Nature’s Nest

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

November 2020
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $199
     $269
     Booked

Photos


Description

A charming, peaceful mountain getaway with views to the mountains in the distance, Nature's Nest is a perfect retreat to celebrate your anniversary or take the kids to the Smokies' for their first vacation. This cabin is located along a quiet, dead-end street just a few miles outside of Pigeon Forge. You can even see the Dollywood fireworks display every summer night at dusk.

The upper loft King bed is like sleeping in a TreeHouse. You can look out to the trees and mountains in the distance every morning. The jacuzzi tub offers similar views. A full bathroom is in the loft as well.

The lower level of the cabin houses the queen bedroom and another full bath. There's also a stack washer and dryer in the closet so you can keep your laundry under control. Kids will enjoy this bedroom because they can wake up, roll out of bed and play a game of pool before they've had their first bowl of cereal. The sofa next to the pool table is not a sleeper sofa--it's just for sitting. The cabin has a sleeper sofa in the living room area--the leather sofa--and it folds out to a queen bed.

The kitchen is well-equipped by the owners with everything you'll need to make meals at home. Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster, crock pot, etc. are all provided along with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

The living area has a large flat screen TV with standard Comcast cable service and is ready for game day or just watching your favorite race or TV show. Comcast high speed wireless internet is available throughout the house and on the deck. For your convenience, the cabin phone offers free long distance service to anywhere in the continental U.S.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Tyesha J. - 04/07/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

From the moment we stepped inside the beauty of the place was revealed. My children immediately claimed the lower level as the kids zone and told us adults to stay away. I enjoyed the inside Jacuzzi tub the most. The location to all attraction areas was within an easy traveling distance. Hope to return very soon.

Manager response: Hi Tyesha, your response made me laugh when you said the kids claimed their space almost immediately upon arrival. I would agree the lower level bedroom is a nice place for kids with their own bathroom, TV and pool table within 3 steps any direction of the bed. Of course you can also tell them that since the laundry room is in the closet next to their bed, that's their job too LOL Thank you for being our guests and I hope you'll return someday for another visit to the Smokies.

SMLL4M - 02/04/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

The property was very well kept. Very nice and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay!

Manager response: Thank you for the review. I know the owners will appreciate you noticed their hard work. They visit Nature's Nest often to do updates and keep the cabin in good shape. Please come again!

Kevin I. - 11/12/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Nature's nest is even better than the pictures and descriptions! My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could've stayed longer. It's location is excellent! Only a few minutes from town but far enough away that you get the seclusion of a mountain retreat. Amy and her staff were more than accommodating and made us feel right at home. The cabin is very clean and has wonderful views from inside the cabin, the porch, and hot tub as well. The kitchen has everything one would need to make a great meal. The loft bedroom has a great view of the mountains and the jetted garden tub in the bedroom is a definite added bonus. Flat screen TV's are provided in both the living room and master/loft bedroom. WiFi worked wonderfully as did our cell phones (AT&T). We also took advantage of the gas log fireplace in the living room each evening. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer! We look forward to a return trip to Nature's Nest in the future and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Manager response: Kevin, thank you for the glowing review. I'm so happy you enjoyed just about every aspect of the cabin. We love hearing that! I hope you and your wife will be able to come again someday.

patty c. - 11/12/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We wanted to get away for our 15th anniversary and this cabin was absolutely perfect. This was our first trip alone without a single kid or pet and it was wonderful. It was so quiet and peaceful up on the hill and the view was spectacular! Everything was clean and neat and I love the way it was decorated without going over-board. The kitchen is very well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. Close to some very nice restaurants in Pigeon Forge. Maybe one day we can come back.

Manager response: Patty, I know the owner Sherry will appreciate your compliment of her decorating talents! She does such a nice job with tastefully capturing the mountain theme throughout Nature's Nest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a perfect getaway for the two of you. Please come again anytime.

Jenny - 10/30/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

We really enjoyed our stay with our 25 year old daughter and her two girls age 1 year and almost 3. It is very quick to most attractions but secluded enough to be quiet. The fall color change is beautiful around the cabin and the whole area. We loved the family room and gas fireplace. The beds were both very comfortable and 2 bathrooms were great to have. The porch is wonderful!

Manager response: Jenny, thank you for the review! It's always wonderful to hear from guests that everything was comfortable, convenient and an ideal set-up for the family. When the grandchildren are ready for a trip to Dollywood, let us know. We're only a few miles away from there and easy driving from Nature's Nest. Please come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6

< Prev   Page 4 of 6   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU