Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Kelly - 07/13/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family had a great time at Swaying Pines. It was a perfect location to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. When we did have a minute, there was plenty to do at the cabin. The hot tub was the biggest hit. Beautiful at night with the lights around the deck. Everything we needed to make it feel like home was there. Thank you so much for letting stay there. The descriptions were right on and the communication between us and the owner was perfect. Very clean and comfortable.

Owner response: Kelly, thank you for letting us know how much fun you had at Swaying Pines. It is so good to know that our guests feel right at home and that you really enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!

Bear - 07/12/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, Just wanted to let you know that our vacation at Swaying Pines was incredible. The location was awesome and the guys loved the lake. We enjoyed everything from the chalet to horse shoes. I would definitely stay at Swaying Pines again and recommend it to family and friends.

Owner response: Thank you Beverly. I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the location and the amenities! Please do come back again anytime.

Penny Robison - 01/11/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Hi Amy & Family. Our stay at Swaying Pines Chalet was wonderful. My entire family and dogs really enjoyed our Christmas Holidays in the Smokie Mtns. The cabin was such a cozy and inviting place to stay. My daughers, Leigh & Anna really enjoyed the hot tub & my son-in-law Keith had a blast playing horse shoes. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were both just a skip away which made it very convenient for shopping and dining out, only, we cooked most all of our meals in the cabin. It was such a memorable Christmas for all of us. We will definitely want to rent your wonderful chalet again soon... P.S. The Christmas tree and decorations were my favorite. It made Christmas so special with my family....Thanks Greener Family!

Owner response: Hi Penny, it sounds like you enjoyed every inch of Swaying Pines! Thank you for the wonderful review and I'm happy that we could provide you with a relaxing and comfortable venue for your Smoky Mountain Christmas. Call me anytime when you'd like to come back. Thanks Penny. Amy Greener

Anonymous - 01/06/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy, We just returned from our stay last week at Swaying Pines. We greatly appreciated the comfort and ammenities the cabin offered. We enjoyed the hot tub, and peaceful environment, as well as the cleanliness of the cabin. The location was perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Thanks for your hospitality and we hope to revisit in the future. All the best in 2010! Kevin and Camille

Owner response: Kevin, I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday visit to the Smokies and that Swaying Pines met your expectations. It's a very hectic time for the housekeeping and maintenance folks, but it's good to know that everything was clean and comfortable for you. Please do come again anytime! Amy Greener

Melissa Minger - 01/06/2010   5/55/55/55/55/5

Hello Greener Family!!! We arrived to Swaying Pines at 7PM on New Year's 12/31/2009. As soon as we opened the front door to the cabin, we all were surprised at how inviting and comfortable the cabin was...The baker's rack in the kitchen even had doggie treats for our pitbull Cocoa, who believes she is a 70lb lap dog. It is obvious that a lot of love has gone into the villa at Swaying Pines. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg, and I was a little worried about driving up the mountain in the winter, but the location was a perfect mix between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even though it was only 20 degrees, we did get in a QUICK stay in the hot tub, and walked Cocoa around the lake only about 500 yards away. Swaying Pines exceed our expectations and I have already recommeded this property to others...and it was a perfect way to bring in the New Year.

Owner response: Thanks Melissa! I'm so glad you enjoyed Swaying Pines. What a great compliment that you've already passed our name onto others. Thank you so much! Amy Greener

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 17 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU