TreeHouse Hideaway

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Spacious, comfortable and only 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge, TreeHouse Hideaway is a vacationer's delight! Two large king bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa. Double jacuzzi with large view window. Private hot tub on screened porch. Large kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Wireless high speed internet. Gas fireplace from Oct 1-March 31. Full size washer and dryer.

TreeHouse Hideaway is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Hiking
Property Details
  • Square feet (1300)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Margaret K. - 08/09/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived!.....The house was so well stocked with anything you could possibly need. It was clean, well laid out, private, well maintained and close to all attractions......We didn't want to leave and began planning our return trip before we pulled away....Amy is so easy to work with and accommodating.....It was a great experience from start to finish!!.....We will be back!

Owner response: Hi Margaret, Now that's a first...TreeHouse Heaven! Thank you for the rave review--I'm flattered and truly appreciative. We have several small projects underway so when you come again, we'll have it ready and even better for you. Thanks Margaret!

Gamez Family - 08/02/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

When we arrived, the cabin was clean and fresh and so well stocked, that I didn't need to pack all the extra stuff I use when cooking for a family of 6. You could tell they put thought into making sure everyone feel comfortable, and that includes my dogs. The games, dog treats, cook books, etc...I could go on and on...LOVED LOVED LOVED this cabin and the owners! I could not have been more please with the whole experience. Thanks so much!

Owner response: Hi Eloisa, thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the experience and found everything nice for your stay. And thank you also for being our 50th review. It took 7 years to get to 50 reviews and we really appreciate reaching this landmark! Please come again if your travels bring you to Tennessee again.

Kim B. - 07/14/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We were just at this wonderful cabin!! It is fully equipped with everything you will need!! We had a wonderful vacation!!

Owner response: Thank you Kim and Billy! I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation and the cabin was "wonderful". I couldn't ask for more. Thank you for being our guests and please come again!

Jeremy M. - 07/08/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

I have had more vacations at Cape Cod than anywhere, followed by Hilton Head Island and Las Vegas. I've never been to the mountains on a trip before. We were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in June with my 10 yr old son and our 3 yr old son along with our Labradoodle who has never been on vacation with us. I'm not sure if I'd ever do the 11 hr drive one way again to visit Pigeon Forge but we had a great week and enjoyed the house. The kitchen was the cleanest I have had in a rental and stocked well enough for cooking. Everything seemed comfortable right away and we played a lot of radio at 105.5 FM, the TV's were almost never used, which is unusual. We were out quite a bit to get the most of the area. Through TripAdvisor I found all the best local food and attractions- I did about 36 reviews of everywhere we went. I personally didn't feel too safe on the upper balcony holding the railing looking out as a storm approached. I'm afraid of heights in certain situations, I just wasn't comfortable with it. The first day there were ants all over the railing but on other days there were none. The weird triangle step going to the bedrooms caused my wife to fall down the stairs mid-week and 2 days later I tripped going up and all my weight put my arm into the wood pillar, bruising near a sprained elbow that needs physical therapy but was put off due to the vacation. Our 3 yr old almost tumbled down the stairs at the triangle near the end of our stay. Other than that, I've rarely slept as well on vacation. The location was so close to everything as well as feeling somewhat isolated and private.

Owner response: Hi Jeremy, 11 hours is quite the drive but it sounds like you enjoyed the mountains and had a really active vacation. 36 reviews on Trip Advisor--that's amazing! Thanks for taking time to share a review here, too. I will have to look into putting up some kind of sign possibly for the angled stair since there's no way we can redesign the staircase. I don't like to put up signs in our cabins but it may be a good idea in this case to remind people to watch their step as they turn the corner to go upstairs or downstairs. I appreciate your letting me know. If you ever return to the mountains again, please look us up. We'd love to have you back again, Jeremy!

hersheysc - 06/27/2014   5/55/55/55/55/5

We have stayed in two of Amy's properties and neither disappointed! Very clean, fully stocked, great locations. Amy is such a sweetheart to talk to, and was very helpful with anything we needed. I loved the fact I could bring my Chi and Boston with us. I hope to get back very soon. It doubt I'll ever stay at any other property. Amy, you've spoiled us!! I can't find enough good things to say about this cabin and it's owner. Just wonderful!! Don't waste your money anywhere else!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

< Prev   Page 12 of 19   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU