Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Timothy E. - 07/26/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great time on our vacation and staying at the Swaying Pines cabin was a big part of that. We found everything to be just as advertised. The cabin was very clean and in order when we checked in. This is a great location, it is only minutes to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. I never knew there were homes off that area of the parkway. We relaxed and fished in the spring fed lake. We fished, we did not catch, those fish are smart. The horse shoe pits were something you don't see at a rental, we had fun "throwing" them. ("Pitching" them would imply that we were good at it.) All in all a wonderful time. We will be renting the cabin again.

Owner response: Thanks for the lovely review, Timothy! I'm so pleased our cabin was a central part of your vacation and you enjoyed it so much. Please come again anytime.

Anna R. - 07/19/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Had a wonderful time. The Chalet was beautiful and Amy was great to work with. My family and I would recommend this to our family and friends.

Owner response: Thank you, Anna! I'm pleased you had such a good experience with us. Thank you for recommending us to others--that is so appreciated. Please come again someday!

Randa K. - 07/13/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

I would stay here again and again. Lovely house and surroundings. Very close to Smoky Mountian National Park which is where we spent most of our time. My son loved the chance to fish in the small lake nearby the property however the fish weren't biting for anyone on the days we were there. My favorite feature of the property is the wrap around decking and covered porch. We also enjoyed the hot tub, horseshoes and swing outside. There is a bedroom downstairs with a king bed and connecting bathroom. Upstairs is one bedroom with a queen bed and connecting bathroom. Also upstairs is a bed in the loft area which my two kids age 11 & 12 slept fine in. Not much room for luggage in that area though. Loved how there are built in shelves upstairs to make use of the slanted ceiling area. Very handy! Wifi worked well which was great since none of us had cell service here. This property had everything and more we could want for a comfortable vacation home. Wonderful find!

Owner response: Wow, I'm touched that you would come back to Swaying Pines again and again. What a nice compliment, Randa! Thank you for sharing that your family had a great experience at the cabin. I'm just sorry the fish weren't biting for your son. The July heat probably didn't help. I hope you'll be back again someday and next time, maybe those fish will be a bit more cooperative!

Mary Lou R. - 07/11/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Well, you've just got a little slice of heaven right there! We loved staying at Swaying Pines! We came from San Antonio and met our son's family from Georgia there. We arrived on Tuesday and departed Saturday morning. Everything was perfect, and no detail was forgotten. I worried that we left the air conditioner at the wrong setting. I think the email said 75, but the flyer said 78! We enjoyed the hot tub each evening, and made us wish we had one at home! Thank you for a wonderful vacation spot.

Owner response: Hi Mary Lou. How nice to hear that your family had a great vacation at Swaying Pines. We love sharing this little slice of heaven. There's nothing better than to hear that our guests enjoyed the cabin and time with each other. Good memories are what it's all about and I'm glad we could help. I hope you'll be back to the Smokies someday. Please look us up!

Carol B. - 07/08/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy's little piece of heaven was exactly the right size for seven of us: grandparents plus our daughter, son-in-law, & three children. In addition, the house is pet-friendly so their mini-golden came with us. He loved everything (including the provided food bowls) except the fireworks! The deck felt like sitting in a tree hours and the kids loved the hot tub. Amy, when your husband comes south, he might build you a fire pit. We thought that would be fun, especially on the 4th weekend when we stayed close to home!

Owner response: Hi Carol and thank you for the kind review. I'm happy that everyone was comfortable and the house was a good home-base for your weekend getaway. I bet it was nice to just spend time together and relax at the cabin. Sometimes I think that's the best part of a vacation--chill time 🙂 I'm glad I got to meet your lovely family and I hope you'll be our guests again when another gathering is in order.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 4 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU