Swaying Pines

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $229
     Booked

Photos


Description

If you're looking for a unique property close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, you've found it. Only 2.5 miles to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, Swaying Pines is convenient to everything. Swaying Pines is like a mini-recreation center all on it's own. A 6 acre fishing lake, horseshoes, electronic darts, video games, DVD movie library and an inviting yard area with a cedar swing, glider, hot tub, charcoal grill and rope lights around the deck, make this cabin a special vacation venue. Plus it's fantastic for pets. Take your dog for a walk around the lake--he'll thank you for it!

Swaying Pines is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Darts
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Pets
  • Radio
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Mixer
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Vacuum
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Parking
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
Property Details
  • Square feet (1185)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

shellie v. - 05/17/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

If you are looking for peace and quiet but close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge then this is the cabin for you. Secluded just between the two cities, you can sit back on the covered porch or take a soak in the hot tub or try your luck at the horseshoes. This cabin also has old fashioned and up to date games for young and old alike. So whether you want attractions 5 minutes away from both cities or quiet this is for you.

Talulah - 05/09/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed at swaying pines for week, perfect location half way between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, 5 minutes to get to either town. Nice and quiet, quite a few cabins around but you don't feel overlooked and you hardly notice them. Nice garden area for children to play in, the lake which is 2 mins walk has ducks, frogs in the garden. We had a couple of cleaning issues on arrival but when I spoke to Amy she was horrified and they were put right within hours, as was the smoke alarm battery which started beeping one night. Amy really goes out of her way to rectify or help with issues. The cabin itself was perfect for a small family. Lots of extras which were a lovely touch (popcorn, snacks, home bake cookies, Dog biscuits) all household items were there too which is great for a traveller from another country. Lots of DVDs, games & toys too, we even left a few extras ourselves. One suggestion that was missing for me is a little book library that guests can swap books into,we left a couple of books so hopefully future guests will increase the collection. A couple of things that are no longer correct in the amenities, there is no bath which did cause us a few issues as we have a baby who struggles to sleep without a bath before bed. There is also no fussball table, but this wasn't an issue for us. The 3rd bed is also not in a bedroom, the bed is on the galleried landing outside the upstairs bedroom so anyone sleeping in it will hear any noise from downstairs. Very comfy beds. All in all we loved swaying pines and the smokys. If we could I'd go back every year. A local recommendation, the old mill restaurant, amazing! We went 3 times in a week for breakfast. I was a fan of Cracker Barrel until we found this place, the breakfasts are delicious, best biscuits & gravy I have tasted and my husband loved the pancakes. Lovely staff, very friendly and go out of their way for little ones. If you go on a weekend be prepared to wait, it's busy but worth it.

Owner response: Thank you so much for your review of Swaying Pines and the service compliment. It was really nice to talk with you while at the cabin. I always tell our guests that I would much rather hear from you if there's something that needs addressing--and you were great to let us know about things like the smoke detector or the wasp nest that was just getting started in the umbrella over the outdoor dining area. Your review is wonderful feedback for us because since you're an international traveler, to me that's the test of how well our property is set up for guests who fly in with only their suitcases. From your review, it sounds like we passed! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with others so they can get a better idea of Swaying Pines and how we treat our guests. Thanks Talulah!

PY - 04/04/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

We stayed in this lovely cabin for 2 nights. At the end, my nieces asked me, "can we stay here longer?" 2 nights stay is definitely too short for enjoying this place: the cabin itself as well as the neighborhood. We will definitely come back again. Thank you very much for providing us a such wonderful place!

Owner response: PY, thanks for the kind words. I agree with you--2 nights isn't enough. Please come again someday and stay longer!

kim w. - 02/01/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This was by far one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. The chalet was so much more than expected. The pics don't do it justice. Everything was so homey feeling. Very comfortable beds! Fully stocked kitchen including lil treats for humans and our doggie. The boys enjoyed the video games. I loved the cozy gas fireplace and we all enjoyed the private hot tub. All the fine details were lovely. Amy couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Our fireplace wouldn't ignite and she had a maintenance person over immediately to fix it. I don't remember the add listing it but the full-size washer & dryer was a nice surprise. The new stand-up shower was amazing and beautiful. We couldn't have picked a more convenient location. We will definitely be back!!

Owner response: Aw, thank you Kim for such a glowing review! That is so nice to hear you had such a great time and the house was more than you expected. I love it when I hear that...especially when the photos didn't do it justice. Thank you!! I hope to hear from you again when it's time for another trip to the Smokies.

Melissa F. - 01/06/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Excellent location! Beautiful & cozy chalet. We will definitely stay here again!

Owner response: I was at the cabin yesterday to do some work and I saw your entry in the guestbook. It really warmed my heart...thank you for noticing the details and our efforts. I appreciate it so much. Hope you'll be back again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

< Prev   Page 9 of 18   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU