Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Stef, Chris, and Abby - 12/16/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The new downstairs shower is amazing!! It is nice to be able to have everything on one floor. The addition of the king bed downstairs since we last stayed is a plus!! The kitchen looks beautiful as well!! Access to the cabin is so much better than other places we stay. Not too far off the Spur, and almost halfway between both cities. The neighborhood with the lake is just perfect....we would love to own a home there!! The Golden came down to greet us and get a milkbone. He is so friendly and loving. We had two bunnies that came to eat in the yard every evening. They stayed for hours and we watched them out the door. All the renovations that you and Rick have done recently are just great!! Even though they make it more modern, you still haven't lost that cozy feeling you get when you stay there. I hope we can come again soon and see what else ya'll have done. Good luck with the renovations you have planned, and God Bless you all, Amy!! You are super special people!! Thanks once again for a relaxing stay at Swaying Pines!!

Owner response: Stef and Chris, thank you for the wonderful compliments on our renovations. Believe it or not, we have several more to come over this winter! I am so happy to have repeat guests like yourselves come back again and again. It confirms all the work we've put into the place and we are grateful that you've noticed and enjoyed it so much. I loved the pictures of the bunnies you sent. They are adorable and maybe they'll become our resident wildlife 🙂 I'll be sure to send you photos of the all new deck, retaining wall and bathroom renovation upstairs when they're done. Thank you again for being our guests and yes, we'll let you know if something in the neighborhood goes up for sale.

Steve G. - 12/08/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

As Always Amy goes out of her way to make sure your stay is great. The Cabin is wonderful as always and decorated for Christmas, we had a great relaxing time!!!

Owner response: Steve, as regulars at Swaying Pines I always appreciate that you take time to leave an online review. It's so appreciated 🙂 Thank you for letting me know it was all good and you had a great time. Hope to see you next year!

The McBride's - 11/18/2015   4/54/54/54/54/5

Always enjoy our stay at Swaying Pines. Best property in the area.

Owner response: Thank you, McBride's, for the 4 stars. We enjoy having you back every year and agree that the location is hard to beat! If all goes as planned, we'll have some more changes coming at Swaying Pines for next year. Hope to see you then!

Deborah S. - 09/26/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This is our second time staying in Swaying Pines and it was even better than the first time - and it was great then! We absolutely love the location - having stayed in many cabins and a variety of locations through the years, I can say this is the best of the best. It is right between the two towns - can be to either one in about five minutes. It's set far enough off the main road to be quiet and private, but close enough to be convenient to everything. I can't say enough about Swaying Pines. We try and take an anniversary trip every year to Gatlinburg/PF and our accommodations are a very important part of our trip. We want quiet, clean, convenient, well-equipped, comfortable and a yard for our Chihuahua - a pretty tall order but Swaying Pines meets every qualification. It has everything to make a vacation memorable - hot tub, large yard, comfortable chairs on the deck, fully-equipped kitchen, clean, horseshoes, videos/games, convenience, a lake nearby, etc., etc. We loved just sitting on the deck watching the squirrels scamper around the yard and going to the lake and watching the ducks. Amy thinks of everything - there's even treats for the doggies and a container of snacks for us - pop tarts, granola bars, popcorn, etc. That came in very handy as we were able to sit down and rest when we arrived and have a snack before heading out to stock up on groceries. Like I said, this one has it all. We will definitely be contacting Amy when we plan our next Gatlinburg/PF getaway. In fact, I'm ready to come back now - enjoyed it that much!! You can't go wrong renting this one.

Owner response: Thank you, Deborah! That's so nice to hear that your second stay at Swaying Pines was even better than the first. Great to know we're headed in the right direction with our improvements LOL I'm happy that you enjoyed the snacks, too. Hope to hear from you again for a third visit to the cabin!

PATRICIA R. - 08/10/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was a family vacation for my husband and I and our son's family of four. We were so pleased with Amy's helpful brochure and rapid email responses before we even left for our vacation. Once we arrived and unpacked for the week we set out to explore the house and area. The pond is just as beautiful as the picture and the guys in the family enjoyed their time fishing. The humidity was high and the bugs were biting almost as much as the fish, but they didn't care. Our son, an avid runner, turned 44 on this trip and treated himself to early morning runs around the pond. He said it was perfect. Our grandson (7) and granddaughter (14) constantly wanted to get to where the action was and this was easy because the cabin in smack in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. An easy 5 minute (depending on traffic) drive either way. We enjoyed the hot tub pretty much every night after we grilled our supper or came home from a late night out. The bedrooms were just right for us grandparents on the main level, with the upstairs bedroom and bed in the loft area for our son's family of four. The grandkids were close to their parents bedroom which made them all feel much more comfortable. We so looked forward to our morning coffee on the deck. There is no view to speak of, but Amy makes sure you know that before you book. The beds are very comfy. The kitchen table was perfect for our entire family to gather around to play games or enjoy our meals together. Horseshoe games were a fun distraction. This cabin is in a quiet area and although there are other cabins fairly close, you can't see them from Swaying Pines. The cabin is tastefully decorated and we appreciated the little things - small tables to set things on, ample games to play, videos to watch, washer and dryer available, the shelves in the kitchen area were perfect for our supplies, many spices in the drawer, colorful dishes, glass wineglasses and even a wine bottle opener. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely see if this cabin in available again.

Owner response: Pat, I couldn't ask for a more thorough review! Thank you for sharing points about Swaying Pines that I could never really squeeze into an email to potential guests. You've done it all--even pointed out my penchant for a well decked out kitchen. I am not much of a runner but I also enjoy taking morning walks and runs around the fishing lake like your son. We have one repeat guest that takes her yoga mat every morning for a workout. I feel so blessed we have the fishing lake around the corner. Though I'd love to be able to offer a mountain view, this has it's unique benefits and there are very few mountain properties that can offer what we have. Thanks so much for the thoughtful and detailed review. I hope you can come again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 7 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU