Water’s Edge

Availability

Bringing Pets? 

September 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     $120
     $140
     $155
     Booked

Photos


Description

Romantic, charming cabin located just across from a well-stocked fishing pond. You'll love this cabin as soon as you step inside! Perfect for a couple's getaway or small families, Water's Edge offers a great value. The well-equipped kitchen, comfortable king log bed, double-sided fireplace, flat screen TV, WIFI, heart shaped jacuzzi, WIFI, DVD movie library, video games and private hot tub on the screened porch make for a great place to stay.

Water's Edge is one of those rare properties that will consider larger breed, adult dogs up to 100 lbs. We'll need your pet's name, breed, weight and age information before granting approval. Your dog must be well-behaved and an experienced traveler. Please visit our Pet Stay page for our policy and complete details. Dogs must not be allowed on furniture or beds and guests are responsible for cleaning the yard after their pet uses it.

The fishing pond is just outside your door but may have other people from the cabin community dropping a line occasionally (usually weekends). Catch and release only. No fishing license required since you're on private property. We have plenty of bluegill, bass and catfish...plus at least one very large grass carp!

Water's Edge is 4.5 miles from Pigeon Forge (intersection of the Parkway at traffic light #3 Wears Valley Rd). Very easy driving to the cabin, too. The only hill is the one that you turn on to drive into our neighborhood and it's easily managed in most weather (except ice or heavy snow) by any 2WD vehicle.

Details

Accomodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Pet-Friendly: Yes

Amenities

Kitchen Features
  • Refrigerator
  • Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Pots
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Can Opener
  • Dishes
  • Eat-in
  • Vacuum
Inside Features
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless
  • Heat
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Phone
  • Central Air
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Outside Features
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Enclosed Porch
  • Private Parking
  • Whirlpool
  • Porch Furniture
Activities Features
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Restaurants
  • Snow Skiing
Laundry Features
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels
Property Details
  • Square feet (792)
  • floors (1)
System
  • Pet Friendly

Reviews

Jeff K. - 11/08/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My Wife and I just had a great time at Waters Edge. We have been coming to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg area for 10+ years for relaxing getaways. This cabin was the best we have ever stayed in. The location was out of the way of traffic and noise but still close to Restaurants and activities that we enjoyed. The cabin was clean and on one level easily accessible for loading and unloading luggage. Amy was great to work with and answering questions. We would recommend this property and would definitely come again.

Owner response: Hi Jeff, what a super compliment. Thank you! I hope you can come back again when you need to get away. Thanks, Amy

BridgetH - 10/14/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

This cabin was perfect for the three of us including my small dog. My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary. It was a romantic, cozy and private GETAWAY! It had everything you need. We were spoiled with the hot tub and see through fireplace from the living area to the bedroom. Loved the huge KING size bed too! The location was great with a nice pond. We would definitely come again.

Jackie - 09/22/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

Just got back from a very enjoyable stay. Amy provides everything you could possibly need. The screened in porch was wonderful. Weather couldn't have been better. Husband really enjoyed the fishing. This is the second time we have rented from Amy. Stayed in Swaying Pines last year and really enjoyed that cabin also. I always read reviews and you can't go wrong renting from Amy.

Owner response: Hi Jackie, thanks for letting us know you and your husband enjoyed Water's Edge. I hope the fishing was good! I appreciate the kind words and please come again someday.

mare - 08/24/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

This log cabin was immaculate! It was warm and inviting. Lots of special touches. The screened in porch was so wonderful for night time hot tub visits without bugs. The new king sized mattress on the log bed was so comfortable. No scary drives up a mountain at night to reach it either. Yet still private. The owner Amy was a real pleasure to work with. Next time we visit the Smokies and Pigeon Forge area, we will be staying at her cabin again for sure. Try it, you'll love it too!

Owner response: Hi Marianne, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sold on screened porches, too. Only two of our cabins have them and now that guests comment on them, I think they are a valuable amenity. And here I always thought they impeded the view LOL Thank you for taking time to write a review and please come again!

Nell - 07/19/2013   5/55/55/55/55/5

My family of 4 plus our bulldog stayed here last week. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Amy was so great to work with and answered all my questions promptly. The cabin is in great shape and is just like the pictures. My son loved fishing in the pond and I enjoyed watching him from the rocking chair on the covered deck. The bed was super comfortable and we all slept well. We just let our son sleep with us in the King bed and our daughter slept in the pack n play. The kitchen had everything we needed including several pans and utensils. Plus there are several spices too. The oven worked great. The location is good. Close enough to everything, but secluded too. It was so quiet the only thing we heard were the frogs. We would highly recommend this cabin and would like to stay there again in the future! Thank you Amy for sharing your cabin and being so kind.

Owner response: Hi Jannell, I'm glad you enjoyed the new bed! We just replaced it a few weeks ago and you're the first to let us know how it slept. The "old" one was only 3 years old but way too firm IMHO. This one is a nice blend of soft memory foam on top but still firm enough for good support. Yes, those frogs are plenty loud at night...they will definitely keep you company at the cabin LOL I'm glad your family had a nice vacation and please call me if you ever make a return trip to the Smokies. Thanks Jannell!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

< Prev   Page 10 of 17   Next >

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...
MENU