Nature’s Nest

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

November 2020
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $199
     $269
     Booked

Photos


Description

A charming, peaceful mountain getaway with views to the mountains in the distance, Nature's Nest is a perfect retreat to celebrate your anniversary or take the kids to the Smokies' for their first vacation. This cabin is located along a quiet, dead-end street just a few miles outside of Pigeon Forge. You can even see the Dollywood fireworks display every summer night at dusk.

The upper loft King bed is like sleeping in a TreeHouse. You can look out to the trees and mountains in the distance every morning. The jacuzzi tub offers similar views. A full bathroom is in the loft as well.

The lower level of the cabin houses the queen bedroom and another full bath. There's also a stack washer and dryer in the closet so you can keep your laundry under control. Kids will enjoy this bedroom because they can wake up, roll out of bed and play a game of pool before they've had their first bowl of cereal. The sofa next to the pool table is not a sleeper sofa--it's just for sitting. The cabin has a sleeper sofa in the living room area--the leather sofa--and it folds out to a queen bed.

The kitchen is well-equipped by the owners with everything you'll need to make meals at home. Dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster, crock pot, etc. are all provided along with dishes, utensils and pots and pans.

The living area has a large flat screen TV with standard Comcast cable service and is ready for game day or just watching your favorite race or TV show. Comcast high speed wireless internet is available throughout the house and on the deck. For your convenience, the cabin phone offers free long distance service to anywhere in the continental U.S.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
Property Details
  • Square feet (1500)
  • floors (3)
System
  • Pet Friendly
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching

Reviews

Lisa P - 09/28/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is in wonderful condition. Very cozy and inviting. Beds are very comfortable and the upstairs/downstairs split bedroom setup was perfect for the 4 of us. If needed you could fit more than 2 comfortably in the downstairs bedroom with the couch. As mentioned in the description it is a very open floor plan. The upstairs bedroom is a loft so if you expect a lot of privacy be aware you can be heard when people are on the main floor in the kitchen and family room. For the upstairs loft one suggestion is to adjust the hot water setting up a little - we couldn't fill up the jacuzzi tub without running out of hot water. Bathrooms are in the bedrooms and not on the main floor so be prepared to walk the stairs when you need to use them. The outside hot tub is very nice and clean. It is in full view of the cabin across the street so some moveable privacy screens would be a nice touch to give a little more sense of being alone. The main floor TV seemed to indicate it was a SMART TV but we couldn't get it to work (might have been user error) so if you want Amazon or Netflix you might want to bring your own laptop/HDMI cable. Wi-Fi was easy to connect and had a good signal. Overall we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend this cabin to anyone going to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Manager response: Lisa, thank you for your review and excellent suggestions. I know Sherry and Tony, the owners, appreciate good feedback and knowing about the jacuzzi hot water is particularly helpful. We've discussed designing some sort of privacy trellis or screen for the hot tub and I wouldn't be surprised this is on their list of things-to-do in the off-season. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you to come back anytime!

Tori D. - 08/27/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family stayed at Nature's Nest for a week, & we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin!! The separate floor for the kiddos was great. A Jacuzzi tub in the loft was a huge perk. The hot tub on the deck with an incredible view of the mountains was even better! I had contacted Amy prior to our arrival, if the cabin had certain kitchen appliances. Amy contacted the owner, & they purchased the items for us--how impressive is that!!?? My husband had hurt his back right before we had to go, so we initially cancelled the whole vacation. He then felt better 5 days later, & Amy was super to work with getting in touch with the owners for us to change our dates on the cabin. The cabin was clean, & was amply supplied with many things needed for a getaway. Thanks for everything!!

Manager response: Hi Tori and thank you for leaving such a nice review of Nature's Nest. We really felt bad when you called and said your husband had been hurt. It's rare we're able to shift dates around because frequently cabins are booked, but it all worked out beautifully and I'm happy you were able to take your family vacation as planned--just a few days later! Sherry and Tony are wonderful owners and really take to heart their guest's needs. Thank you for noting your appreciation and I hope we can host your family again someday. Please come again!

Jannell D. - 06/24/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at Nature's Nest w/our 2 teenage daughters for 5 nights. It was an excellent size for a family of 4. The girls loved the lower level with the pool table. The outside deck was perfect for viewing the Smoky Mountains, evening sunsets and the nightly firework display in the distance. The open kitchen/living room made it feel like home. The drive up the mountain road is steep and curvy but manageable and was an adventure every time. It is conveniently located for all the fun things to do in the area (white water rafting/zip lining/hiking/shopping/dining/etc.....). We would definitely recommend.

Manager response: Thank you, Jannell! I'm thrilled your family felt right at home in Nature's Nest. I know Sherry and Tony, the owners, have worked weekend after weekend putting it together and will be just as happy as I am to hear how much you enjoyed it. Yes, the road going up to the cabin is a climb but in good weather it's manageable and definitely an adventure. I didn't know you could see the Dollywood fireworks display from the cabin. That's really nice to know--thanks for sharing that! Hope you will be our guests again someday.

Colby A. - 06/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I stayed at Natures Nest for a long weekend and loved it. Property was in great shape and working with Amy was a breeze. We would highly recommend this property to any couples or families looking for a relaxing getaway in the mountains.

Manager response: HI Colby, Thank you for being our very first review AND guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed Nature's Nest and your getaway weekend. The owners have worked many hours to get the cabin ready and it's rewarding to hear that all the hours and sweat have paid off. Plese come again anytime!

1 2 3 4 5 6

< Prev   Page 6 of 6

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU