MountainView Haven

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     $169
     Booked

Photos


Description

This mountain-top two story custom-built cabin lets you enjoy the Smokies in absolute comfort. Level parking and no steps. Just pull up, unpack and relax. Two spacious king bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a full size washer/dryer make up the main level. A pack and play and high chair are kept on premises for your convenience.

Walk upstairs to the living area and you'll see an open floor plan with the dining table for 6, kitchen, pool table and living room with flat screen TV and a year-round electric fireplace. There's even a half bath for your convenience. A Verizon MiFi hot spot provides WIFI throughout the cabin.

MountainView Haven is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Satellite
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Property Details
  • Square feet (1400)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Matt - 09/10/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smokey Mountains National Park. The cabin was very clean and the views were great especially watching a thunderstorm roll in over the mountains. It was as advertised and if you need anything Amy is there to help you out. Our two boys enjoyed playing pool and darts and the hot tub came in handy after a day of hiking on the AT.

Manager response: Thank you Matt for the nice review. It was nice meeting you at the cabin and yes, we aim to be there if guests need help. Sometimes if I'm nearby, you'll see me...if not, Rita the housekeeper or Robert the maintenance man are my right-hand team! Please come again and maybe you can hike more of the AT next visit.

Matt - 09/10/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and The Great Smokey Mountains National Park. The cabin was very clean and the views were great especially watching a thunderstorm roll in over the mountains. It was as advertised and if you need anything Amy is there to help you out. Our two boys enjoyed playing pool and darts and the hot tub came in handy after a day of hiking on the AT.

Manager response: Hi Matt, it was a pleasure meeting you while I was in town. I don't get to say hello to many of our guests so I find it a real treat to be able to spend a few minutes with them. I'm glad you and the boys had some good times together in the park. Hiking the some of the Appalachian Trail--that must have been quite an experience. Please come again anytime!

Janie E. - 08/03/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

So glad we checked out this site for a possible vacation destination. Had a wonderful stay. Great view. The cabin was very clean and easy access. Close to everything we wanted to do (especially the zip line). Quiet and relaxing. Will definately will be repeat customers. Didn't want to leave!!!!!!!!!!!

Manager response: Hi Janie, thank you for sharing your comments. When someone says they didn't want to leave, I know we did our job LOL Thank you and I look forward to having you as our guests sometime in the future!

Johnny P. - 07/31/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family of 4 spent 4 days here. It is just the right size for our family. The home was well-maintained with everything we needed for the kitchen. Beautiful views from the top deck made it a pleasure to go out in the morning and relax and read. The cabin is easy to get to, but I will say that the driveway up was steep and curvy for my wife. It was never an issue, but at least be aware of it. I am from Indiana however so we only have straight and flat roads! In total, we loved the place and our kids are looking forward to another trip!

Manager response: Thank you for the review, Johnny and I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the drive up to the cabin is steeper than most of us are used to. A few trips up and down the mountain usually help with familiarity and confidence. Hope you can come back again someday!

Kristy - 07/26/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a very relaxing time in the cabin. It was close to everything, yet it was in a very private setting. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a affordable get away for the family and pets. The property manager is also a dream to work with.

Manager response: Thank you for the extremely generous compliment! "A dream to work with" is mighty nice to hear...thanks! Rita and Tracy work hard to keep the cabin in top shape and I appreciate that you liked the cleanliness. I'll let them know. Please come again next year!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

< Prev   Page 7 of 10   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU