Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

tamntenn - 12/25/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

I don't even know where to start! This cabin/chalet is PERFECT! It is cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The special touches that the owners provide are what makes this cabin way and above other places to stay. We stayed there for 5 nights with a 16 year old and an 11 year old. The boys had so much to do. Fish, play video games, darts, movies, board games and toys! Everyone loved the hot tub! We will go back again and again! Modern kitchen and bathrooms, comfortable beds, easy to access, fishing lake around the corner, pets welcome and walking trail around the lake! Perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Many thanks to the owners for a great vacation with a special thank you to Amy for being so nice and helpful 🙂

Owner response: Thank you for such a nice review. It means the world to me when guests notice our efforts. We know nothing is perfect but we try to do the best we can and it's absolutely heartwarming to know how much fun our guests had. Especially when the kids are happy. That makes EVERYbody happy 🙂 Hope you can be our guests again someday. You're always welcome back to Swaying Pines!

Sunshine - 11/17/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful cabin with our two best friends and we all had an amazing week. We enjoyed the comforts of home, as well as the feel of a rustic cabin in the mountains. Kitchen is modern and well equipped. Two bedrooms with full baths, lots of closet space, HD TVs, etc. Living room includes a gas fireplace, DVD TV, Stereo, etc. Dining room has a nice size table for seating six people, and you could squeeze in eight. The cabin has a magnificent porch with Hot Tub. The yard includes a great charcoal grill, nice swing, and horse shoes. Owner was very kind to include lots of personal touches: Games, large selection of DVD movies, throws, wash cloths for removing make-up, candy, etc. The interior design was very impressive; sort of a chalet appeal with slight touch of a fishing lodge: The men and ladies were all impressed. A real plus was the flat area around the cabin. We were able to park two cars next to the cabin and walk on flat ground. Yet, the cabin is on a hill with a great view. Additionally, the cabin is only a block away from a pond, which is also a flat area great for walking. It is 1/2 mile around the pond with a beautiful view and an easy walk. If anyone prefers more difficult hiking and walking, this side of nature also surrounds you. We cooked and grilled a lot of food. The kitchen included all the pots, pans, baking dishes, bowls, etc., we needed, as well as many spices. We enjoyed the cabin so much we spent around 60% of our week at the cabin and the remaining 40% enjoying sight seeing, restaurants, shopping, and entertaining shows. The cabin also included central heat and air, a washer and dryer, and a dish washer. Additionally, the refrigerator had a nice size freezer and an ice maker. The owner was so very polite and accommodating. We needed absolutely nothing at anytime, but knew we could phone her anytime needed. It is very obvious the owner wants her guests to have the best vacation possible. Location was also perfect. The cabin was located mid way between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We could be in either town within several minutes. This cabin was definitely in the mountains, but the roads were paved and easy to navigate. We also counted it a plus that getting to the cabin did not require traveling up hills so steep one feels reluctant to drive on them. If you have ever stayed in areas where it is difficult to drive and/or walk, this is a major plus.

Owner response: Hi James, what a detailed and insightful review! Thank you very much for giving future guests a taste of what to expect. I am so appreciative not only your kind words but also how well you explained the property, the location and how well it met your needs (and expectations :). Thank you for the compliment to our hard work. It does mean a lot to me that our guests feel like they are getting a great experience for their vacation dollar! I'm all about value and I am happy to hear you and your friends had a great time. I hope you'll be able to come again someday!

Becky - 11/06/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing, quiet, & care free! Snowed the first night of our stay. Warm and sunny other day. Very convenient to both Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Easy access just right off the Spur! Can't wait to return.

Owner response: Thank you, Becky! I'm so glad you returned for your anniversary trip and got a little of everything--snow, sun and peak fall color. I'm happy you enjoyed the cabin and got to see the new kitchen and shower. Thanks for being such loyal guests. We so appreciate you and all of our repeat guests.

Robin - 09/30/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family visits the Smoky Mountains twice a year every year for up to 10 days at a time. We've had this family tradition for 11 years now. During this time we have stayed at many different Cabins and chalets. We have stayed in some multiple times because we like them but Swaying Pines is by far our favorite. You can't beat the location. You're dead smack in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the Bypass. I love the back yard. It has a great half covered back deck that is perfect to sit out on during rainy or very hot days. There actually is a nice level, grassy back yard plenty big enough for my kids to run around and play in. It's always a very peaceful and pleasant experience. But the best part for me has to be the private lake. It's a beautiful sight to see everyday while on vacation. It's newly paved so it makes a great track for running, walking your dogs, riding your bikes or skating. Every time I visit I bring my yoga mat and pick a new spot to meditate and do my yoga. The cabin is always very clean and well kept. The owners are a joy to work with and it's always an easy to book our stay. If they ever sell this cabin I'm first in line. Thank you Swaying Pines!

Owner response: Hi Lori, it's great to have your family back again. You're among our favorite guests and I'm always glad to hear from you and your daughter each year! I consider us very blessed to have guests like yourselves who come back again and again. You make my job so much easier and I know you'll take great care of the place. Thank you, Lori.

Fatima C. - 09/04/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

The property offered everything we needed. Most importantly, our dogs felt right at home. Comfy & cozy, yet bright & airy. Beds were very comfy. Kitchen had everything. Nice lake path to take the dogs. They made friends with the 3 white ducks that were there to greet us every morning. A great place. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Owner response: Hi Fatima and Michael, I'm happy to hear that you and the pets were pleased with Swaying Pines. It is a nice location for our guests with pets--we love taking walks around the lake, too! Those ducks are something else. They greet everyone who drives or walks up to their "territory" and beg for bread or whatever you have handy. One in particular is quite good at catching bread chunks--never misses a one. Hope you'll come back again someday and thank you for the review!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 10 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU