Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Steve G. - 12/10/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is the perfect cabin, my family and I had a wonderful time staying here and Amy really goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. The Christmas decorations including a beautiful Christmas tree were outstanding. There was even a full stocked jar of dogie treats that our beagle just loved. This will be and has become our regular cabin of choice for years to come. Thank you Amy!!!!

Owner response: Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed the simple but festive decorations. I did go a little overboard with 200 lights on the fireplace mantle, though. It lights up the room pretty good LOL. Thank you for such a nice review and welcome back to Swaying Pines. You probably remember it very differently before the updates. Please come again next year!

renae - 12/01/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great time at the chalet. Got 3 inches of snow which my 2 year old grandson loved to play in with PopPop. They built snowmen and Eli kept knocking their heads off. The scenery looked like a winter postcard. Thanks for all the toys you had at the chalet. Eli loved the big blocks. Can't wait for another trip to Gatlinburg. Amy thanks for being so great to work with.

renae - 12/01/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

What a great Thanksgiving week we had. Got 3 Inches of snow which my 2 year old grandson loved to play in with his PopPop. Everytime PopPop built a snowman he would knock the head off. The view was like a picture postcard with the snow in the trees and ground. Eli loved the big blocks and there were so many things to play with. We all had a great trip and really appreciate all you do for your guest. Thanks for all the snacks you left for us. Looking forward to our next trip.

Owner response: Oh Renae, I bet the snow was absolutely beautiful on all the trees and hillside! Not many of our guests get to experience that. Lucky you. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed a relaxing Thanksgiving week at the cabin and were comfortable. It was definitely one of the most winter-like Thanksgivings we've had. Please come again!

Deborah S. - 10/31/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from spending 3 nights in Swaying Pines and I just had to take a moment and write a review of this wonderful chalet. We have rented cabins in Gatlinburg/PF for many years and, though we've stayed in some beautiful cabins, this one takes the cake for the perfect location. It is only minutes from either town yet is quiet and has a secluded feel about it. The lake is just around the corner and was breathtaking - surrounded by colorful trees filled with squirrels. I have never stayed in a cabin as well-stocked as this one - pens, paper, scissors, dog treats for our Chihuaha, flameless candles (which I loved), etc. The kitchen, too, was fully stocked. We picked up a pizza one night and ate at the cabin. I forgot to ask for packets of crushed red pepper at the restaurant (which I love on my pizza) and was amazed that the cabin was even stocked with spices - including crushed red pepper! We didn't have time to watch any movies, but there were tons to choose from - all genres. My husband had a blast playing horseshoes and I enjoyed the yard swing and the peacefulness. This cabin is absolutely wonderful and when I plan our next getaway, I'll definitely be calling Amy. She was always available to answer my questions prior to our arrival and gave me some good tips for places to visit. Just wish we'd had more time - my husband had planned to do some fishing, but the time just flew by. If I had to name one drawback to this chalet, it would be that there was no shower in the downstairs bathroom, which would have been nice, but that's a minor thing compared to all the amenities and benefits. Thanks, Amy for sharing your wonderful chalet, for thinking of absolutely everything and for truly caring about your clients. When talking to you on the phone, I could hear the warmth and care each and every time - talking to you was like talking to a good friend. I will be calling you when we're ready to schedule our next vacation!

Owner response: Hi Deborah and thank you for the review. I am tickled you found the red pepper flakes...never knew they might come in handy some day! Maybe you can come back again and your husband can get some fishing time in. I agree about not having a shower downstairs. That's one of my top wish-list items and I am hoping in 2014 to make an upgrade in that department. As soon as I get our contractor's availability for the job, I'm scheduling it on the calendar. Thanks Deborah for being our guests and please come again someday!

C&W - 10/25/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a great trip. Loved the location, cabin great. we walked a lot around the lake. Missed snow by one day! Thanks Ms Amy. we will be back!

Owner response: Oh, there was snow in the mountains? Sorry you missed it, Clyde. Well, you'll just have to come back and catch it on the next visit! Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed everything. I enjoy taking walks around the lake, too. I bet it was pretty as the colors are starting to change and reflect in the water!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 13 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU