Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Cheryl - 05/21/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our stay at Swaying Pines was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! My kids had the best time. Now they say we can never visit the Smokies and stay at any other property. The cabin exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and well stocked. We felt completely at home and our stay was totally stress free. Thank you Amy for sharing such a wonderful home with us. We will definitely book another stay. Oh, and our Shih-Tzu Cissy felt right at home too. PS Amy, it was just what my dear mother in law needed. Did her a lot of good to relax at the cabin.

Owner response: I'm glad your entire family had such a great time and the cabin was a hit with everyone, even the dog! Thank you Cheryl and please come again anytime.

Perry - 11/30/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Just wanted to say we had a great time at Swaying Pines over the Thanksgiving holiday. The pictures on here don't do the chalet justice, it really has a nice homey feel and the decorations are great. My wife said the kitchen was better equipped than her's. I will highly recommend this place to others.

Owner response: Hi Perry, I'm glad Thanksgiving at Swaying Pines was a success. Please tell your wife that I'm flattered she liked the kitchen equipment. I was just there a few days ago and put a new double griddle in the cupboard, so we've added one more item to the arsenal for those who enjoy cooking--even on vacation LOL Thank you for the recommendation and please come back again!

Johnny, Shally, and girls - 07/29/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank you for another great vacation! The chalet was very nice and well stocked. The kids loved the video games, fooseball table, and the hot tube. We spent lots of time grilling and relaxing on the porch. The location was just right. We look forward to renting with you again.

Owner response: Hi Johnny, it was great to have your family back again. Last year it was the TreeHouse...this year Swaying Pines :0) I'm happy that you and the kids liked everything and had a great vacation. Thank you for being repeat guests! Amy

Carla - 07/27/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Loved this cabin for our stay in Gatlinburg. Pictures don't do it justice. The decor was great and I cannot say enough how clean everything was. We ill be back.

Owner response: Thank you for the positive review, Carla! I'll make sure to pass along your compliment to our housekeeper--she'll really appreciate it. Come again anytime! Amy

Jane - 07/13/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Swaying Pines was a delightful little chalet surrounded by trees. We even enjoyed the drive back from the Parkway to the chalet. We didn't really realize that there were a couple of houses close by because everything was so quiet. The chalet was exactly as described online. We loved the yard, porch, and hot tub. My husband and son had a great time with the horseshoes in the backyard. Our little grandDOG enjoyed the back yard and the little pug that came to play. The chalet was very comfortable for the five of us.The property was very clean and well maintained. Everything that you need to cook with can be found in the welll stocked kitchen. We did do quite a bit of cooking and found everything that was needed to prepare all of the meals. I am already ready to come again. I most certainly would recommend this chalet to anyone planning a visit to the Smokies. We have stayed in several different places and this was one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing your lovely chalet with us.

Owner response: Jane, thank you for such a thorough review. I like a well-stocked kitchen, too, so I make appliances and kitchen wares a priority. It sounds like your family enjoyed both the inside and outside features--nothing went to waste! I appreciate your recommendation to others and hope you'll be able to come back again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 16 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU