TreeHouse Hideaway

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Spacious, comfortable and only 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge, TreeHouse Hideaway is a vacationer's delight! Two large king bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa. Double jacuzzi with large view window. Private hot tub on screened porch. Large kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Wireless high speed internet. Gas fireplace from Oct 1-March 31. Full size washer and dryer.

TreeHouse Hideaway is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Hiking
Property Details
  • Square feet (1300)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Finley - 11/29/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

My wife and I (and our pet dog) very much enjoyed our stay at Treehouse Hideaway. There were just several cabins reasonably close by but the wooded area made it seem very private. Also, the location was perfect.....only five minutes from stoplight #3 on the parkway. The owner, Amy, was very gracious. She had stayed at the cabin the night before our arrival and noticed a problem with the microwave. She arrived with a new one before we were even unpacked. The cabin was very clean and cozy, and suited our needs very well. We have vacationed in the area for many years and this cabin is definitely one of our favorites.

Owner response: Hi Randy, It was a pleasure to meet you, your wife and dog with microwave box in hand LOL I'm just glad I discovered it needed replacing before you did. Thank you for the compliment; that's very kind. It's nice to know you thought that highly of the cabin and I hope you'll be back again someday!

Anonymous - 11/10/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been coming to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area almost every fall for the past fifteen years. Once we found Treehouse Hideaway it is the only place we have stayed. Very convenient to Pigeon Forge but the cabin still has a feeling of privacy. Lots of great outdoors space to enjoy the surroundings which included a group of six deer walking behind the cabin one afternoon. Amy is a pleasure to work with and we plan to return. PS- Love the new furnishings Amy.

Owner response: Becky, that is so awesome that you got to see six deer at the cabin. I've never seen any larger animals there, nor heard any guests mention them so this is a first! It is so wonderful to have repeat guests like yourselves...I consider us very fortunate. Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the new furniture, too!

Northgate - 09/21/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been staying in the Smokey Mtns and mountains in Northern Ga for the past 36 years, and this by far is my favorite cabin. I loved the screened in porch and the deck. Amy and her family have gone all out to ensure you have everything you may need, right down to scissors! The furnishings and decor are wonderful and make you feel right at home. Plus being able to bring my little yorkie made it perfect for us! We will be sure to come back to the Tree House in the future..

Owner response: Thank you, Shirley! That's so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything, right down to the scissors LOL Such a nice compliment that we made the top of your cabin list. I appreciate the glowing review and I hope you'll be back again for some more R & R someday.

Nene - 09/16/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for car shows for over 20 years and have stayed in many different cabins. This cabin is the ABSOLUTELY the BEST cabin we have ever stayed in. Amy is AWESOME to work with! This cabin has it all...everything you could possibly need has been thought of and it is there!!! I was able to even have a cup of coffee before even going to get groceries! Many cabins say they are fully stocked and all you need is groceries...and they will have 1 or 2 pans.....EVERYTHING you need to prepare any meal is there. The location is EXCELLENT!!! Close to everything! You cannot go wrong staying here. One thing is for sure....THIS IS WHERE I PLAN TO STAY FROM NOW ON! Thank you Amy for everything!!!

Owner response: Hi Sherry, I'm so glad you found finally found us after 20 years of coming to the area for the car shows! But now the secret is out LOL Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your discovery with others. The TreeHouse isn't anything fancy but we believe in providing comfortable and complete cabins. Every so often we try to kick it up a notch and I'm happy my son and I were able to deliver the new leather chairs just before you arrived! Thanks Sherry and I hope you'll be in touch next year for the 2015 Rod Run. Please come again 🙂

Diana - 09/08/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived at the cabin and were extremely impressed to see how clean and beautifully maintained it was. I come to this area usually once a year to hike and was so pleasantly surprised by the way the cabin was stocked. There was no need to pack a skillet, crockpot or even extra towels. Everything you could imagine was there. I have never in all the years of visiting this area been so impressed. Even my dogs were impressed. Amy, left dog bowls and even dog treats for the pets that were on vacation too. The hot tub was clean and I knew that it had been emptied and cleaned between visits just like it was stated in the rental agreement. Amy, thank you for letting us and our dogs stay at your cabin. I will definitely be back and am not sure I will ever have a need to use another cabin rental company again. Diana Lexington, KY

Owner response: Hi Diana, thank you for such a thoughtful review. That means a lot to me that you felt we had done a thorough job with the TreeHouse...right down to the crockpot and doggie bowls! I was there yesterday to do some deep cleaning and it was nice to be able to spend 24 hours just digging in to make sure everything is in good order. I try to do that at least 2 times a year at each cabin so I know things are clean, working, replaced if need or put on my "bigger project" fix list for off-season work. When I was there we finally retired the old red recliner with two leather club chairs and I can't wait for you to see the new photos when I get them posted. The cabin has never looked better and I hope you'll be back again to enjoy them after a long day's hike. Thank you for being our guests and please come again someday!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

< Prev   Page 11 of 19   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU