MountainView Haven


Bringing Pets? 

November 2023



This mountain-top two story custom-built cabin lets you enjoy the Smokies in absolute comfort. Level parking and no steps. Just pull up, unpack and relax. Two spacious king bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a full size washer/dryer make up the main level. A pack and play and high chair are kept on premises for your convenience.

Walk upstairs to the living area and you'll see an open floor plan with the dining table for 6, kitchen, pool table and living room with flat screen TV and a year-round electric fireplace. There's even a half bath for your convenience. A Verizon MiFi hot spot provides WIFI throughout the cabin.

MountainView Haven is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.


Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Pet-Friendly: Yes


Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1400)
  • floors (2)
  • Pet Friendly


Yamil P. - 07/24/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had so much fun here! The cabin was lovely and immaculate! I'm a slight clean freak and I was so impressed. Perfect location. The first night a storm knocked out the power for a couple of hours but we enjoyed our time playing a couple of the board games provided. We were originally supposed to bring our dog but circumstances changed and we didn't. I was worried we'd be able to tell (ei smell) this was a pet friendly cabin but not at all so. Highly recommend!

Manager response: Hi Yamil, thanks for the very happy review!! I'm thrilled you liked MountainView Haven and it was a good vacation. Sorry about the storm knocking out the power--it does happen now and then here. That's nice the board games provided a bit of entertainment while you waited for the electricity. Thank you for sharing your pleasure that the cabin was very clean and met your expectations. I'll be sure to pass this on to Rita and Eric, our housekeepers. They love to hear good feedback, too. I hope you can come again someday.

Roger M. - 05/04/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was great, bed was comfortable, the cabin was very clean and well located for our needs. The hot tub was sparkling clean and was used every day. Amy was very nice to deal with and I would recommend the cabin to anyone.

Manager response: Thank you, Roger! I appreciate the positive review right down to the sparkling clean water in the hot tub. It's important to know everything was clean and in good condition for your arrival because I want to keep that promise to our guests 🙂 Please come again!

Family Spring Break Vacation 2015 - 04/09/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin met all expectations. Very clean and well suited for a family of four. The location was greatÂ…minutes from Pigeon Forge/Dollywood and Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains National Park is only a short drive away. Recommend they stock more garbage bags, toilet paper, paper towels and add more dishes. We would stay there again.

Manager response: I'm happy to hear that MountainView Haven was a good fit for your family's spring vacation. It's always good to know that our guests are pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations : ) Rental cabins in the Smokies typically do not provide more than a "starter supply" of paper goods. If you stay 3-4 nights, it's usually more than enough but for weekly vacations, yes that starter supply can run short by the end of the week! Duly noted and we'll do an inventory of dishes to see where we can improve there as well. Thanks and please come again anytime.

Paul E - 04/07/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin was great. It was well located for easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was clean and practically laid out. Two bedrooms with two baths downstairs and the family room, kitchen and bathroom upstairs. The jacuzzi worked well and we used it almost everyday. Our kids liked playing pool and darts as well as watching movies from the DVD collection. The satellite TV worked well both upstairs and downstairs in the bedrooms. The views of the mountains was a nice plus and we were hoping to see some bears but no luck. We did see some wild turkeys mosey through out yard. The kids thought that was cool

Manager response: Paul, I'd rather see turkeys in the yard than a bear...but that's the practical side of me speaking. I prefer seeing bears in the park LOL. I'm tickled to know you had a great vacation and MountainView Haven was fun for the kids. It sounds you made good use of all the amenities and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts and if you ever make a return visit to the Smokies, please look us up!

Jennifer F. - 04/01/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

We had such a great time on our trip. This was probably the best trip we've ever taken actually. The weather was perfect, not too hot or cold. We never had to wait in bumper to bumper traffic or fight the crowds. We went to Dollywood and rode the Eagle, which was the best ride there. The Tanger Outlets had lots of stores to shop in for a change of scenery. On the last day there, we walked on the rocks and went to Cade's Cove. There were turkeys and deer that the girls photographed. The roads to the cabin are pretty extreme. There are very sharp curves and in some places it seems as if you are going straight up. Thank goodness we did not encounter any bad weather. The cabin itself sits on level ground so you are not parked all wicky wocky. Views at night from the cabin are absolutely amazing!!! The best features of the cabin were the comfortable beds and the hot tub. The bathrooms were very clean and we had plenty of room for everyone to get ready everyday. There were a few negatives. The pool table is very worn and needs to be recovered. Actually, you really can't play at all because your pool stick goes up both sides of the wall trying to play. The washing machine has a serious mold issue and i had to rewash everything when I got home because they smelled so bad. I think someone smoked in the house before we got there because the extra bedroom and the towels and sheets smelled like cigarettes. I normally wouldn't complain but these are just things you should probably know and are easy to fix. We would definitely stay again and Amy was always quick to respond with emails and text.

Manager response: Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review of MountainView Haven. You were one of the lucky few to have such nice weather. This spring has been quite the soaker! I'm glad you found the beds comfortable--they are pretty nice : ) You are right--the pool table felt has seen better years. We'll need to get that re-felted soon. I thought we had a selection of pool sticks--standard and short. I will check into those and make sure we have the short ones for shots that put you near the one wall. Thanks for mentioning that. We weren't aware of the washing machine issue and we will take care of that promptly! Hope you can come again someday...and thanks for the helpful feedback.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

< Prev   Page 3 of 10   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note