MountainView Haven

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $169
     Booked

Photos


Description

This mountain-top two story custom-built cabin lets you enjoy the Smokies in absolute comfort. Level parking and no steps. Just pull up, unpack and relax. Two spacious king bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a full size washer/dryer make up the main level. A pack and play and high chair are kept on premises for your convenience.

Walk upstairs to the living area and you'll see an open floor plan with the dining table for 6, kitchen, pool table and living room with flat screen TV and a year-round electric fireplace. There's even a half bath for your convenience. A Verizon MiFi hot spot provides WIFI throughout the cabin.

MountainView Haven is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1400)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Amy - 03/29/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was our first family trip to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and staying in cabin. We absolutely loved it! The cabin was clean and perfect for our family of 5. We appreciated being able to prepare some meals in and enjoyed the open layout of the upstairs living space. It was very peaceful and relaxing! The cabin was a great retreat from the busy downtown areas. The location was wonderful as it was right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This made it very convenient for us to easily visit both locations. We would love to stay again!

Three Dog Night - 02/26/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great stay. Very clean cabin. Amy is very helpful. We did drive up immediately after an ice/snow storm so the roads were impassable at first once we arrived at the base of the "mountain". We were able to hike up to the cabin and by the next day, drive up. It has a nice community type feel with sufficient privacy. It is located almost immediately between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so it is very easy to get to where we were going.

Manager response: Hi Randi, Thanks for being such a trooper! Having to walk up to the cabin in the snow certainly wasn't in the plans but you made it and probably have some good stories to tell, too. Thank you for making the most of the wild weather and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again in the warm weather and we'll show you a whole 'nother side to the Smokies!

kylan m. - 01/04/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We enjoyed our week at the cabin and the area. Bedrooms are on the bottom floor with 2 bathrooms and the living area upstairs took advantage of the view. There was ample outdoor space to walk our dogs. Our son enjoyed the darts. Everything was in place and the cabin was very clean when we arrived. Any questions we had about getting the internet back up were quickly answered. We already are talking about coming back up in the warmer months and staying here again to take advantage of the view.

Manager response: Hi Dawn, I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed MountainView Haven for New Years. I think this is the second of our cabins you've stayed at. Yes, I hope you can come back in the warmer months. The view is beautiful and it's so nice and quiet up there on the top deck looking out to the mountains with a cup of coffee. Spring can't come soon enough! Thanks Dawn--please come again.

Dennis - 10/17/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We found everything to be exactly as described....maybe even better than described. It was clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything we needed. We also like the way the cabin was laid out with the bedrooms being on the first floor. No bags to carry upstairs! Great view as well.

Manager response: Hi Dennis, You brought up a great point about not having to drag luggage upstairs. I never thought of it that way! Yes, with no steps to go into the house and the bedrooms right there, it does make for much easier loading/unloading of personal things. Thank you for the review and I hope you'll be back!

Joe - 09/25/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Great little cabin close to everything yet far enough away from the touristy traffic laden areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (Roughly 2 miles from the main drag). When we arrived it was very clean like no one was there before us which was great. We spent most of the time hiking in the Smoky's so it was nice to come back in the evening time to settle down and relax in this cozy and quite cabin. There is a nice view of a small mountain range from the balconies. We also liked that the cabin, although not totally secluded, was far enough away from the other cabins in the neighborhood. We have stayed in other cabins in the area which are more like a condo chain with basically no privacy. I would like to thank the owners for providing us with a great place to spend a week near the Smoky's and would definitely book here again the future.

Manager response: Hi Joseph, thank you for the thoughtful review. I appreciate that you found it peaceful and private enough...even though we share a driveway with two other cabins. Yes, we have cabins nearby but it's not like the guests are right next door and saying "howdy" from the hot tub! Thank you for your comments and I hope you will be able to come again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

< Prev   Page 6 of 10   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU