Nature’s Nest

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

November 2020
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $199
     $269
     Booked

Photos


Description

A charming, peaceful mountain getaway with views to the mountains in the distance, Nature's Nest is a perfect retreat to celebrate your anniversary or take the kids to the Smokies' for their first vacation. This cabin is located along a quiet, dead-end street just a few miles outside of Pigeon Forge. You can even see the Dollywood fireworks display every summer night at dusk.

The upper loft King bed is like sleeping in a TreeHouse. You can look out to the trees and mountains in the distance every morning. The jacuzzi tub offers similar views. A full bathroom is in the loft as well.

The lower level of the cabin houses the queen bedroom and another full bath. There's also a stack washer and dryer in the closet so you can keep your laundry under control. Kids will enjoy this bedroom because they can wake up, roll out of bed and play a game of pool before they've had their first bowl of cereal. The sofa next to the pool table is not a sleeper sofa--it's just for sitting. The cabin has a sleeper sofa in the living room area--the leather sofa--and it folds out to a queen bed.

The kitchen is well-equipped by the owners with everything you'll need to make meals at home. Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster, crock pot, etc. are all provided along with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

The living area has a large flat screen TV with standard Comcast cable service and is ready for game day or just watching your favorite race or TV show. Comcast high speed wireless internet is available throughout the house and on the deck. For your convenience, the cabin phone offers free long distance service to anywhere in the continental U.S.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Renee R. - 06/28/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

The cabin was in a good location. Not to far away from pigeon forge. The drive to the cabin is on a road that is not really that wide for two cars and going up hill. But once you are up there it is nice. The cabin has everything that you would need. We spent a lot of time sitting on the deck in the even. It was nice and quite at the cabin which is what we liked. One day while sitting on the deck a black bear walked down the road past us. The was really amazing!! Would recommend this cabin to friends and family.

Manager response: Thank you for your review, Renee. If I'm not mistaken, that's our first reported bear sighting by a guest. I guess Nature's Nest held true to it's name! I'm happy that your family shared plenty of time together at the cabin. We love to hear that. You're right--thought the 1/4 mile drive up to the cabin starts out nice and wide, it narrows down after the second curve and you have to watch for oncoming traffic. Thankfully it's a dead end street so traffic is minimal. We appreciate the recommendation to others--please come again!

Brenda F. - 06/24/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

We haven't been to the area for about 20 years, but decided to return to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had a fantastic time!!! The home was beautiful and had every amenity that we needed and more. Amy was a pleasure to deal with! She provided us with all the information to make our stay memorable in advance.

Manager response: Thank you Brenda! Happy 30th anniversary and thank you for letting us host you at Nature's Nest. It's great to hear you enjoyed the cabin and our service. It's always a pleasure working with our guests and I hope you'll return again for another celebration...or just to relax and unwind.

Shannon H. - 05/26/2016   3/53/53/53/53/5

Beautiful home.. mountain views are not really there from the house,the woods are very close and block the mountains. Maybe in the fall/winter? The dish washer was terrible,i had to hand wash everything the morning of our checkout..which should be 11:00, not 10:00.. especially when check-in is at 4:00. We used the hot tub a few times, we were there only 3 nights and by day 3, the hot tub began to smell funky. Also, there is a urine smell by the laundry room..never did figure that out. One night, in the upstairs room,i was up late and kept hearing a little something scurrying in the vents but atleast it stayed in there! There is no bathroom on the main floor so you must go downstairs or upstairs...lots of stairs, and you feel it, especially after walking all day. All in all,the price was fair for what you get. I don't expect perfection but alot of little things added up can be annoying.

Manager response: Shannon, I'm happy to know you found Nature's Nest to be a beautiful place to stay. Thank you! We strive to give the best experience possible and now that we're aware you had concerns with the dishwasher's performance, we'll definitely look into that. The hot tub plumbing and filtration should be in top condition as we just had the semi-annual system flush done by our hot tub technician in early May. I'll make sure we follow up laundry room and critter concerns. Whenever possible, it's best to let us know these things during your stay so we can try to correct them asap for you. If not, please leave a note so the housekeeper can contact me and I'll get the maintenance man over to the cabin so we can address any issues before the new guests arrive. We very much appreciate it when guests help us keep things running smoothly!

MADELINE O. - 05/02/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I stayed here for 4nights it was a total of 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teenagers and the size of the house was PERFECT. The boys stayed in the lower level and we stayed in the upper level. Sitting out in the mornings having coffee on the deck just made you feel home away from home. The hot tub was perfect during the cooler nights. And the house itself is in great condition, clean, and has everything you need to cook. I would recommend this house to anyone who is travelling with 4 people... maybe 5 but anything other than that may be tight. But for us was absolutely perfect! When I return I will be looking to rent this house again. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thank you for opening your home to us.

Manager response: Madeline, thank you for the review of Nature's Nest. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with the boys and everyone was comfortable. I'll let Donna and Michael, our housekeepers, know you were happy with the cleanliness and condition. They will certainly appreciate that you noticed their hard work. I'm thrilled you had a great vacation and will consider coming back again. Please do!

Mark D. - 04/24/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Beautiful cabin, love the location of it. It's outside of town just far enough. It's also on a dead-end street so you have plenty of privacy. Nice view from the deck and living room. Big windows, big TV. Bed is nice and comfortable. Not much more to ask for. Amy was very kind and responsive when we asked if we could check in a little early. Would stay here again, hope to be back in a couple of years.

Manager response: Hi Mark. Thank you for sharing that you had such a nice experience at Nature's Nest. I loved your comment "big windows, big TV". That's true. The late afternoon sunlight that filters in through the trees is so pretty. Thank you for the compliment on our service, too. Please come again anytime when the mountains call 🙂

1 2 3 4 5 6

< Prev   Page 3 of 6   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU