Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

lesa - 08/05/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

ultra clean, lots of towels and great porch..it was like staying in a boutique hotel..I DO wish there had been seating around the lake for fishing..other than that our host thought of almost everything.

Owner response: I agree! It would be nice to have folding chairs to take down to the lake. Great suggestion. I"ll have to consult my better half to see if he can come up with a place to keep them. At the least, maybe a big deck box? Thanks for geting us thinking about that. Please come again!

Leslie W. - 08/03/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Just returned from a week at Swaying Pines. Loved the cabin-super clean and comfortable. Big deck perfect for hanging out-hot tub super enjoyable. Perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge just off Parkway. Quiet neighborhood with scenic lake and woods. Fully equipped with updated kitchen/baths. Loved Amy's decor and hard work to make this place a wonderful mountain getaway. Only drawback-cell phones/wifi did not work.

Owner response: Thanks for the review, Leslie! I know what you mean about the cell service. I have to walk outside to talk to anyone. I'm glad we have the house phone with free long distance in case anyone needs to make a call. A new modem is being installed by Charter to replace the current one with a loose power connection. We know how much guests need reliable internet service, so this is being addressed right away. Thanks for being our guests and I hope you'll come again!

Jen - 06/22/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of 5 just got back from staying at Swaying Pines and I can't think of anything that I would change about the property! Beds were extremely comfortable, there were lots of games and books to entertain the kids (although they spent a lot of time walking around the lake searching for turtles, salamanders, and big fish!), bathrooms were clean and roomy, and it was the perfect distance from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We ate breakfast and dinner here every day and the kitchen had everything we needed (and then some!) It was great having a washer/dryer right there - no coming home with piles of dirty laundry! The porch was great for early morning coffee, plenty of extra blankets to cozy up with and skim through many magazines that were there, there was a playpen and high chair for families with small children, the hot tub was relaxing at the end of the day - we can't wait to go back!

Owner response: Hi Jennifer and thank you for such a super review! I think that's the first time someone has mentioned the magazines and the throw blankets LOL You must be like me and enjoy a rare moment to curl up and flip through a few pages of a magazine. Never get to do that at home! I'm glad you found everything comfortable and convenient--I try to think like a guest when I put things in the cabin or make renovations. Maybe a little too much sometimes! Thanks again for such a nice review and I will look forward to your next stay at Swaying Pines.

Jackie - 06/08/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful time at this cabin. The new bed is heavenly as is the new shower. The five of us plus our dog had plenty of room. You can't go wrong renting from Amy. This is our third stay with her at this and another cabin.

Owner response: Hi Jackie, Thanks for your compliments on the new bed and shower. We took the cabin down for two weeks this winter to make some kitchen and bath improvements and now I'm so glad that we did. In the middle of the remodel when it was an absolute mess, I was having second thoughts! So nice to hear that our guests--both returning like yourselves, and new ones--have noticed the improvements. I was there yesterday and put a 3 inch memory foam topper on the upstairs bed so that it sleeps even better. That way the guests in the upper bedroom get a "new and improved" bed as well. Please come again Jackie; we appreciate our repeat guests always!

Steve G. - 04/28/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time Amy, Thanks so much for everything!!!

Owner response: Love it. Short, sweet and positive! Thanks Steve. Please come again anytime.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 11 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU