TreeHouse Hideaway


Bringing Pets? 

June 2023



Spacious, comfortable and only 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge, TreeHouse Hideaway is a vacationer's delight! Two large king bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa. Double jacuzzi with large view window. Private hot tub on screened porch. Large kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Wireless high speed internet. Gas fireplace from Oct 1-March 31. Full size washer and dryer.

TreeHouse Hideaway is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.


Accomodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes


Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Hiking
Property Details
  • Square feet (1300)
  • floors (2)
  • Pet Friendly


Nancy J. - 11/08/2013   2/52/52/52/52/5

My husband and I rented the Treehouse to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with some good friends. Before I mention the bad stuff I want to mention some nice details that I think the owners went out of their way to have there. Pros: great location to restaurants and shows, the view, WIFI, dog bowls, baby gate, pack n play, highchair, your basic kitchen supplies (need to add a mixer, measuring cups and more kitchen towels), movies and games Cons: not a good place to walk a dog, chocolate on the kitchen floor (first thing our dog found), bugs falling out of the towels, dog hair on the floor behind beds, dead bugs on floor behind curtains in bedroom with porch, dog drool on one comforter, dirty dishes in cabinets and spider webs around doorways, windows and porches, furniture was dusty, furniture sits horrible, only one bath upstairs and last put not least.....if you have bad knees this place is not for you (place where you park is on a slope Based on our experience I would not recommend the Treehouse to anyone 🙁

Owner response: Hi Nancy, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but I would like to address some of your concerns. 1. Dead bugs and spider webs. In the fall, Asian Lady Beetles find their way into cabins to stay warm. We cannot prevent their entry. You can clean the window sill one day and the next morning there are more laying there. It's the same way with cob webs. We just can't win the battle with Nature in the mountains. 2. Pet hair, dirty dishes, porches and dusty furniture. In our rental agreement, it says if you find anything that needs attention we will take care of it promptly. But if we don't hear from you, we can't help. I would have gladly had the housekeepers stop in to make things right if you would have called, emailed or texted me. 3. Clarifications: we have a hand mixer in the cabinet above the stove; the parking area is not sloped but the yard area is; there is a glass 2 cup measure as well as plastic measuring cups; the chocolate on the floor probably fell out of the candy dish. We like to welcome our guests with a bowl of chocolates and mints at the entry. Likely one of the peanut butter cups fell on the floor...sorry. 4. "Furniture sits horrible". I'm guessing you're referring to the sofa and recliner. Sleeper sofas are typically not as comfortable as standard sofas. I would agree that this sofa doesn't sit as comfortably as our ones without a bed mechanism, but I wouldn't say it feels "horrible" to sit on. I will investigate it further when I'm at the cabin next week. While it's disappointing to receive a negative review, I will certainly take your comments to heart and take immediate action where needed. Thank you!

Anonymous - 10/20/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

We just returned from our 4th visit to Treehouse Hideaway and it continues to be our favorite place to stay in the Pigeon Forge/G'burg area. We bring our dogs and the backyard is easy for them to navigate and the location is great to stop by and let them out if we are out and about without them. Location is very convenient, you can be on the Parkway in 5 minutes yet the cabin is still private and secluded. What we enjoy the most is the three outdoor spaces, weather was fabulous so we spent a lot of time enjoying them, day and evening. The cabin has always been clean when we arrived and you can't tell it is a pet friendly cabin, except for all the little thoughtful touches available for the furkids. And the kitchen is one of the best equipped we have had in rental properties at the beach and the mountains. So glad we discovered THH but I provide this review with mixed emotion. Amy is such a pleasure to work with, and so accommodating, that I feel I need to share that but I want to keep THH our little secret.

Owner response: Hi Becky and Bob, I can't believe this is your 4th stay at the TreeHouse. You are definitely among our top ten repeat guests and we're so grateful to have you back year after year. It made me smile when you said you kind of want to keep it a secret--but were generous enough to share a review for all to see LOL Thank you so much and I hope we'll see you next year.

RRH - 05/30/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband and I (and our 9 year old golden retriever) enjoyed this cabin very much over the holiday weekend. It has a screened in porch, which served as a welcome deterrent to the bugs, plus there is also a second story balcony AND an outdoor patio for grilling! The location is minutes from the strip in PF, but it still was private and quiet. Cabin was very clean, and the amenities provided were way more extensive than other cabins I've stayed in (air fresheners, dog biscuits, fresh flowers, candy...I could go on!). This is worth the money, especially if you want to bring your pet as opposed to boarding them (which can cost a fortune). Honestly, though, you wouldn't know it was a "pet friendly" cabin cause it was so well-maintained and clean.

Owner response: Rachel, what a surprise to see this glowing review in my inbox today. Thank you so much! I just realized we haven't had someone write a review for the TreeHouse in 9 months, so I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I hope we can be your hosts again in the future!

Thankful - 08/12/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

Thank you for your last minute, wonderful personal service!

Owner response: Thank you for the compliment, Scott!

Richard - 08/07/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family had an excellent long weekend at the cabin. Everything you need is there! I have stayed at many cabins but this one is very clean and well taken care of. Amy is very easy to work with. I made a very short notice reservation and she was perfectly fine with it! The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom has a great view, one of my favorite perks of the cabin. Thank you Amy, everything was great!!

Owner response: Hi Richard, thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the TreeHouse for your Memorial Day weekend getaway and thank you for the compliment on the service. We aim to please! Please come again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

< Prev   Page 15 of 19   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note