Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Melvin P. - 10/07/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have just returned home after a week at this cabin. Everything was great, place was clean, decorated beautifully to make it homey and of course pet friendly, which was important to us. It was our first time visiting the area and this place was a perfect selection. It was about 5 minutes into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg and all amenities - groceries, shopping, shows, restaurants, rides, etc. We also had inquired about a suggestion for a kennel, as we planned a couple of days in Nashville and wanted our Ellie some place safe and we would have no worries about leaving her. One that they owner suggested (although they had not had any official contact with) we checked out by phone before we left was The Barker Lounge. It was great. Then even allow and prefer if possible, a free Meet and Greet time to be sure we and our Ellie were comfortable. We left her for a few hours (free of charge) and we liked it very much, as did she. They really enjoyed having her too, so we felt very comfortable leaving her for 2 days/nights. Another plus, is that the Smokey Mountains National Park was also just minutes from the cabin, for anyone wanting to check that out. We would give this cabin and the owners an A+ One more thing....during the booking process and anytime even while up at the cabin, if you had a question, they promptly responded and answered. They were available by email or phone.

Owner response: Hi Debbie and Melvin, Thank you for the thoughtful and helpful review. I'm glad the Barker Lounge worked out so well for Ellie. I'll be sure to share that with future guests. Hope you can come again!

Deana - 04/07/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

I could not have picked a better place to stay for Spring Break with 3 teenage boys! The house felt like home, was clean and welcoming, the location was PERFECT, relaxing and peaceful! The boys enjoyed the hot tub, the horseshoe pits, the large backyard to throw the football around and taking morning jogs around the large private pond. The beds were very comfortable. There was one issue with one of the bedroom TV's and Amy solved the problem ASAP! If I had to list one thing I did not like with the house, it would be that the downstairs bathroom did not have a shower. Other than that, the house was just what we needed. We can't wait to come back!! Thanks Amy 🙂

Owner response: Hi Deana, I'm thrilled you had a fantastic spring break with the boys and enjoyed Swaying Pines for the week. Yes, I want to install a shower downstairs so bad. It's on my honey-please-let's-get-this-done list and has been for some time. This is Rick's favorite cabin so maybe I can get his OK to redo the bathroom in the off-season. Thanks for the review and we'd love to have you back again anytime!

Mousseau 5 - 04/02/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

During our Grandchildren's spring break, we stayed with our son, daughter-in-law, and grandkids at this excellent property in Gatlinburg. The accommodations were clean and well appointed. Especially, the kitchen was excellently equipped with all we needed to prepare & serve meals for our group (saved lots on expenses). The Jacuzzi really was a pearl of our stay; and, we were in it daily. The location was quiet and out of the way - with quick access to the Great Smoky Mountains Nat'l Park, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. Our owners were very responsive and helpful; and, we felt welcomed and at ease during our stay. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Owner response: Thank you, Gary and family! It's great to know that Swaying Pines was a comfortable retreat for your vacation. It's not fancy but we aim to make it comfortable and well put together so you can concentrate on relaxing and having a good time. I'm glad you liked the kitchen set up. We've had many family dinners there and it's nice to have everything you need. Please come again!

Stef, Chris, and Abby - 01/05/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

As usual, Amy had us feeling like family from the moment we arrived! The "Pines" was clean and neat as a pin and stocked with everything we needed but groceries. And my husband took care of that!!!! And our big friend "The Golden" came to see us the day we arrived and regularly during our stay. He also came the morning we were leaving and tried his hardest to convince us to stay. I wanted to bring him home with us!!!!!! The beds were wonderfully comfortable and I wanted to spend too much time in them. The fireplace was so cozy that when we got back home, we went to Lowe's and bought us an electric one so that we could have that feeling all winter here in AL. Chris really enjoys the hot tub and Abby really enjoys walking around the neighborhood and around the lake. I just enjoyed being there again and forgetting all my worries. The biggest decisions that I made while we were there was what to wear each day and what to eat. And we finally met you Amy!!! You are just as warm and wonderful as we thought you would be! And every time we have stayed with you, which has been many times, we have been more than satisfied!!! We look forward to the next time!!! Much success to you and Rick and your family in all that you do!! We are thankful to have you as a friend and "landlord"!! 😀

Owner response: Stephanie, you put a smile on my face as I read your review. Especially when you said you went home and got a fireplace after enjoying the cabin's so much. Yes, the neighbor's Golden Retriever needs to be put on the paid staff as our official greeter. He love meeting all the guests and then begging for treats from the jar in the kitchen...he knows we have them LOL Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your experience with others. We'll do dinner again when you're in town...you know where to find me!

Laura - 11/20/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and we were able to bring our two fuzzy children with us (lab mix dogs). The cabin was close enough to town to enjoy the touristy stuff and still far enough away to enjoy some romantic privacy. I really enjoyed the cabin, it was clean and homey!

Owner response: Thank you, Laura! I'm glad you, your husband and the "kids" enjoyed Swaying Pines. Congratulations on your wedding and I'm so happy to know you found it homey and comfortable!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 14 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU