TreeHouse Hideaway

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     Booked

Photos


Description

Spacious, comfortable and only 2 miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge, TreeHouse Hideaway is a vacationer's delight! Two large king bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa. Double jacuzzi with large view window. Private hot tub on screened porch. Large kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Wireless high speed internet. Gas fireplace from Oct 1-March 31. Full size washer and dryer.

TreeHouse Hideaway is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details.

Details

Accomodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Porch
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Tub
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Hiking
Property Details
  • Square feet (1300)
  • floors (2)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Jodi B. - 05/18/2012   5/55/55/55/55/5

We loved staying at the Treehouse. It was beautiful, convenient, and located very close to everything. The beds were very comfortable and lots of air mattresses pillows and blankets in case of extra guests. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. In fact I'm booking another vacation with Amy again. Loved that my dogs were very welcomed here and we loved that they had a small yard to take them out in. Coffee on the porch in the morning was a peaceful way to start the day! Thanks Amy!!

Owner response: Hi Jodi Thanks for sharing your review of the TreeHouse for last years summer vacation. What a nice surprise to see this in my inbox and even better that you are planning to come back this year. That is the best compliment we could ever receive. Hope to talk with you soon. Amy

Debbie - 08/05/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

My husband, three sons and I just returned from Pigeon Forge a few weeks ago. We stayed at the "Treehouse" and it was just lovely! It had everything that we needed to keep our busy family on the go. The listing is very accurate and the pictures don't even do it justice. The property was clean and well maintained. Extras such as pillows, blankets, etc were provided.The home has several lovely decks for hanging out and enjoying nature. There are two spacious bedrooms, a blow-up mattress, as well as a sofa sleeper available, so everyone had ample space to sleep. The kitchen is outfitted with everything we needed to prepare meals. The property is up in the hills, with tree coverage, so there was a nice amount of privacy. The driveway is a on a decent incline, but after the first time or two, we had the rythym of it. We had no problems or concerns when we stayed there. I would surely recommend this home to friends or family members. Outside the property there is a Community Rec Center nearby with an outdoor pool, for a small fee that was really terrific. It is large, well maintained and close to the house, along with a Kroger. During our stay in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg we saw/did the following things: Dollywood, Cades Cove, tubing (one of our faves), Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg, shopping, Old Mill restaurant, Apple Barn restaurant and so much more. Finally, we'd like to thank Amy and her family for sharing their home with us and being such terrific hosts and anticipating our needs!

Owner response: Debbie, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse. It sounds like it was a great home base for your family's vacation. Thank you so much for the detailed review. I hope you'll come back again when you plan the next vacation to the Smokies!

Janet and family - 07/02/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

Wow! The Treehouse is like staying at the home of a friend. Everything was clean, comfortable and so inviting! Mornings on the open deck with our coffee was a pleasant way to start the day and the evenings on the screened in deck were such a treat, we ate our evening meals out there, read, checked our emails and just relaxed in the peace and quiet! Knowing that we had such a comfortable place to come back to in the evenings and relax after busy days of enjoying all the things to do in the mountains and shopping in the towns of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, the week went by way too fast! Our "grandpuppy" loved her stay too, she warmed right up her surroundings and thanks to having a baby gate provided she was safe and able to enjoy the decks as much as we did! Amy thought of every convenience for the comfort of her guests, plus she sent great detailed information on the cabin, places to eat, etc. which was so helpful. Thanks Amy for sharing the Treehouse for others to enjoy and for all the hard that goes into keeping it up so nice! We would definitely recommend the Treehouse cabin to our family and friends, we had a wonderful experience! Would we return for another vacation stay at the Treehouse? ABSOLUTELY!!

Owner response: Janet, I'm so glad you felt right at home at the TreeHouse. That's always our goal :0) Please come back again anytime!

Bobby - 06/22/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

This place is awesome. I only stayed for three days but I wish it could have been longer. It is extremely pet friendly; they even have a cookie jar stocked with dog treats. The furnishings are extremely nice.

Owner response: Hi Bobby, Thank you for your review and reminding me I need to purchase some dog treats to refill the "cookie jar". I always can tell by how quickly the treats go down if we've had happy 4-legged guests at the cabin. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and I hope you'll be able to return in the future for a longer stay. Amy

Naomi H. - 05/25/2011   5/55/55/55/55/5

We arrived on Sun. & stayed until Sat. There was my husband, me & our pet. There was so much room that maybe our daughter & husband would like to come with us next time. Although we did not use the hot tub or jacuzzi, it was available. The kitchen was very well equipped & the coffee maker worked great. The location is perfect for the Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg area. Thanks to the Greener family for sharing their cabin with us so that we could have such a pleasant vacation. Naomi from Florida "Go Gators"

Owner response: Naomi, I'm so glad you enjoyed everything at the TreeHouse and had a nice vacation. I'm actually replying to you from the cabin right now, as I'm here this week to do maintenance chores. We enjoy making it a comfortable retreat for our guests and there's nothing better than receiving an unexpected and happy review. Thanks Naomi and please come again, maybe this time with your daughter and her husband--there's plenty of room!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

< Prev   Page 16 of 19   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU