Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $149
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

JFK - 06/21/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I have stayed in a few other cabins in the Gatlinburg area, but Swaying Pines is our favorite by far. The cabin has all the necessities and then some. We enjoyed the hot tub, horseshoes, lake, and covered deck. Our four year old son also enjoyed all the games and outdoor toys as well. He said, "They must've known I was coming here." Thanks again for sharing your cozy chalet with us. We hope to return soon!

Owner response: Thank you JFK. Tell your 4-year-old we are happy he liked the cabin. We do love our younger guests, too! The giant Legos were a donation from my children. I was going to sell them in a garage sale but they said to put them in the cabin. Now I'm glad they saved them because those toys are always a hit with our youngest guests. Thank you for sharing your review and please come again.

joel n. - 05/31/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

OK....Here we go....We arrived on Monday to a beautiful cabin nestled in the trees just a skip away from a beautiful lake. Every ones first impression was positive and before we could fully unpack.....it began. A first round of a number of horse shoe battles in the backyard of which I can only wish I was the champ... After unpacking and taking it all in, we were all very happy with everything Amy and her team had done to ensure our comfort. The best sleep on the most comfortable bed I have ever had. The hot tub was a delight for relaxation. Kids caught fish and the wife enjoyed walks around the lake. Wildlife is abundant and the cabin is located right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg....Perfect. Can't say enough....Thank you Amy for one of our best vacations ever. See you again soon.

Owner response: Joel, you brought a smile to my face when I read this review. What a great vacation story! Thank you, thank you, thank you for all the compliments. When I'm working over there next week, I'll remember your words and won't mind it one bit. I'd rather be working at the cabins than stuck behind a computer anyway! Maybe on your next visit to Swaying Pines I'll be in town and we can meet in person : )

joel n. - 05/31/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Amy. Our host...very nice and very accommodating. The cabin. More like a home I say...best bed and sleep I have ever had on a trip. We all loved the cabin. Played horse shoes with the whole gang. The boys caught fish in the lake which is perfectly located. My wife took walks around the lake and loved it. Wildlife is everywhere. We saw turkeys, rabbits and squirrels . All in all it was one of the best times we have had on vacation thank you Amy and we just might see you again next year

Deb H. - 05/29/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was wonderful! It was very clean, nicely appointed and beautifully decorated. Clearly the owners take great pride in providing a very pleasing and comfortable place for people to stay. The location is outstanding as it is close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is just off the beaten path and located in a very peaceful setting. The mountain lake is steps away for great fishing. Our little dogs loved walking the paved path around the lake. The backyard is flat and perfect for pets. The covered porch was a wonderful spot for listening to the birds while having our morning coffee, or a soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping or hiking. I highly recommend this beautiful cabin!

Owner response: Thank you, Deb, for the beautiful review. It sounds like your pets enjoyed it as much as the humans. Every member of the family goes on vacation here : ) Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the surroundings as much as the cabin. We're very fortunate to have a small yard space--really our only cabin with a level area around it. You don't realize how precious flat land is until you come to the mountains! Please come again, Deb H.

Blake - 05/27/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

The cabin is exactly as described. The owners have taken great care of the property and provide everything someone may need to have a nice stay. The loft bed was great for the kids and since the owners provided a pack n play and high chair it was less for us to pack. The yard had plenty of space if you want to take your dog as some cabins we saw were no yards. The location is perfect about half way between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. My wife and I travel using VRBO often and this was the best experience I have had yet. Amy was very quick to respond and accommodating. We were originally going to take our dog and chose not to and a simple email to let her know was all it took to get a refund. I highly recommend this cabin or one that they own.

Owner response: Hi Blake, I'm flattered that of all your VRBO travels we've been your best experience to date! This is such a detail-oriented business that it keeps me hopping some days LOL I'm pleased you enjoyed Swaying Pines and the location--it is really convenient and nice to have that little yard area. Hope you'll be our guests again someday. We'd love to host your family again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 8 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU