Mountain Laurel was comfortable and close to all the things you wanted to do. Please come again!

Kerena G. - 09/15/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this place, spacious, easy to find, peaceful surroundings...comfy beds....will stay again..loved the theater room and the arcade game.

Manager response: Hi Kerena and thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like Mountain Laurel hit all the high points for your vacation! Please come again anytime--we'd love to have you back again.

Mizzou Dad - 05/20/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and two sons stayed at the cabin for Spring Break and had a great time. The cabin was clean and met our every need. Our boys enjoyed playing pool, video games, and using the hot tub. The whole family enjoyed watching movies in the theater room. The cabin is big enough to accommodate a larger group but small enough to maintain a cozy feel. The proximity to Pigeon Forge/Gatlingburg activities and the national park entrance is hard to beat. We also liked the gated entrance and the security it offered. If and when we return to the area, we'll definitely consider this cabin again.

Manager response: Hi Mizzou Dad and thank you for sharing your spring break vacation rental experience at Mountain Laurel. I agree, the location is very nice and convenient to everything in the area. You're in between the two areas, so it's not far to anything you want to do. Thanks for the compliments and I hope you'll be repeat guests someday!

Northerner - 05/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of 3 spent our Easter Spring Break at Mountain Laurel. It is a beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home and more. We liked the gated entrance. The theatre room was awesome, especially since it rained everyday we were on vacation. The biggest favorite of all was the video games. Cabin is beautifully decorated, very clean, and the master suite is very large, comfortable, and private. The cabin is close to everything, but feels like your miles away! Look forward to staying again.

Manager response: Hi Northerner and thank you the wonderful review of Mountain Laurel! I had no idea our guests enjoyed the vintage video games that much. It's amazing to see how many people say that was a big hit during their stay. It sounds like the accommodations were on target for your family and I appreciate that you shared them here. Thanks and please come again anytime!

Anthony Y. - 05/18/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at this cabin for our anniversary in January of this year(2015). I was spoiled rotten. I am so over hotel stays! This was our first cabin experience and I'm glad we chose this one. Everything was immaculate. The cabin has a homelike feel and the owner's even went above and beyond to add little subtlties-like chocolates in the kitchen and dvd's that you could watch in the cabin movie theater-to make your stay that much more special. You could just feel that the owners take pride in the cabin. It was really clean and felt clean. We were very pleased. If I had to make a suggestion, it would be that they consider the furniture in the living room. It's made of like plush cushions and fabric, which is the material of choice when you want your guests to be comfortable, but, I was somewhat reluctant as a lot of people come and stay at the cabin-but, that's just my own personal feeling. There is something for everyone to do at this cabin! They have a mini movie theater, a pool table, and even an arcade game from "back in da day"! Who doesn't want to play pac-man right??? If that's not enough, this cozy cabin is located just close enough to numerous attractions and eateries. We did not get a chance to enjoy any of the theme parks and attractions as it was the "off season" when we stayed. But, please know that we've already booked again for this summer and we're taking our kids this time around to make it our summer vacation and an all around family affair!

Manager response: Thank you for being our first repeat guest and the super review! It's a joy to hear from our past guests and know that the cabin was a hit. And to know that you're so over hotel rooms--music to our ears : ) I'm sure you can't wait to return this summer and show the kids how great vacations are done! Thanks for the vote of confidence and coming back for an in-season getaway to the mountains.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

< Prev   Page 6 of 7   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU