TreeHouse Hideaway

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Spacious, comfortable and only 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge, TreeHouse Hideaway is a vacationer's delight! Two large king bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa. Double jacuzzi with large view window. Private hot tub on screened porch. Large kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Wireless high speed internet. Gas fireplace from Oct 1-March 31. Full size washer and dryer.

TreeHouse Hideaway is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Hiking
Property Details
  • Square feet (1300)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Pamela D. - 03/19/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I stayed at the cabin for a week in February. Upon arrival it was immediately obvious that the cabin was extremely clean and well kept. Upon further inspection I believe it is one of the most well stocked cabins we have ever stayed in and we come every year sometimes twice a year. It is extremely conveniently located to the strip yet very private. Exactly 2.5 miles from Mel’s Diner at light 3 for all of you regulars. The owners are wonderful people not intrusive however very available at all times. We travel with our dogs every year and I found there to be plenty of yard for taking the dogs out with ease. I would like to ad that we were there during the deep freeze the temperature never got above 35 the entire week and some days were below freezing the Heating systems on the cabin were more than adequate quick to heat and maintain a constant warm temperature in the cabin. In addition the gas Fireplace was a nice treat. We were without power for a few days due to the severe storm the owners even offered to bring us hot food if we were not able or comfortable getting out on the roads. The power loss had nothing to do with the cabin it was 100% related to the ice storm and downed lines still I must say it was one of if not the best time we have ever had in Pigeon Forge. I assure you that you will not be disappointed if you rent this cabin and we will be renting again. Thank You for a fantastic place to stay and allowing our dogs whom we call our children to be able to stay with us in your lovely home. Sorry it took so long for my review life is busy but today I took some time to write this because the cabin was so perfect I think it is important information for others looking to rent.

Owner response: Pam, I am so grateful for your review. Thank you for sharing your experience even thought it wasn't the 'perfect' vacation thanks to the ice storm! We talked several times during the week due to the weather, but I'm relieved to know you found everything comfortable, clean and they way it should be 🙂 We had to replace both heat pumps last year (June 2014 and November 2014) and I'm glad they were able to manage the sub-freezing weather along with the gas fireplace. That was a good test for them. If you come back, I can almost guarantee improved weather over what you experienced LOL Thanks again for being the kind of people who roll with life and make the most of whatever adventure comes your way. We love guests like yourselves--please come again someday!

Banks - 03/03/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

Since we planned a trip in the winter months we had spoke to Amy each day leading up to our trip and she was very informative which was greatly appreciated. We had no problem keeping in contact with her. We were definitely prepared with food and shovel and even a 4 wheel drive vehicle. This place was very easy to find and once we arrived we knew we were unable to make it up the drive due to the amount of snow that had just fallen the days prior. We parked at the end of the driveway, shoveled and just carried our things up to the cabin. A workout indeed!! Once inside we knew it was all worth it. Just to open the door and it be more than imagined was wonderful. We went to celebrate my fiancé 30th birthday. We made wonderful memories and our two children loved everything from the toys provided in the room as well as the "hot pool" as they like to refer to it as. Even asked to move here!! This place has everything you need. A hideaway indeed when u want to be away from it all or if you want to be close just a few minutes and short drive away you there.. This was perfect place and we cant wait to come back !!!!

Owner response: Thank you for the great review! We had two weeks of bitter cold, ice and snow, but guests like yourselves were well-prepared and had such a great attitude. I'm sorry you had to hike up the driveway, but I'm totally impressed that you brought your own snow shovel. Now that's being prepared! I'm relieved to hear that you had a fun adventure for your fiance's birthday despite the weather and enjoyed the TreeHouse. Hope you'll come again someday when the weather is nice!

Matthew P. - 02/18/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

This has been our 2nd stay at this cabin and want be our last. Just far enough away from town and easy to get to. Also quiet no one right next to you and very clean on the inside.

Owner response: Thank you, Matt! It was great to have you back for another winter weekend getaway at the TreeHouse. It's such a joy to have so many repeat guests and now you're among that group! Hope you'll be back next year for another long weekend getaway.

Ann Vorus P. - 02/07/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I needed a timeout from "life", so went online to VRBO and found Amy! We chose the TreeHouse for a five night stay and enjoyed every minute of being there. Loved the gas log fireplace, oversized chairs and sofa and the TV was great for watching the Super Bowl. Now the bed is comfortable beyond words! We slept well, rose rested, and were ready to go. Our newly adopted rescued English Shepherd was with us and loved the two parks where she could run! Patriots Park had geese, and being a herding breed, was not ideal for her, but the Wear Farm City Park was perfect and much closer to TreeHouse. A lovely timeout for us. Thank you, Amy!

Owner response: Ann, what a sweet review. I am touched that you had such a great experience at the TreeHouse. I can't say how much I appreciate the thanks but even more so, the kind compliments. I'm flattered and happy you found us. Please come again when you need another time out!

Wanda - 01/28/2015   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary at the Treehouse. We loved everything about it! Unlike most cabins we have rented before, we actually had some privacy on the nice wooded lot. Being so close to the parkway was a plus too. The kitchen was well stocked with the tools needed to prepare any meal and the gas logs were great for making the cabin warm and cozy. We rented Water's Edge previously from Amy and because she was so pleasant to work with, we decided to rent from her again. Our experience this time was just as pleasant! For those who prefer not to cook on vacation, there's plenty of places to choose from. The Log Cabin Pancake House is a regular stop for us. Great food and great prices! This time we found a local gem on East Wears Valley Road in the nearly empty strip mall. It's called the Pigeon Forge Deli and Coffee House. After reading the tripadvisor reviews, we decided to give it a try. I had the chicken salad sandwich and my husband had the BLT. Both came on freshly baked, thick sour dough bread. The sandwiches were huge and delicious! Another first for us this time was the Pottery House Café at the Old Mill. We had potato soup and it was yummy on a cold, rainy day. By the check out they have freshly baked breads.....try the cinnamon raisin with pecans. Ummm Ummm Good! We went to the Lumberjack Feud (show only, not the dinner & show).The pre show entertainment is worth showing up early for if you like bluegrass. We enjoyed both the pre-show and the show. At the end of each day, it was nice to return to the Treehouse and unwind in the hot tub. Thanks Amy for sharing another of your great, clean homes with us.

Owner response: Thank you, Wanda, for another super review! Our guests love to learn from others where the best places to eat or things to see and do can be found. I didn't know about the Coffee House...I must try that soon 🙂 I'm so glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse this stay. Hope to hear from you in the future for your next trip to the Smokies!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

< Prev   Page 10 of 19   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU