Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Shane V. - 09/09/2016   4/54/54/54/54/5

WONDERFUL STAY! The owner was fantastic at communication....gave us great recommendations on great hikes to good restaurants-always prompt with her responses. The cabin was perfect for a small family or two couples. The place had everything you would need...from any and every appliance you'd need to a great selection of movies and games to keep family and friends entertained. The cabin was clean, had a wonderful deck and was in a great area. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone!!!!

Owner response: Shane, thanks for the great review. It is so nice to know you enjoyed the amenities, location and service. It's like winning the triple crown LOL Please come again. We'd love to have you back.

Am M. - 09/06/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My Family of 4 + 1 furry family member just returned from a long weekend at Swaying Pines. We loved the convenience and all the amenities that the chalet offered. The Deck is beautiful and we loved playing horseshoes. Thank you for all the wonderful touches you added.

Owner response: Am M., thank you for the compliments! I'm glad you had a nice Labor Day weekend at the cabin. Please come again anytime.

Gregg B. - 09/05/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family just returned from our week long vacation at the Swaying Pines Chalet and all I am hearing is when can we vacation at Swaying Pines again. Thank you Amy we really enjoyed every minute of everyday we spent at your Chalet. We spent some long days at Dollywood and Splash Country and we were so grateful to have the Jacuzzi to crawl to crawl into to soothe our aching muscles. We also caught so fish in the lake which I recommend using small hooks and worms. Thank you again Amy for all the small things that really contributed to our wonderful vacation!!! We are already talking about returning next year!! The Blann family from Virginia

Owner response: Gregg, thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Swaying Pines. And thanks for the bait tip, too. No rubber worms--these fish want the real deal LOL. We would love to have you back again next year. I hope you can make it a family tradition!

Tammy S. - 08/30/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Swaying Pines! It is such a beautiful chalet. This was our third trip down to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, and Saying Pines is by far the best place we've stayed. We enjoyed playing darts and horseshoes (well, trying to play horseshoes, anyways. We weren't very good at it!) and relaxing in the nice hot tub. It was so nice to walk in when we first arrived and see that there were food and water dishes for our dogs, as well as snacks for us. There's only a few suggestions that I have. First, the lighting is really dim, particularly in the dining area. It made it pretty difficult when we were trying to play some board games. A couple of lamps in that area, or some overall brighter lighting in the dining room and living room would make a huge difference. Also, the mosquitoes were absolutely horrible, making it difficult to enjoy the hot tub and deck without getting all bit up. It would have been nice to have had some citronella candles or some other bug repellent so that we could have enjoyed the deck more. The cabin was very clean over all, but I did have to dust off the dining room chandelier when we first sat down to eat. It had cobwebs and dust all over it, and looked like it hadn't been dusted in several weeks. There were also some cobwebs in the corner by the fireplace. Thank you for opening you home up to us and providing such a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to the area!

Owner response: Tammy, thanks for the review and letting us know you enjoyed your vacation. We always love to hear that! I will look for 40 watt chandelier bulbs for the light fixture. Most likely the 6 lights of the chandelier have 25 watt bulbs (150 watts total) but I'm sure we could brighten it up with 240 watts. Since the chandelier is on a dimmer switch, that could be easily adjusted if that's too bright for future guests. I'm sorry about the cob webs in the corner and chandelier. They can be hard to see in brighter daylight (when the housekeepers are there) and can be missed. We'll keep a closer eye out for them. Thanks again for being our guests and please come back.

Heather B. - 08/22/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family and I had a great stay! The location was perfect - right in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Close to shopping, restaurants, Dollywood and Ober Gatlinburg. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 3 and a dog. Very well maintained and clean. I would definitely recommend this cabin!

Owner response: Heather, thank you for the review! I agree, the location is hard to beat since you're right in the middle between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I'm pleased you were comfortable and found everything at Swaying Pines to be just right for your family. Please come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 3 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU