Nature’s Nest

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

November 2020
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $199
     $269
     Booked

Photos


Description

A charming, peaceful mountain getaway with views to the mountains in the distance, Nature's Nest is a perfect retreat to celebrate your anniversary or take the kids to the Smokies' for their first vacation. This cabin is located along a quiet, dead-end street just a few miles outside of Pigeon Forge. You can even see the Dollywood fireworks display every summer night at dusk.

The upper loft King bed is like sleeping in a TreeHouse. You can look out to the trees and mountains in the distance every morning. The jacuzzi tub offers similar views. A full bathroom is in the loft as well.

The lower level of the cabin houses the queen bedroom and another full bath. There's also a stack washer and dryer in the closet so you can keep your laundry under control. Kids will enjoy this bedroom because they can wake up, roll out of bed and play a game of pool before they've had their first bowl of cereal. The sofa next to the pool table is not a sleeper sofa--it's just for sitting. The cabin has a sleeper sofa in the living room area--the leather sofa--and it folds out to a queen bed.

The kitchen is well-equipped by the owners with everything you'll need to make meals at home. Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster, crock pot, etc. are all provided along with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

The living area has a large flat screen TV with standard Comcast cable service and is ready for game day or just watching your favorite race or TV show. Comcast high speed wireless internet is available throughout the house and on the deck. For your convenience, the cabin phone offers free long distance service to anywhere in the continental U.S.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

patti b. - 09/04/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time in the Smokies and a comfortable stay at Nature's Nest. The house worked out well for the four of us. It is close enough to Gatlinburg to be helpful but far enough away to pretend it isn't there at all!! Beautiful view of the mountains from the deck. Need a couple more deck chairs (there are only two and there are four of us). Definitely a good trip. The washer and dryer was a big plus for the hikers!

Manager response: Hi Patti and thanks for the glowing review. I'm happy you enjoyed the location and the cabin. I'll definitely pass on to the owners about looking at some additional seating on the deck. A good idea to have seating for 4. Thanks and please come again!

Elliott N. - 08/07/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I take my grandsons away once a year and this getaway was by far the most memorable. The cabin was more than we could have imagined. Everything was spotless, supplies were everything we needed and the comfort level was ideal, even for 2 young teenage boys. I would highly recommend this cabin or any cabin associated with Amy Greener. She was extremely accommodating and responsive to my needs and questions prior to my arrival. Memories forever. Thanks, Elliott

Manager response: Elliott, I'm so flattered by your review. Thank you. I can't take credit for everything though. Donna and Michael, our housekeeping team and Tony and Sherry, the owners, have a big hand in it too! How cool is it that every year you take the grandsons on vacation for some special time away together. I think you deserve some credit too! If the boys would like to come back next year, just let us know. We would love to have your family back anytime.

Kristie B. - 07/30/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family had a wonderful time at Nature's Nest! The cabin is exactly like it looks in the pictures! It was super clean and inviting. I enjoyed having coffee each morning admiring the mountain view! Our kids, 15 and 12, LOVED the bottom floor bedroom. They enjoyed playing pool everyday, and they really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. The cabin was perfect for our family and the location was great! We were in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so there was so much to do each day. We would end our night by watching the fireworks from Dollywood from the porch. They put on a spectacular show each night at 9:30. My ONLY complaint was the urine smell downstairs. I am not sure if it was from a pet or what, but it was strong. Other than that, we made beautiful memories in Nature's Nest! l was so sad to leave, but we hope to come back in a couple of years and stay there again! I would certainly recommend this cabin to any family of 4 or 5! Amy makes the process so easy, and we had no issues during our stay. Thank you so much for making our vacation so easy, and to Tony and Sherry for sharing their beautiful cabin with us!

Manager response: Kristie, thank you for 5 stars! We love to know that our guests had such a good time at the cabin. I forgot about Dollywood's nighttime fireworks that you can see from the deck. I think they have the displays in June, July and the first week of August. We would love to have your family back to make more special memories!

Fulldraw - 07/20/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

Our stay was exactly what we expected. The house is well equipped, therefore, you can spend your time relaxing. They do need some better pool cues; however, if that is a problem you need to get a life! The driveway is vertical and scary the first time, but after a couple runs you begin to enjoy the challenge! Overall, this is a great place and is turn key when you arrive, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Manager response: Fulldraw, thank you for the review! I appreciate your mentioning the pool cues. The owners will be there next week and they can get them taken care of. Yes, the road is one of those where it's daunting first time, but that's how you get to the nice views 🙂 A few trips up and down the road and you start to feel like a local LOL Thanks again for being our guests and please come again. We'd love to have you back.

Stephanie K. - 07/14/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin is great. Exactly like the pictures and perfect for my family. We have a 3 year old and an 8 year old and they really enjoyed the downstairs especially the pool table. They enjoyed playing in the downstairs "cave" at night with the flashlights since it was so dark. The cabin was welled stocked in the kitchen and overall very clean. Amy was a big help and was quick to answer all questions. The location was perfect for a day hikes at the Smoky Mountains and the hot tub came in handy after the hikes. I loved the view it was so relaxing to sit in the rocking chairs in the morning with a cup of coffee. We definitely want to come back.

Manager response: Hi Stephanie! How charming that the downstairs bedroom/pool table area was a perfect play-cave for your children. If it kept them busy and happy, that makes a great vacation for everyone LOL I'm pleased to hear everything was clean, comfortable and we did a good job overall. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you'll come back to Mountain Laurel someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6

< Prev   Page 2 of 6   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU