Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Jim&Dawn - 06/09/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

What an awesome stay we had. We are from Michigan and took the 10 hour ride to Gatlinburg , when we got there we just wanted to unpack our clothes and get started with our vacation Amy was able to get us in for an early check-in that was awesome. When we got there and open the doors what a surprise a beautiful home that we could enjoy. There is a lot of places out there that are rundown cabins and not very well taken care of. Swing Pines was not that at all it was a beautiful cabin that had everything that we've had wanted. Our dog Gia loved it also. We didn't have to travel up the mountain to get to the location either. The lake was awesome we name the ducks out there Frick and Frack. A lot of big fish in the lake also. Amy thank you so much for all your help in getting us in early and letting us stay in your beautiful home. We will be back soon.

Owner response: Jim and Dawn, thank you for the wonderful compliments on Swaying Pines. It's so nice that guests notice the time and work we've put into it. Yes, Frick and Frack are the ambassadors at the fishing lake. They've been there for two years and I hope they continue to welcome our guests. I think they are well fed by visitors lol. Thank you for the positive review and that you enjoyed your time there. Please come again!

Maria - 05/18/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

We had a great trip to the Smoky's, Amy's cabin was just perfect. It was in the perfect location, quiet and private but close to everything. The cabin was very clean, had everything you needed and what an amazing deck. Amy has really done a fantastic job with the renovation. We loved it and will return. Thanks Amy! Maria Puentes

Owner response: Hi Maria and thank you for the glowing review. I always get nervous around the word "perfect" but if you say so, I'll take it LOL Thank you so much for being our guests and I'm pleased you had a great time. That's what we strive for 🙂 I hope to talk to you in the future if another trip to the Smokies is in the works. We'd love to have your family back again!

Peggy K. - 04/25/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I and 2 friends had a wonderful 10 day vacation staying at the cabin. Amy has thought of everything. This is our first time staying here and we will rent it again. Close to town, but peaceful and quiet sitting on the front deck relaxing. Kitchen had everything we needed, grilled outside some evenings. Slept good, loved the showers. Was nice having a washer and dryer. Over all, house was clean, and smelled good when we walked in. Took walks around the pond while the guys fished, or rode my bike. It was easy to find, directions were great, loved the keyless entry. Dealing with Amy was very pleasant. and she was very prompt in returning calls or text messages. Thank you Amy for all you do, will talk to you come fall.

Owner response: Hi Peggy, thank you for the super review! There's nothing better when first-time guests say they'll be back again. I appreciate the stamp of approval and hearing that it was a good fit for you and your friends. I'll look forward to your call this fall. Come again anytime 🙂

Charlotte J. - 03/30/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

very nice cabin, all the things you need. the upgrades are beautiful. the deck and the bathroom. great location, close to everything. just enjoyed a relaxing long weekend. i have been impressed with Amy's cabins so far. this is the second we have stayed in, and they are clean and well stocked. if you forgot something more than likely she has it there. which is really nice. so much better than the cabin rental companies, it is like they really don't care and Amy and her family take pride in their cabins. i'm sure we will be staying in another one of her cabins on our next trip. thanks for letting people use your cabins for great vacations.

Owner response: Thank you, Charlotte. What nice compliments! I appreciate that you noticed our attention to guest needs. That's my whole mantra--think like a guest--and what can we do to make the vacation experience more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Please come again anytime!

Christine H. - 03/21/2016   5/55/55/55/55/5

Our family of four (husband/wife, son (13), daughter (4)) and our dog visited in March of 2016 for Spring Break. The house was absolutely perfect for our family. Our son slept in the upstairs bedroom (and was VERY happy about the WiFi) and our daughter slept in the loft at the top of the stairs. The accommodations for our dog (dog bowls, bones, a sheet to protect the sofa) were very thoughtful. We cooked dinner there each night on the charcoal grill (or used the oven for pizzas for the kids). The house is clean and the updates are fantastic. We enjoyed the porch very much. We also liked the big, open showers. Our luggage got wet in the bed of the truck on the way there so it was especially helpful to have a washer/dryer. I would absolutely recommend this lodge to friends and family. The directions were clear and it was easy to find. We found backing into the parking space made exiting easier. My daughter, dog and I took a nice walk around the lake. It's a very serene setting. A perfect family getaway.

Owner response: Christine, thank you for sharing your experience at Swaying Pines. You made lots of great comments. I'm so used to backing out of the driveway, I didn't think about backing in to make it easier to drive you. Excellent tip. Thank you kindly for the positive comments on our remodeling work. It has been the busiest two months this winter just trying to get things buttoned up. I appreciate that your family enjoyed everything and had a great time. That's all I could ask for! Please come again anytime.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 6 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU